The IRA does everything...

Started by pintsofguinness, October 22, 2007, 01:36:28 PM

I don't see what it matters if people say it happened at the petrol station, as it was across the street from the petrol station.

Because the people who own the petrol station dont deserve to have their name unfairly associated with what happened

zoyler

Does An Fear Rua imply that the PSNI be not involved because the actual murder was in Monaghan.  Is he suggesting that the band of thugs who carried out the murder could not be the IRA from South Armagh because they are a partionist body who would not operate across the border? Ye - right.

RICH TEA

Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 24, 2007, 06:06:45 PM
Quote from: thebandit on October 24, 2007, 10:11:14 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 23, 2007, 05:50:33 PM
[In south armagh the people who'd tell you they were the IRA are those, like Keith Rodgers, who were children when the ceasefires took place but who find the name of the IRA useful to carry out criminal activities (i.e. smuggling) and to threaten their criminal rivals.

Pints, Keith Rogers was 24/25 when he died I think
He was 24, leaving him 15 in 1994 when the IRA first declared their ceasefire.
I don't see what it matters if people say it happened at the petrol station, as it was across the street from the petrol station.

Keith Rogers with several other men went to shoot a criminal rival, the gun was taken off him in a struggle and he was shot!
Fact
And the amount of shit talk about him at the time, and still, is sickening.
A soldier of Ireland my hole!

pints I'm a bit sick of you trying your hardest to bring Kieth Rodgers into this, Keith had nothing to do with this, when you talk of him like that you didnt know him , Keith was a lovely fellow and FACT is he was not shot with his own gun and another fact KNOW IT ALL is that the only gun there that day was the one that shot him from the other party. So can you please let this matter rest and let Keith Rest in Peace

Quote from: RICH TEA on October 25, 2007, 05:29:29 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 24, 2007, 06:06:45 PM
Quote from: thebandit on October 24, 2007, 10:11:14 AM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on October 23, 2007, 05:50:33 PM
[In south armagh the people who'd tell you they were the IRA are those, like Keith Rodgers, who were children when the ceasefires took place but who find the name of the IRA useful to carry out criminal activities (i.e. smuggling) and to threaten their criminal rivals.

Pints, Keith Rogers was 24/25 when he died I think
He was 24, leaving him 15 in 1994 when the IRA first declared their ceasefire.

Keith Rogers with several other men went to shoot a criminal rival, the gun was taken off him in a struggle and he was shot!
Fact
And the amount of shit talk about him at the time, and still, is sickening.
A soldier of Ireland my hole!

pints I'm a bit sick of you trying your hardest to bring Kieth Rodgers into this, Keith had nothing to do with this, when you talk of him like that you either don't know him or on the other end, Keith was a lovely fellow and fact is he was not shot with his own gun and another fact know it all is that the only gun there that day was the one that shot him from the other party. So can you please let this matter rest and let Keith Rest in Peace

Hear Hear

RICH TEA

THANKS BANDIT, WAS JUST SO SICK OF IT

Quotepints I'm a bit sick of you trying your hardest to bring Kieth Rodgers into this, Keith had nothing to do with this, when you talk of him like that you either don't know him or on the other end, Keith was a lovely fellow and fact is he was not shot with his own gun and another fact know it all is that the only gun there that day was the one that shot him from the other party. So can you please let this matter rest and let Keith Rest in Peace
1.  I'm not interested in bringing Keith Rodgers into it.
2.  Keith Rodgers gang went to cullaville - with a gun to give a criminal rival a punishment beating (like they done with his brother)
3.  The gun was taken off Kieth Rodgers in the struggle and he was shot.

End of Story.

Global warming can also be attributed to the IRA. Aswell, ya know like the little bits of fluff that gather around your tumble-dryer? Thats the IRA too, Sinn Fein strongly deny this though.

