Race for the ARAS 2025

Started by Baling Twine, July 07, 2025, 03:19:19 PM

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on October 20, 2025, 09:10:02 PMNo harm to Connolly something was brought up and she cant answer it. Same issue happened Gavin.

What hasn't she answered?

Quote from: Franko on October 20, 2025, 08:13:07 PM
Quote from: gallsman on October 20, 2025, 05:24:42 PMAnyone checked HoG's IP yet? Which one of you is he a regen of?

Fair play for engaging on the topic and not going the cheap route and playing the man.  ::)

Yeah, I mean it's perfectly normal that the board has been as good as dead for 10+ years and then all of sudden a bucketload of really passionate Tyrone ones sign up to talk the county final and get stuck into the politics threads. "New" poster, never engaged with anyone before but there he is accusing long term posters, whatever you may think of them, of hating this, that and the other.

Completely normal behaviour and absolutely something I should take at face value and engage with, yeah?

Hand of God

Quote from: gallsman on October 20, 2025, 09:28:01 PM
Quote from: gallsman on October 20, 2025, 05:24:42 PMAnyone checked HoG's IP yet? Which one of you is he a regen of?

Fair play for engaging on the topic and not going the cheap route and playing the man.  ::)

Yeah, I mean it's perfectly normal that the board has been as good as dead for 10+ years and then all of sudden a bucketload of really passionate Tyrone ones sign up to talk the county final and get stuck into the politics threads. "New" poster, never engaged with anyone before but there he is accusing long term posters, whatever you may think of them, of hating this, that and the other.

Completely normal behaviour and absolutely something I should take at face value and engage with, yeah?

It's abnormal for a new poster to engage in topics on the forum? Do you want me to bow to you because you have more posts than me and are here a length of time? Some ego there boy.

I accussed a poster who has repeated the grotesque establishment line of exploiting victims, without a care in the world for them, for petty political point scoring.

I don't really see what his longevity here has to do with it, it's an utterly abhorrent practice that is sadly becoming the norm down south with the two establishment parties and is attributing to an ever more toxic political reality.

He doesn't care for the Quinn family. I just wanted to point that out.

Consumed his posting history, did you?

You're articulate enough that you're not Truthsayer or Armagh18, I'll give you that much. Low bar tbh.

Snapchap had a solid break there for a bit.

While I know my county man can defend himself, but Rosfan did not bring up the Quinn family. Another poster brought it up as a hypothetical election issue and a few lads bolted out of the stables as if it was now an election issue. As Seafoid correctly pointed out: it's not an election issue. I mean for jaysus sake is there not enough genuine election issues to roar about.

PadraicHenryPearse

Could it be that the Quinn family see an opportunity to push for answers and publicity during these periods rather than FFG using them for petty political points. Genuine question.

Truthsayer

Quote from: gallsman on October 20, 2025, 09:43:21 PMConsumed his posting history, did you?

You're articulate enough that you're not Truthsayer or Armagh18, I'll give you that much. Low bar tbh.

Snapchap had a solid break there for a bit.

Am not even in this conversation and out of nowhere numbnuts gives me a touch.. still reeling because I called out his legal expertise on the court case against Kneecap.
Am I living in your head lad?..

Quote from: gallsman on October 20, 2025, 09:28:01 PM

Well yeah.

Maybe he's been reading for years and just decided to create an account?

Maybe he's from Tyrone and into politics?

Maybe who gives a fcuk?

Hand of God

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on October 20, 2025, 09:51:01 PMCould it be that the Quinn family see an opportunity to push for answers and publicity during these periods rather than FFG using them for petty political points. Genuine question.

Absolutely could be the case and the Quinn family have every right to pursue this and advocate for justice but we know the people who will push this on their behalf have little interest in actually delivering that family justice. Their only concern is the political capital they can gain from it.

If you take the Lucia O'Farrell case, imagine Catherine Connolly latched onto that now and used it relentlessly in here debates with Heather Humphreys. That would be cynical wouldn't it, she hasn't done it. She has let Humphreys address it and that be that.

It's the cynical way in which FFG do politics, there are many victims of FFG injustice SF and opposition parties could roll out every election but they don't. Imagine SF started rolling out members of Jo Jo Dullard's family in the next election, that would be cynical and crass wouldn't it? FFG politicians have a long and grosteque recent history when it comes to utterly crass, distorted and offensive commentary on The Troubles that has only served to pour more pain on the victims of British state terrorism.

FF and FG have really went down the American route of attack politics in the past 10-15 years and it has really cheapened political discourse and made the whole environment a lot more toxic in recent years.

Quote from: Hand of God on October 20, 2025, 10:28:21 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on October 20, 2025, 09:51:01 PMCould it be that the Quinn family see an opportunity to push for answers and publicity during these periods rather than FFG using them for petty political points. Genuine question.

Absolutely could be the case and the Quinn family have every right to pursue this and advocate for justice but we know the people who will push this on their behalf have little interest in actually delivering that family justice. Their only concern is the political capital they can gain from it.

If you take the Lucia O'Farrell case, imagine Catherine Connolly latched onto that now and used it relentlessly in here debates with Heather Humphreys. That would be cynical wouldn't it, she hasn't done it. She has let Humphreys address it and that be that.

It's the cynical way in which FFG do politics, there are many victims of FFG injustice SF and opposition parties could roll out every election but they don't. Imagine SF started rolling out members of Jo Jo Dullard's family in the next election, that would be cynical and crass wouldn't it? FFG politicians have a long and grosteque recent history when it comes to utterly crass, distorted and offensive commentary on The Troubles that has only served to pour more pain on the victims of British state terrorism.

FF and FG have really went down the American route of attack politics in the past 10-15 years and it has really cheapened political discourse and made the whole environment a lot more toxic in recent years.

Nobody from FF or FG has raised the Paul Quinn case in this election campaign as far as I'm aware.
It's entirely fabricated on this fcking thread, and people are getting outraged over it!
Some of ye would want to have a look at yourselves.

Quote from: Tubberman on October 20, 2025, 10:30:42 PM
Quote from: Hand of God on October 20, 2025, 10:28:21 PM

Nobody from FF or FG has raised the Paul Quinn case in this election campaign as far as I'm aware.
It's entirely fabricated on this fcking thread, and people are getting outraged over it!
Some of ye would want to have a look at yourselves.

Simon Harris no less, was tweeting about it today.

What steps did you take to make yourself 'aware' before delivering your outraged post?

Its not an election issue.
Today is the anniversary of his murder.
The stock response (dictated from SF HQ?) is "those raising it don't care about the Quinn family".
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Quote from: Rossfan on October 20, 2025, 10:38:30 PMIts not an election issue.
Today is the anniversary of his murder.
The stock response (dictated from SF HQ?) is "those raising it don't care about the Quinn family".

Unpalatable as you may find it, in most cases, it's the truth