Official Cavan GAA Thread

Started by BallyhaiseMan, November 10, 2006, 01:47:12 PM

Drung

My view of it was that both number sevens rubbed heads and the Swad man literally jumped to the ground theatrically wehn the Bridge man walked away. Should have been a yellow for acting, if such a rule exists.

put-it-up

Space Rabbit, I was on the beer last night with some of my friends and lost my phone and my keys  >:(

space rabbit

Quote from: put-it-up on September 29, 2009, 11:09:39 AM
Space Rabbit, I was on the beer last night with some of my friends and lost my phone and my keys  >:(

What do you want me to do about it  :D

Only advise i can give you is to quit the drink!

boojangles

Quote from: Mr. Pain on September 28, 2009, 11:59:56 PM
Thanks for the times
That youve given me
The memories are all in my mind
And now that weve come
To the end of our rainbow
Theres something
I must say out loud
Youre once, twice
Three times a lady
Yes youre once twice
Three times a lady

Another enlightening rendition from our own Prince of Darkness. Randoms not the word. Three Times a Lady from Mr Pain,it just doesn't go does it?  Stick to the Culture Beat I say.

I think Drung has it right about the attempted headbutt in the Junior Final. There must have been a sniper in the stand.

put-it-up

Quote from: space rabbit on September 29, 2009, 11:11:38 AM

Haha, just thought I'd tell you - you seem interested in that stuff!

Yeah advice taken on board... I am off it until Thursday :)

space rabbit

Quote from: put-it-up on September 29, 2009, 11:23:13 AM

Students  ::)

Lawrence of Knockbride

I'd have to agree with Boojangles and Drung on the headbutt incident. I was wondering why John Cunningham wasn't there. Anyway, very gracious in defeat Swadman. But I only remember Mulvey catching one ball.

put-it-up

Quote from: space rabbit on September 29, 2009, 11:47:07 AM

No No, I'm a respectable business man! :)

space rabbit

Quote from: put-it-up on September 29, 2009, 04:32:48 PM
Quote from: space rabbit on September 29, 2009, 11:47:07 AM

No No, I'm a respectable business man! :)

QuoteAbsolutely delighted I stumbled acrosst this thread

If I ever met her in The Imperial in Cavan, god only knows what I would do.

I'd lick mayonaise of her, and I don't even like mayo

Over the last week I have been workin my lectures around Countdown...haha

put-it-up

Are you stalkin me SR? haha

You got me :)

She is nice though, isn't she!

Celt_Man

Ohhh where to start.... it just didn't happen for us on Sunday, without making excuses or taking away from Lavey, there was an awful lot of stage fright with us.  It's very disappointing, playing well the whole way to the final and then not preforming anywhere near how you could.

I thought we, without playing well, were well in the game at 5 all just before that first goal went in.  After that I was afraid we were in trouble.  It was as much in the way the goal went in.... two of our boys colliding on a nothing ball 45m out from goal, ball gets cleared off the line hits our keeper on the back of the leg... 5 boys in the square 4 cootehill defenders and the ball lands to the one lavey man there and he taps it in from point blank range.  When goals like that go in, it's generally not gonna be your day...

Having said all that, it was the second goal which killed us off, we got the first score after the break to bring it back to 2 points but the boy took that goal well and we were done after that. 

Fair play to Lavey though, wouldn't begrudge them the win at all and when you consider they have been missing finbarr jordan and maguire for the last few games it really was an impressive championship performance
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

Lawrence of Knockbride

Very gracious Celt Man. Unfortunately there were a number of Celts in the stand who weren't so gracious and were still roaring about the first Lavey goal being a square ball and the one you had disallowed as being a genuine goal.
Ah well, you'll get that.

Celt_Man

Quote from: Lawrence of Knockbride on September 30, 2009, 01:35:28 PM
Very gracious Celt Man. Unfortunately there were a number of Celts in the stand who weren't so gracious and were still roaring about the first Lavey goal being a square ball and the one you had disallowed as being a genuine goal.
Ah well, you'll get that.

Ahh yes, you will get that.  No doubt the same ones who were roaring on Sunday, won't be in Killinkere for our league game this Saturday...
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010

LackenLegend

Well lads, what's the craic? I've been away a while and tried reading back through the pages but got fed up. I see there are a few new lads here too. I was at the county finals last weekend. Good enough stuff, although one sided. It's hard to see this weekend being different though i hope Denn can shock. What about the minor final. Who exactly are Killan Gaels? I'd say Ballyhaise would be strong.

Did any of ye see the preview the Celt did for the senior final? It's probably the best couple of pages i've ever seen in that paper. One of the articles is here: http://www.anglocelt.ie/sport/localgaa/articles/2009/09/30/391644-gaels-to-shade-epic/

What is the story with the Gaels and Gowna suspensions? Should the teams not just be deducted points at the start of next year as doing it this year affects relegation and table standings of other teams? The way it stands a team near the bottom could be saved by two points from Gowna while another team who Gowna beat earlier may go down. Doesn't seem just does it? I know it didn't help Ballyhaise before when Ballinagh got suspended.

Timmmmy!

Lawrence of Knockbride

Quote from: LackenLegend on September 30, 2009, 11:24:13 PM
Well lads, what's the craic? I've been away a while and tried reading back through the pages but got fed up. I see there are a few new lads here too. I was at the county finals last weekend. Good enough stuff, although one sided. It's hard to see this weekend being different though i hope Denn can shock. What about the minor final. Who exactly are Killan Gaels? I'd say Ballyhaise would be strong.

Did any of ye see the preview the Celt did for the senior final? It's probably the best couple of pages i've ever seen in that paper. One of the articles is here: http://www.anglocelt.ie/sport/localgaa/articles/2009/09/30/391644-gaels-to-shade-epic/

What is the story with the Gaels and Gowna suspensions? Should the teams not just be deducted points at the start of next year as doing it this year affects relegation and table standings of other teams? The way it stands a team near the bottom could be saved by two points from Gowna while another team who Gowna beat earlier may go down. Doesn't seem just does it? I know it didn't help Ballyhaise before when Ballinagh got suspended.

Would it not be better to deduct them points this year and make them play their games so that nobody else is affected directly?