Official Cavan GAA Thread

Started by BallyhaiseMan, November 10, 2006, 01:47:12 PM

Westside

I think it's over complicating things to get into what team could have started and where the management is from. The Gaels were 2 points up in the 60th minute of a game, it's a matter of the players closing it out by whatever means necessary and instead they got caught and gave away the penalty.

tommysmith

Quote from: Westside on October 18, 2011, 11:51:27 AM
I think it's over complicating things to get into what team could have started and where the management is from. The Gaels were 2 points up in the 60th minute of a game, it's a matter of the players closing it out by whatever means necessary and instead they got caught and gave away the penalty.

I wasnt at it but was told that the Gaels were the better team and should have won by 5 or 6 points but didnt take there chances.  If that is the case you cant blame management for that.

angellady

Quote from: Richiej on October 16, 2011, 09:14:43 PM
I actually thought the Gaels lost it on the sideline today. I couldnt understand the managements decision to play Meehan as a defender while the Gaels were playing with the wind.This tactic showed Murphy too much respect..Yes he is a good player but he never scored from play.. Also Sean Reilly was operating as a 3rd midfielder thus leaving the Gaels with only 4 forwards and relying on a quick break from their defence..Was Niall Smith injured ? Because if he wasnt it was definitely a blunder by the mnagement not starting him..
Id have put Sean Reilly in full forward and pumped high ball into him..This tactic would soon have sorted Glenswillys blanket defence.
Fair play to Glenswilly and good luck to them
This result highlights the poor quality of Cavan Club football because the Gaels are streets ahead of any other club in Cavan...It just shows how bad the rest of the clubs in the County are..

There is a long road ahead for Cavan football.. Teams like the Gaels would be better off having Team managers from within their structure..
Thats their biggest downfall, outside Managers changing their style..Back in the 70s they would never dream of playing a sweeper like today. They won Championships with flair and skill and with forwards who were allowed express themselves as forwards.. not as backs..
Those kinda tactics are ok for County Teams but when you have teams like the Gaels who are together since underage its difficult to change a stlye to suit new outside managers who come and go regularly

Awe for jaysus sake don't tell me you are on this site now. Lads this w**k is an imposter and a right pain in the you know what. Thinks he knows it all!! You have been warned! Go back to the hoganstand plzzzzzszzz!!!!

boojangles

It's a discussion board, everybody is entitled to their opinion without being abused.

Jaysus, i havent seen this place as hostile since the days of Hollowman labelling some of us  as "knackers"  :P

put-it-up-again

Ah come on, Hoganstanders stick to your own stomping ground.

I went on there last week and you need a translator for some of the posts.

Westside

Also please learn how to use the quote function and type correctly. The rows over on the HS looks like ye lads throwing cans of Alphabetti Spaghetti at each other. Please don't ruin this board too.

Be some laugh if that love him hate him character Tom Smith from hoganstand ended up on here aswell :o The main reason i dont look at hoganstand is that sort of crap.

tommysmith

Quote from: rodney trotter on October 18, 2011, 05:20:33 PM
Be some laugh if that love him hate him character Tom Smith from hoganstand ended up on here aswell :o The main reason i dont look at hoganstand is that sort of crap.

Obviously no relation of yours Tommy ha !

anglocelt39

I think it's safe to say TomSmith is on some sort of a retainer from the Hogan Stand Mods as a resident WUM cum village idiot. How some of his posts and threads  get published while relatively regular efforts at posting get censored takes a lot of explaining.
Undefeated at the Polo Grounds

tommysmith

Quote from: anglocelt39 on October 18, 2011, 07:16:07 PM
I think it's safe to say TomSmith is on some sort of a retainer from the Hogan Stand Mods as a resident WUM cum village idiot. How some of his posts and threads  get published while relatively regular efforts at posting get censored takes a lot of explaining.

That sean o rinn or whatever his name is should be censored on there aswell.

put-it-up-again

Quote from: tommysmith on October 18, 2011, 07:44:42 PM
Quote from: anglocelt39 on October 18, 2011, 07:16:07 PM

That sean o rinn or whatever his name is should be censored on there aswell.

Censored...now that is putting it kindly!

Hoganstand is a joke website. As you all rightly say, people who write absolute trash get printed and people who try to write something constructive get censored. Mods obviously working to an agenda of some sort over there.

However, I'm not sure what all the abuse is about on here. Richie just stated an opinion re the gaels management and people go jumping down his throat. Bad form folks, especially when it is coming from some posters who have very little to say on here most of the time. As for yer man Sean O Rinn, while i might not agree with him at least he does try and put a point or two across. Problem is over there that instead of debating posters just play the man instead and start slagging.

I have no problem with richiej i would agree with most of the stuff he says anyway..