Coors Light is it a ladies drink?

Started by The Real Laoislad, June 26, 2007, 04:36:08 PM

Is Coors Light a beverage just to be enjoyed by the ladies out there,or can a man be a man and still drink Coors Light?

A ladies drink end of story
51 (38.9%)
Yes a man can get away with drinking it
80 (61.1%)

Total Members Voted: 126

Fishead_Sam

On a similar note to Coors light being a Beures drink, I have started drinking pints of Carlsberg-Shandys for about the last 6 months, the lads are refusing to include me in rounds anymore, seriously you try and be a bit responsible & you become a social periah(God I need to work on the oulde spelling). Are Lager Shandys better, worse or much the same as drinking light beer.

scottish-dub

not sure what relevance this has to the thread

anyway  was in the red dragon with me mot and very drunk, I had my newly bought pint on the table turned away and it was gone -so I drank all the drinks I could see that night

someone must have put somthing in a drink as I last remember kncking some guy out and walknig down the road screaming and shouting ::) ::) ::) 8) :o :o >:( :(

MauriceMalpas

Quote from: scottish-dub on June 27, 2007, 05:25:34 PM
not sure what relevance this has to the thread

anyway  was in the red dragon with me mot and very drunk, I had my newly bought pint on the table turned away and it was gone -so I drank all the drinks I could see that night

someone must have put somthing in a drink as I last remember kncking some guy out and walknig down the road screaming and shouting ::) ::) ::) 8) :o :o >:( :(

Thats the Carlsberg shandy. Lethal things.

NIfan mentioning wine reminds me....I can't stand wine either, two or three mouthfuls and I'm doubled over with heartburn and a splitting headache...
however! Was out one night and headed back to a friends house and the only thing alcohol there was weight watchers wine!  :D  So of course I drank a bottle of this and sweet mother of God the hangover! 

Of course you were dying pints, that sounds like the most god awful type of wine you could wish to drink. I noticed that nobody has admitted to liking wine, enjoy a glass myself, especially if out having a nice meal or if having a drink at home in the evening more likely to have a glass of that than a beer or a brandy (although when I started reading this thread it made me want a corona, so I had to shoot down to the local and get a few bottles)

But my No 1. drink has to be the black stuff, you just can't beat a pint of the black stuff, especially in a proper boozer like Toals in Dundalk, Marmions in Navan, Mulligans in Poolbeg St, Dublin etc, etc

When it comes to the shorts, nothing beats Brandy although the odd G&T is tasty

To answer your question Laoislad & Fishead, work away with your Corrs and Shandy's (although I will admit that if I'm drinking a shandy and I'll try and not let anyone hear me ordering it!!)

Answer to the above question is yes?

Just back from an extended committee meeting  ;) ;) (you missed the crack Wobbs) and we had a similar conversation to that going on here.

Half a dozen of us around the bar....four drinking Smithwicks and 2 of us drinking mothers milk.....the four drinking Smithwicks said that Guinness is THE best beverage a man could have....but they can't hack it.....one or two does them...it takes a special animal to drink the black stuff full time...esp on a session...I'm glad to say I had 5 of the most beautiful pints of Guinness this evening....

As for vino....a GOOD Sauvignon Blanc is the dog's bollix.....

Davitt Man

I have seen Stella have a weird affect on people.

I have seen fellas do the following,

take off all their clothes, climb on roofs, lieing down on the road with no clothes on, just run around like a headless chicken, get up and dance on the counter of the chipper, jump in an open window of a taxi, piss beside his bed, throw flour eggs and ketchup all over the room..

Its loopy juice so it is!!!

Davitt Man

Does anyone want to go drinking Stella tonight, its on tap in whelans, we should try it and see what happens

Quote from: Fishead_Sam on June 27, 2007, 05:07:24 PM
On a similar note to Coors light being a Beures drink, I have started drinking pints of Carlsberg-Shandys for about the last 6 months, the lads are refusing to include me in rounds anymore, seriously you try and be a bit responsible & you become a social periah(God I need to work on the oulde spelling). Are Lager Shandys better, worse or much the same as drinking light beer.
If you're trying to be responsible then shandys are better than light beer, coz light beer isnt light in alcohol!
Light beers were invented for burds, gays, and young blokes who dye their hair. But if they taste nice, I don't see the problem.

Stella is often referred to as "WifeBeater", for obvious reasons. Best to steer clear methinks!

Was working in a bar in Edinburgh years ago and a few mates came over for the weekend. They had a few scoups while they waited for me to finish my shift, two drinking Carlsberg, one drinking Stella. Fella drinking de Wife Beater was slurring his words after 3/4 pints, fell asleep in the first bar we went to, couldn't get him into any others apart from the blackest hole that side of the Irish Sea. Had to be brought back to my gaff after a while by one of the lads and he spent the rest of the weekend in de scratcher with alcohol poisioning. Stay clear...

An Fear Rua

Wine

Its something all you non believers wil eventually turn too.

I love the stuff, and always have at least 40 bottles in the house!!!!!!!!

Chenin or Sauvignon Blanc, Voigner or a pale Pinot Grigio in White, Shiraz, Genache in Red, and also look out for some of the big hitting spanish reds(15% El Bombero)

Over the years my 'educashun' has seen me go from vodka and lime cordial and a bottle of harp, Powers and White and anything else I can get my hands on (Green Chartruse in clubland anyone?).

Nowadays nothings changed! Guiness in winter, lager in summer (becks, corona, 1664, san miguel - always from the bottle). Im also quite partial to Red Guiness that they have on limited edition trial here. Also plenty of Bulmers/Magners

When Im back home, Smithwicks with a guiness head.

Shorts

12 year Old Jameson with Ice
Remy Martin XO(mmm)

Mojitos (Havana Club), Vodka and juices( Try Vodka, Rasp and Cranberry Juice drink (Tescos) and Ruby Breakfast Juice (tropicana mixed)

Tanquery or Bombay Sapphire gin - Try it with club lemon!! or a pink gin ( drop of bitters in a GnT)

just reading this, i think i have a problem...
Its Grim up North

An Fear Rua

oh and I forgot to mention :

The new stellas (Peetrman and Bok) Bok is superb.

round about late Oct /early Nov, have a look for anyof the limited edition festival beers from Munchen. The lowenbrau one is superb.

And in case anyone is interested in the wine, Just recently had Pinot Grigio from Moldova, and a Red from the Lebanon of all places(very minerally and light, bit like Greek wine from Santorini- Both absolutely superb for bosching during the summer!
Its Grim up North

Fishead_Sam

Celtic Cider - O Lord, dangerous stuff  :o

Further to my contribution above I feel I have to comment on lager......I remember when Bud and Miller first arrived in Ireland.....it was all imported from the States hence the price was double your bottle of Harp/Carlsberg etc.....they then started brewing the stuff here and the price didnt go down.....so imho the high price of this fizzy piss is a legacy of the time it was all imported from the USA.

I will not touch any lager "Brewed under licence in the UK"....it is not a patch on the imported stuff.....compare bottles of imported Stella and the UK stuff and you see what I mean.

Top of the tree for me at the minute in the bottled lager area are:

Becks
Erdinger Kristal
Heineken
and any of the unpronouncable Czech stuff.

Finally my next door neighbour is a rep for a drink distributor and he dropped me in a few bottles of "Crown" from Australia....not bad as far Aussie beer goes.