NFL Division 1

Started by SouthOfThe Bann, January 14, 2026, 11:31:25 AM

As good a point you ever see.

Quote from: David McKeown on March 16, 2026, 09:37:15 PMHas anyone mentioned the quality of the two pointer O'Shea (I think) scored from the ground from open play on Saturday. One of the best scores I think I've ever seen.
Been talked about plenty, a real thing of beauty.

Quote from: David McKeown on March 16, 2026, 09:37:15 PMHas anyone mentioned the quality of the two pointer O'Shea (I think) scored from the ground from open play on Saturday. One of the best scores I think I've ever seen.
Second best score of the weekend it was ;)

Quote from: thebigfullforward on March 16, 2026, 08:23:28 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 16, 2026, 01:04:45 PM
Quote from: thebigfullforward on March 16, 2026, 12:19:18 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 15, 2026, 08:42:44 PM
Quote from: thebigfullforward on March 15, 2026, 08:26:04 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 15, 2026, 07:04:35 PMJuvenile games? Christ  ;D
Undermining underage games? Some support your showing for the young lads there. Notice how you didn't comment on any other part of that reply

Some mental gymnastics there! Not supporting underage games! Christ!

There's a huge difference between a game at the park and one at Croker, you can work that one out?

As for no comment, players managers coaching staff all make mistakes as do refs, but remember this, the players will always make more balls ups in a game, as for criticising players, as a club member player manager supporter and ref no one escapes that, naturally we view things not objectively when it's your own...

Recently did a game with a team complaining about certain calls in the game, they scored two points in the second half, when I pointed that out it didn't go down well..
So your open to criticising players and management teams but we aren't allowed to criticise refs? Am I reading that right?

Its not criticism its the scoreline  ::)

Ref will react, they don't go looking for negative engagement, they'll explain, telling a player they have amassed two scores when they feel hard done by is just reminding them how well they played in the second half..

I don't know one referee who runs around the pitch criticising players when they make a mistake, but I know plenty on the pitch, sideline and behind the fence that do, when the ref makes a 'mistake'

With a name the bigfullforward I didn't have you down as a snowflake 

Now, are you able to read this right?
How am I the snowflake when you're the one getting upset over a ref being rightly called out 😂. Anytime anyone on here criticises a ref you're the first one to say you can't do that. Jaysus man if a ref makes a mistake he's allowed to be criticised the same way players on here are criticised for not going for goals, making bad tackles, making poor passes etc. Not sure why you get so upset when people call out refs tbh

I ain't upset, I called you insufferable for your whinging, that's it. I didn't defend the ref either, I gave my unbiased opinion based on what I seen, but if you wanna have a go at refs then I'll play devil's advocate, you or others getting an anonymous dig at ref's on the internet is cheap. Stick your real name up and do it, that's fair?
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

thebigfullforward

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 16, 2026, 11:05:53 PM
Quote from: thebigfullforward on March 16, 2026, 08:23:28 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 16, 2026, 01:04:45 PM
Quote from: thebigfullforward on March 16, 2026, 12:19:18 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 15, 2026, 08:42:44 PM
Quote from: thebigfullforward on March 15, 2026, 08:26:04 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on March 15, 2026, 07:04:35 PMJuvenile games? Christ  ;D
Undermining underage games? Some support your showing for the young lads there. Notice how you didn't comment on any other part of that reply

Some mental gymnastics there! Not supporting underage games! Christ!

There's a huge difference between a game at the park and one at Croker, you can work that one out?

As for no comment, players managers coaching staff all make mistakes as do refs, but remember this, the players will always make more balls ups in a game, as for criticising players, as a club member player manager supporter and ref no one escapes that, naturally we view things not objectively when it's your own...

Recently did a game with a team complaining about certain calls in the game, they scored two points in the second half, when I pointed that out it didn't go down well..
So your open to criticising players and management teams but we aren't allowed to criticise refs? Am I reading that right?

