Started by DownFanatic, September 22, 2025, 01:57:28 PM

Duine Inteacht Eile

Quote from: Dreadnought on November 24, 2025, 08:08:24 PM
Quote from: Duine Inteacht Eile on November 24, 2025, 07:55:46 PM
Quote from: Dreadnought on November 24, 2025, 07:39:56 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on November 24, 2025, 06:49:00 PM
Quote from: Dreadnought on November 24, 2025, 02:47:37 PM
Quote from: Duine Inteacht Eile on November 24, 2025, 02:36:42 PMTo clarify, championship status in Cavan is based on "the year before"?
Yes. Win a Championship, go up a level, lose a relegation playoff you drop down for the next year
Like 29 other Counties.
Indeed. Yet everyone are the weird ones and not the outlier counties
No, it was indeed Look-Up! who was suggesting it was wrong for Tyrone to use "the year before" to grade teams. Despite every other county (including Cavan) doing the same.
I get you, although I think the point that Championship from year before leads into Championship is standard enough really. But if League from year before is used (4 Competitions before) then that is odd. But that's incorrect, right?
Ultimately, the league doesn't finish until after the championship because championship winners are going to impact promotion/relegation but league winners are definitely promoted to the next tier up before a ball is kicked in championship.

Promotion/relegation playoffs are played after the teams are out of championship.

Though you must explain how it could be 4 competitions before?

Dreadnought

Quote from: Duine Inteacht Eile on November 24, 2025, 08:45:00 PM
Quote from: Dreadnought on November 24, 2025, 08:08:24 PM
Quote from: Duine Inteacht Eile on November 24, 2025, 02:36:42 PMTo clarify, championship status in Cavan is based on "the year before"?
Yes. Win a Championship, go up a level, lose a relegation playoff you drop down for the next year
Like 29 other Counties.
No, it was indeed Look-Up! who was suggesting it was wrong for Tyrone to use "the year before" to grade teams. Despite every other county (including Cavan) doing the same.
I get you, although I think the point that Championship from year before leads into Championship is standard enough really. But if League from year before is used (4 Competitions before) then that is odd. But that's incorrect, right?
Ultimately, the league doesn't finish until after the championship because championship winners are going to impact promotion/relegation but league winners are definitely promoted to the next tier up before a ball is kicked in championship.

Promotion/relegation playoffs are played after the teams are out of championship.

Though you must explain how it could be 4 competitions before?
That's kinda mad though? Genuinely the more and more I hear about it, the more madder this seems really. A League from 2024 before should not be the driver for Championship 2025 when you've a prior Championship and a League ongoing. Get the League done before starting in that case. Jeez the complaints about Cavan but our system is easily understandable and you know where you are end of each season on that seasons results

Well I meant for example League 2024, Championship 2024, League 2025, and 4th one is Championship 2025 but yeah 4 including, 3 before otherwise

SouthOfThe Bann

I'm actually totally confused about how the Tyrone system works here now I thought it was simple 2 up 2 down.

Can someone explain how promotion and relegation works in simple terms.

I assume league winners and championship winners both go up.

What happens if a team wins a league and championship double do just 1 team go up?

How does relegation work? If you win championship and finish bottom of league are you relegated?

How does relegation work through the championship if there's no relegation playoff?

Look-Up!

Like 29 other Counties.
;D  ;D  ;D  ;D Strange as this may seem to you Tyrone folk but I couldn't give a bollix what or how ye grade your competitions. Year before, this year, put random years into a hat and draw crazy years, get a crystal ball and grade it on next year! Knock yerselves out. I DO NOT CARE.

But stop coming on here polluting this thread with shit every year about the Cavan system. Otherwise expect the same contempt back. Your system is really really not all that you think it is and not above getting the piss ripped out of.

Truthsayer

Quote from: Look-Up! on November 24, 2025, 10:31:50 PM
Like 29 other Counties.
;D  ;D  ;D  ;D Strange as this may seem to you Tyrone folk but I couldn't give a bollix what or how ye grade your competitions. Year before, this year, put random years into a hat and draw crazy years, get a crystal ball and grade it on next year! Knock yerselves out. I DO NOT CARE.

But stop coming on here polluting this thread with shit every year about the Cavan system. Otherwise expect the same contempt back. Your system is really really not all that you think it is and not above getting the piss ripped out of.
For someone who doesn't care.. you've commented on it often enough... 13 times.. on many occasions, replying to yourself :D  :D 

tiempo

Motion: new novice grade All Ireland club so the Cavan D1 crop can circle the wagons, maybe Breffni can host the final

Look-Up!

Quote from: Truthsayer on November 24, 2025, 10:45:41 PM
Like 29 other Counties.

For someone who doesn't care.. you've commented on it often enough... 13 times.. on many occasions, replying to yourself :D  :D 
Yis are fairly thick in fairness, not easy getting through.

Look-Up!

Quote from: tiempo on November 24, 2025, 10:47:26 PMMotion: new novice grade All Ireland club so the Cavan D1 crop can circle the wagons, maybe Breffni can host the final
Good idea, maybe have it in Omagh and do some bog snorkelling.

Truthsayer

Quote from: Look-Up! on November 24, 2025, 11:02:30 PM
Like 29 other Counties.

14 times 😆

Look-Up!

Quote from: Truthsayer on November 24, 2025, 11:07:56 PM
Like 29 other Counties.

14 times 😆

Truthsayer

Quote from: Look-Up! on November 24, 2025, 11:13:35 PM
Quote from: Truthsayer on November 24, 2025, 11:07:56 PM
Like 29 other Counties.

14 times 😆
16.... but you don't care 😆

I stopped taking Cavan GAA men seriously when they started launching appeals against teams playing underage players.

SouthOfThe Bann

Quote from: nrico2006 on November 24, 2025, 11:26:51 PMI stopped taking Cavan GAA men seriously when they started launching appeals against teams playing underage players.

That was a contentious one alright I'll give you that.

You're digging deep into the archives there Nrico 😂

Jerome

Well done Clogher. The bookies had Emyvale as hot favourites for that one.