Tyrone v Down Ulster Championship First Round 8th June 2008

Started by To whom it may concern, April 14, 2008, 12:39:46 PM

laoisgaa

Lads do ye pay a Southern TV licence lol! - maybe it's a case of them knowing me that they replied I dunno. Ye using the right email address? sportonline AT rte DOT ie

These technical problems didn't just manifest themselves in relation to this game - there was no report of Cavan/Armagh on yesterday's Six-One News due to 'technical problems' also!

However lads I don't think we can be too critical - it's some service RTÉ are providing on the web this year - cast your mind back two or three years ago or even to last year when online offerings were generally confined to TV broadcast fixtures.

snappiered

Does anyone know when the draw for the qualifiers is due to be made?

laoisgaa

The dates of the games are available here - http://www.gaa.ie/page/football_qualifier_structure_2008.html

I'd reckon the draw is going to be somewhere around the first/second week of July but not 100% on that one

passedit

Quote from: laoisgaa on June 16, 2008, 11:36:17 PM
Lads do ye pay a Southern TV licence lol! - maybe it's a case of them knowing me that they replied I dunno. Ye using the right email address? sportonline AT rte DOT ie

These technical problems didn't just manifest themselves in relation to this game - there was no report of Cavan/Armagh on yesterday's Six-One News due to 'technical problems' also!

However lads I don't think we can be too critical - it's some service RTÉ are providing on the web this year - cast your mind back two or three years ago or even to last year when online offerings were generally confined to TV broadcast fixtures.

I'd like to have the choice, national broadcaster my hole. the only way i could get a signal was to get a southern sky box, now they're pulling the same shit with the webcasts.

It say available on the ISLAND of Ireland on their website.

Laoisgaa, they just ignore plebs like myself and green man, go on ask them about the northern isps might be a scoop for ye.
Don't Panic

I think people are being a bit hard on RTE on this one. They cannot show GAA outside Ireland because that's the way the GAA negotiated it and Setanta would be all over them if they did. They cannot say whether an ISP is in the North unless it says that it is, if the ISP says it is in England they can't offer service there. How many people in the 6 counties checked that their ISP showed them as being in the 6 counties when they chose that ISP, they just picked the cheapest one and now they blame RTE.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Quote from: hoopsaaa on June 15, 2008, 12:09:51 AM
Fair play to Down. Mickey Harte is one of the best GAA managers ever. Now its time for him to move on. The team needs a good shake up.

This thread makes for good reading now. Thank god this particular peace of advise wasnt taken.

A lot of people couldnt understand Cavanagh at full forward. As I said earlier in the year Tyrone really need someone with a bit of class there who could win ball and take scores, Cavanagh could do that. Theres no point getting the ball up the field if you havent got a top class forward in the full forward line. The worry was getting midfield sorted but anyone who attended the league games knew that McGinley was a great option there - getting a partner for him was the bigger test.

Wee Paddy O'Neill got a bit of a touch last week in the Tyrone times for saying something similar.

new devil

give her dixie

Wee Paddy fairly put his foot in it all right....
No doubt he got a bit of stick for it, seeing as how wrong he got it!!
It will be interesting to see if he comes back with a reply?
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

Mickeys beard

Boil the Drawers!