The Official Olympics Thread (with the consent of the Chinese Gov.)

Started by Gaoth Dobhair Abu, August 05, 2008, 11:09:25 AM

Fair play he pulled your man around the ring and gave him a good beating! That'll teach Jeffries to mouth anymore!

TORGAEL

Fair play egan!!! Super performance!
Did to Jefferies what Degale did to Sutherland

Great performance.

Does anyone work in Neilstowen? Awful lot of people clogging up poor auld Mrs Egans house.

Great win for Egan. Don't think Barnes was ever going to win his fight but Sutherland will be disappointed with himself as he's beaten Degale plenty of times before. Just never seemed to get himself going on the day.

Best of luck to Ken Egan is his gold medal bout.

Well done Ken Egan.  Great performance and a massive achievement to reach an Olympic Final.

Down Gael

Fantastic result. Hopefully he can win gold on Sunday morning. Hopefully we can all get up to see it, the final is at 08.51  :o

Delighted for the Neilstown/Nth Cllondalkin area, a place seriously jerked around by our corrupt politicians/planning officials in the past.In particular I an ecstatic that the long ridiculed species the young urban working class male has provided the nation with 3 gems of athletes.

As for our "hooray Henry" equestrian set, don't get me started........

Neilstown BC still operates out of a school, the Horsing industry gets Govt grants/tax exemptions......Doesn't seem right to me.

Anyone else cringe at Jimmy Magee's commentary. He was talking awful shite.

He is woeful, i ahd to endure him this morning on the radio , for the last 2 rounds he didnt mention any of the fight itself only talked about his background etc.

Down Gael

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on August 22, 2008, 02:48:52 PM
Anyone else cringe at Jimmy Magee's commentary. He was talking awful shite.

He does talk a lot of crap, but he is much better than that cardboard cut out back in the studio. The one with the tan.

Aye, Kenny was class. Too good for Jefferies. Hopefully he can deliver the gold. looks like good craic in the Irish crowd, a few other nationalities joining in on it too!! You cant beat the Irish for a bit of craic