Armagh v Down- 29th June-Ulster Semi Final Thread

Started by Whacker, June 17, 2008, 08:53:38 PM

crossfire

Are the mayobridge boys still crying about that.

BRIDGE LAD

RadioGAAGAA

Quote from: crossfire on June 27, 2008, 06:50:36 PM

I'm definitely not from mayobridge.

i usse an speelchekor

The last time I saw the Armagh fans this confident was after they got beat by Donegal last year. For some reason they took a lot of confidence from a close defeat to the league champions. Down by 4.

Down Gael

Quote from: D4S on June 27, 2008, 03:16:34 PM
Armagh WILL NOT stay at the top forever, someone will take them off their pedestal at some stage...all we're saying is why not Down? You've a short memory things go in swings and roundabouts..when armagh won ulster in 1999 it ended our successful team of the 90s who won 2 all irelands in their short period at the top, maybe now we can end your successful spell before god forbid you get a 2nd all ireland out of this team that has been so successful for the last 9years!!

It must be a very small pedestal that is made out of one solitary All Ireland.  :D

dodgy umpire

Quote from: crossfire on June 27, 2008, 06:50:36 PM

not from mayobridge either but it was a disgrace to see that vinnie jones wannabe knock one the legends of the game teeth out and get away with it. justice will be done on sunday. GO ON BENNY
The Boys in Red and Black are back

In the Onion Bag

Quote from: Onion Bag on June 27, 2008, 03:26:41 PM
Jasus lads, everyone is getting a bit edgy, maybe its championship nerves, the banter here is great, you couldnt beat it with a big stick.

But seriously you down guys are banging on about all these all irelands and that way back when men wore caps while playing football and the goalies smoked pipes, and it was a pigs head or bladder was being booted round the field, the tv was black and white, i bet 90% of yous on here couldnt even enjoy the last in 94 becasue ye were only wee cubs still running round in nappies, for the older folk yes i can take on board their arguments but you boys really werent around to celebrate it properly like us Armagh men

Onion Bag (bye the way imitation is the most sincere form of flattery).  Anyway, I'm about to raise the ante.

I consider myself young at heart and still playing, albeit 3rds.  In my life time we have secured 5, five, cuig, fünf, cinco, vijf, (I love the way most Arma folk I encounter have difficulty believing this digit exists).  Unfortunately for you this is something I have that you nor none of your widest extended family will ever experience, but you can dream.  Call it smug if you like but you cannot take it away from me.  Stop talking about such great things already, you nor no one you know is qualified on these matters.

Still and all, we can be content to gift you Sunday's game safe in the knowledge that, should you bt Fermanagh, you will again raise anxiousness as representatives of Ulster GAA by bringing puke football on to the hallowed turf plus with the added recurring risk of Ulster humiliation, embarrassing and ignominious failure yet again.  Accept it, this has been your history.

I was interested by one of your posts which mentioned Sligo v Down and the Murphy cup.  I love this craic.  Talk about leading with your chin? (I though Arma men were wilier that that). 

I remember being at Croker (or in Arma's case Choker) when yous grasped a lucky draw from the clutches of victory against who?  SLIGO.  O ye of the goldfish memories.

In the Onion Bag

Real1995

Don't you just love when all these Down fans have found their voice again after being sooo quiet for the last number of years.....these are the same fans who stick with their team through thick and thin.....like they would never leave a match b4 its over or even HALF TIME,,nahh..best fans in the country thats what i say  ;)
Nice guys always finish second!

wobbller

Quote from: hardstation on June 27, 2008, 09:59:23 PM
You're still playing at (at least) 48?

What's your opinion for Sunday,Hardstation?

Down Gael

Quote from: In the Onion Bag on June 27, 2008, 09:55:38 PM
Anyway, I'm about to raise the ante.

I consider myself young at heart and still playing, albeit 3rds.  In my life time we have secured 5, five, cuig, fünf, cinco, vijf, (I love the way most Arma folk I encounter have difficulty believing this digit exists).  Unfortunately for you this is something I have that you nor none of your widest extended family will ever experience, but you can dream.  Call it smug if you like but you cannot take it away from me.  Stop talking about such great things already, you nor no one you know is qualified on these matters.

Still and all, we can be content to gift you Sunday's game safe in the knowledge that, should you bt Fermanagh, you will again raise anxiousness as representatives of Ulster GAA by bringing puke football on to the hallowed turf plus with the added recurring risk of Ulster humiliation, embarrassing and ignominious failure yet again.  Accept it, this has been your history.

I was interested by one of your posts which mentioned Sligo v Down and the Murphy cup.  I love this craic.  Talk about leading with your chin? (I though Arma men were wilier that that). 

I remember being at Croker (or in Arma's case Choker) when yous grasped a lucky draw from the clutches of victory against who?  SLIGO.  O ye of the goldfish memories.

Excellent, excellent post  :D

Quote from: In the Onion Bag on June 27, 2008, 09:55:38 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on June 27, 2008, 03:26:41 PM
Jasus lads, everyone is getting a bit edgy, maybe its championship nerves, the banter here is great, you couldnt beat it with a big stick.

But seriously you down guys are banging on about all these all irelands and that way back when men wore caps while playing football and the goalies smoked pipes, and it was a pigs head or bladder was being booted round the field, the tv was black and white, i bet 90% of yous on here couldnt even enjoy the last in 94 becasue ye were only wee cubs still running round in nappies, for the older folk yes i can take on board their arguments but you boys really werent around to celebrate it properly like us Armagh men

Onion Bag (bye the way imitation is the most sincere form of flattery).  Anyway, I'm about to raise the ante.

Jesus. i'm embarrassed for you with that post

In the Onion Bag

Quote from: hardstation on June 27, 2008, 10:04:34 PM
There's a thread for aul eejits like you. :D

Hardstarion,
What are these threads you seem so knownlegable about? Please share?

Down Gael

Uladh as embarassed as you were when Armagh lost in the All Ireland final, or should that be finals?  :D

The all ireland finals record of old men won't save ye sunday