An Lú vs Tír Eoghain 19/07/2008

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, June 16, 2008, 08:27:29 PM

Lads, I think you're all crazy. Of all the lines we have, the half back is the closest to All-Ireland calibre we have. The full back line, the midfield, the half forward line and the full forward line have countless question marks. Our half back line is the one dependable, despite their supposed underpar performances.

On best form Shane yes, I wouldn't argue, but not on recent displays, even from the great Conor Gormley himself, though Philly is getting there, but Denephew is struggling I fear, but I hope I am sorely disabused of such misgivings tomorrow. Davy on song will cut it with the best, as will the three of them, perhaps tomorrow is the reawakening, I hope so.

Disabused is a word not used enough.

I would not find it not unimpossible not to not disagree with that sentiment.

In all seriousness, and however serious that may or may not be, I hope you're right about the calibre of that particular line tomorrow, and specifically, if in the very unlikely event that it isn't a particularly important detail tomorrow, particularly.

Would it be possible for Tyrone people to disabuse John McDermott?

Quote from: Hardy on July 19, 2008, 10:21:21 AM
Would it be possible for Tyrone people to disabuse John McDermott?

I disabused myself years ago of the idea that John Mc Dermott was anything other than a *#^%!* of the highest order.

* He's not really  ;)

John Mc Dermott was only doing the job he was sent out to do - a lot of people forget Boylan's role in all of this !  ;)

1 ticket still available if anyone interested pm me

You were in the dressingroom that day, orangeman? What were you disguised as?

Quote from: Hardy on July 19, 2008, 12:37:32 PM
You were in the dressingroom that day, orangeman? What were you disguised as?

An angel !  ;) :D ;D ;D ;D

Anyone on for wrecking Meath whilst we're down there. Just as a wee reminder.

Yer geography is as bad as yer history.

Jaysus, haven't that far to travel to reach Giles County.

We're still cleaning up the mess after the last crowd of hooligans from the North that crossed the Boyne looking for trouble. And that was over 300 years ago.