Stormy weather

Started by muppet, March 10, 2008, 12:47:46 AM

Grand day. Blue sky. However there was a heavy shower 30 minutes ago.

Winds seriously picking up here now....

Lay off the bake beans AZ ;)

give her dixie

Just had a wee skift of rain there
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

Shorts and sandals all weekend. Nice and warm here.

storms for usuns tomorrow night

Sugar! I'm out tomorrow night.

Ziggy, use tins of beer as weights!!

Went out to get lunch today and saw a taste of summer. A fine looking girl with a pair of tight white jeanes and t-shirt with two fine rays of sunshine that brought a bit of warmth to my day.

This is why my feckin flight was delayed by 2 hours last night. I'm like a Zombie at work today because of it. It wouldn't be too bad but I was delayed for 9 hours going out on Friday.  >:( >:( >:(

Had a sleepless night last night due to a rake of coffee but happy to report South Armagh was storm free.

I had cold feet last night but thats as bad as it got where i am. think the storms are circling around us.

Jesus didn't hear them giving out a severe weather warning yesterday, worst storms i remember i thought the roof was going to come off at one stage. Only for the fact that i have two young children i would seriously consider emigrating to sunnier climates hate to say it but the weather is beginning to get the better of me :(

stpauls

haven't had a proper nights sleep in 2-3 days because of the wind howling round the house!! even moved rooms last night cause it was quieter in the spare room but it didn't last too long!! wind really picked up after midnight last, thought the windows were going to come in round me at one stage!

feetofflames

Ye's are right hardy folk alright.   :D
Any more pics from sky news to back these horror stories up?
Chief Wiggum