Its not criticism its the scoreline  ::)

Ref will react, they don't go looking for negative engagement, they'll explain, telling a player they have amassed two scores when they feel hard done by is just reminding them how well they played in the second half..

I don't know one referee who runs around the pitch criticising players when they make a mistake, but I know plenty on the pitch, sideline and behind the fence that do, when the ref makes a 'mistake'

With a name the bigfullforward I didn't have you down as a snowflake 

Now, are you able to read this right?
How am I the snowflake when you're the one getting upset over a ref being rightly called out 😂. Anytime anyone on here criticises a ref you're the first one to say you can't do that. Jaysus man if a ref makes a mistake he's allowed to be criticised the same way players on here are criticised for not going for goals, making bad tackles, making poor passes etc. Not sure why you get so upset when people call out refs tbh

I ain't upset, I called you insufferable for your whinging, that's it. I didn't defend the ref either, I gave my unbiased opinion based on what I seen, but if you wanna have a go at refs then I'll play devil's advocate, you or others getting an anonymous dig at ref's on the internet is cheap. Stick your real name up and do it, that's fair?
So what you're saying then is that nobody on this board is ever allowed to comment on a referee, player or management performance if they didn't do well? That sounds totally sane. I'd like to know what you seen because to me it looked like a Roscommon player being dragged to the ground

Had a quick 5 minute scroll through some of your posts and seen these posts:
"Hughes cant shoot for shite", "the referee was fooled into playing for a leveler, the free was far softer than some of the tackles that went on during the match", "Mullins was poor no doubt", "The referee gifted this game to Offaly", "we could argue over missed chances fumbles and the rest but i believe the referee played over the extended time and gave them a soft free to level it"

Is this not you giving a dig at the refs and players?

Thats 5 minutes u never get bck lol

This board needs an admin to keep threads on topic. This is meant to be a Division 1 discussion but has been overtaken by a petty squabble.

Gonna do my predictions early as I'll be away on holiday...

Armagh v Kerry - Kerry by 7pts (A Wise old (ish) man from Crossmaglen taught me these tactics many years ago ;) )
Galway v Dublin - Dublin by 3pts (Galway have nothing to play for)
Mayo v Roscommon - Mayo by 2pts (both outside chance of making final)
Monaghan v Donegal - Donegal by 8pts (Donegal's bollocking last week will have them winning here and in the final)

Quote from: illdecide on March 17, 2026, 11:11:58 AMGonna do my predictions early as I'll be away on holiday...

Armagh v Kerry - Kerry by 7pts (A Wise old (ish) man from Crossmaglen taught me these tactics many years ago ;) )
Galway v Dublin - Dublin by 3pts (Galway have nothing to play for)
Mayo v Roscommon - Mayo by 2pts (both outside chance of making final)
Monaghan v Donegal - Donegal by 8pts (Donegal's bollocking last week will have them winning here and in the final)

Galway need to win to be sure of staying up. They can't Tia etc expanse that we won't beat Kerry. As unlikely as that may be

Quote from: Armagh18 on March 16, 2026, 10:35:22 PM

Third

AustinPowers

Quote from: tonto1888 on March 17, 2026, 11:15:23 AM

Third

What was second?

It was a a great score but a good chance of it going over with the wind . He is use to kicking off the ground. The free against Dublin a few years ago was more difficult. Kicking a dead ball into the hill.

Quote from: AustinPowers on March 17, 2026, 11:55:35 AM

Third

What was second?

Cian mcconville

AustinPowers

Quote from: tonto1888 on March 17, 2026, 05:30:03 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on March 17, 2026, 11:55:35 AM

Third

What was second?

Cian mcconville

Was  a nice goal. 

Tyrone's  goal against Meath was nicely taken as  well. Jordan, was it?

moonster

Armagh coming into form at the right time. Kerry resting Clifford and Seanie O'Shea. Jack seems to be fearing playing Clifford against the 6 counties.

Armagh 2/1
Draw 17/2
Kerry 1/2