QuoteDont quote me on this but the reports of Pauls friends gathering at the house of one of the suspects is meant to be a load of b8lls, made up by the owner???#

No it's not.  I don't know if he's a suspect, but the man quinn and his gang beat up a  couple of weeks ago got a stone through his window the other night.

beinatree

Be an interesting weekend insofar as the level of thuggery in S. Armagh

So you think the Shinners should be held accountable for the actions of every republican? 

you're very concerned about Paul Quinn's parent's too, I wonder are they as concerned about their son's victims.

Seany

Just one more fact on this, lads.  The man in question was never in the IRA.  Nor is his son.  He, like about 99.999% of people in the Cullyhanna area is a republican, supports SF and is a good GAA man.  He never attends marches, isn't a slabber and is highly respected by all in that area.  He is a very funny, friendly popular man and does not deserve what has happened to him as a result of this episode. 
Our friend's Bebo moniker is 'f**ker'.  Yes, that's what he called himself on Bebo. Check it out.  Doesn't deserve him to be brutally murdered, but it iflls in another piece of the jigsaw about the type of personality he had.
He was a really bad boy.  As were those who murdered him.  All part of a viciousness that seems to be peculiar to that part of s.armagh.

PS - could someone let his frields know that 'murdering' is spelt with a 'g' at the end.

QuoteJust one more fact on this, lads.  The man in question was never in the IRA.  Nor is his son.  He, like about 99.999% of people in the Cullyhanna area is a republican, supports SF and is a good GAA man.  He never attends marches, isn't a slabber and is highly respected by all in that area.  He is a very funny, friendly popular man and does not deserve what has happened to him as a result of this episode.

Are you on about Quinn's victim from the taxi office?  Agree totally with those comments, hard to believe speaking up for a girl in a taxi office that was taking foul mouthed abuse could cause so much shite to come your way. 

PS - could someone let his frields know that 'murdering' is spelt with a 'g' at the end.
What have they been writing and where?

Seany

Thats the same man, pints.  As decent a man as you could find.  Is he actually from your club?

The brave boys wrote 'IRA Murderin scum' on some wall in Cullyhanna.  Judging by the way they wrote 'murderin', they also had problems spelling the first syllable too because there is a letter stroked out in the middle of it .

Seany

Glad to see you've finally owned up to the fact he stole cars 5 Times.  Just one more fact there.  Conor Murphy gets £300 a week, the basic industrial wage.  SO does Martin McGuinness.  He, like all other SF MLA's etc take the basic industrial wage and paltry expenses paid from the party.  This is very well known.  Thought you would like to know it also.

QuoteThats the same man, pints.  As decent a man as you could find.  Is he actually from your club?
Would be yeah but haven't seen him about in ages.

Pints, while I dont think Sinn Fein should be held responsible for each and every Republicans actions, I think both the IRA and Sinn Fein should have the decency to admit what everyone in South Armagh and beyond knows, the IRA murdered this young lad because he stood up to them.
I have said before the Paul was no saint, but stolen cars or whatever else he has been accused of can be replaced. Human life cannot. The younger generation in South Armagh have not grown up in a climate of fear, they speak their mind and one of them has paid the ultimate price. We were meant to have left these days behind us a long time ago. We can blame the absence of a credible/accountable Police force all we want. The Police did not murder this young man, but like everyone else in the area, they know who did.
You keep refering to these people as the IRA, they're not the IRA, you know that as well as I do but that wouldn't suit your agenda.
Don't give me shite about replacing stolen cars, Paul Quinn was a sc**bag, he and his his gang stole cars, broke into houses, wrecked houses, beat up people etc - excuse me while I don't shed any tears for him! People of the area were more afraid of him and probably are still more afraid of his gang than they are of the people who killed him.  It's a better world without him. 

Some of the shite on here about him being a "young lad" or a bag egg or something makes me sick - try telling that shite to his victims - most of whom were elderly!

I find people like you seem to come out of the woodwork at times like this, would you be such a big man to say such things to the deceased if he were still alive. I think we can all work that one out for ourselves.
He probably wouldn't and neither would I because it wouldn't be worth 10 at our door looking a fight or the house wrecked.