Armagh v Derry. Group 4

Started by bennydorano, May 13, 2025, 09:47:30 PM

Quote from: JoG2 on May 19, 2025, 01:57:16 PM
Quote from: oakleaflad on May 19, 2025, 01:41:41 PM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on May 19, 2025, 01:36:07 PM
Quote from: David McKeown on May 16, 2025, 06:19:22 PM
Quote from: seafoid on May 16, 2025, 01:12:11 PMDerry are 4/1. Not a bad price if they are in the right mood after all that time off. Now the real championship starts.

I hear they gave a near full strength Monaghan a hiding last week in a behind closed doors match?

All talk about Derrys recent form alright, have finally adjusted to the new rules and absolutely flying it.  Hurson in charge makes this game a bit of lottery also.
Not sure being cute suits you boys  ;)

Sure did Cork not beat us by 10 in a recent challenge game?

Expect Armagh to win by a similar margin.

:)

that's what the white smoke was @ Owenbeg, confirmation we've "finally adjusted to the new rules"...4/1 somebody said, Derry's to lose?? Might stay in the Armagh City Hotel on Sat night

Order a bottle of bubbly on ice you'll need to specify the brand, size, and which room number you'd like it delivered to. 

Quote from: Captain Obvious on May 19, 2025, 04:07:49 PM
Quote from: seafoid on May 16, 2025, 01:12:11 PMDerry are 4/1. Not a bad price if they are in the right mood after all that time off. Now the real championship starts.

I hear they gave a near full strength Monaghan a hiding last week in a behind closed doors match?

All talk about Derrys recent form alright, have finally adjusted to the new rules and absolutely flying it.  Hurson in charge makes this game a bit of lottery also.

that's what the white smoke was @ Owenbeg, confirmation we've "finally adjusted to the new rules"...4/1 somebody said, Derry's to lose?? Might stay in the Armagh City Hotel on Sat night

Order a bottle of bubbly on ice you'll need to specify the brand, size, and which room number you'd like it delivered to.

Moet / magnum / honeymoon suite (in Armagh I'd say it's a bidet that is the difference between a honeymoon suite and a standard room)

Quote from: JoG2 on May 19, 2025, 05:58:54 PM
Quote from: Captain Obvious on May 19, 2025, 04:07:49 PM

Moet / magnum / honeymoon suite (in Armagh I'd say it's a bidet that is the difference between a honeymoon suite and a standard room)

Rose petals on the bed for herself?  Derry to be a real thorn in Armagh's side this weekend. 

Let's be honest, everyone knows that Armagh have this game sown up. It's their game to lose and would take a bottling of extreme magnitude not to seal the deal on Saturday.

Quote from: trueblue1234 on May 19, 2025, 07:18:04 PMLet's be honest, everyone knows that Armagh have this game sown up. It's their game to lose and would take a bottling of extreme magnitude not to seal the deal on Saturday.

Ah here you're right, Derry be as well not even show up..

RandyDupree

If Cavan can beat Mayo, then Derry can beat Armagh.

Not seen us this year. We been awful since the Donegal game last year. The management and Goalkeeper situation  never resolved to a point people be happy with. No. of players refusing invites, and panel members dropping out. Injury list. Derry season i think be dependant on Dublin attitude in the last game and trying get sthing out of the Home game. We go out zonal marking on kickouts Armagh will eat us alive like the league game.

lenny

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on May 19, 2025, 08:58:08 PMNot seen us this year. We been awful since the Donegal game last year. The management and Goalkeeper situation  never resolved to a point people be happy with. No. of players refusing invites, and panel members dropping out. Injury list. Derry season i think be dependant on Dublin attitude in the last game and trying get sthing out of the Home game. We go out zonal marking on kickouts Armagh will eat us alive like the league game.

You think Dublin might take their foot off the pedal if they're already qualified. That isn't likely in the least because it's so important to top the group and get a week off before the qfs. We need a massive performance this week even if we lose by only a few points. If we get a stuffing it'll be hard to compete in the last 2 games as the confidence is already shot to pieces.

SouthOfThe Bann

Quote from: lenny on May 19, 2025, 09:21:54 PM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on May 19, 2025, 08:58:08 PMNot seen us this year. We been awful since the Donegal game last year. The management and Goalkeeper situation  never resolved to a point people be happy with. No. of players refusing invites, and panel members dropping out. Injury list. Derry season i think be dependant on Dublin attitude in the last game and trying get sthing out of the Home game. We go out zonal marking on kickouts Armagh will eat us alive like the league game.

You think Dublin might take their foot off the pedal if they're already qualified. That isn't likely in the least because it's so important to top the group and get a week off before the qfs. We need a massive performance this week even if we lose by only a few points. If we get a stuffing it'll be hard to compete in the last 2 games as the confidence is already shot to pieces.

Bad job this game isn't being televised

Champion The Wonder Horse

My maths isn't great, but I think the following is correct.
If Dublin beat Armagh, they'll be guaranteed to finish above both Armagh and Galway.
If that's the case, we'll have to have at least one point before the Dublin game otherwise we're already out.
I know feck all about football, but I think we might get something on Saturday.

Depending on other results Dublin could already have top spot by the last game.

onefineday

Quote from: illdecide on May 19, 2025, 10:42:58 AMthey didn't become a bad team over night...

I'm not so sure about that! They've won one and drawn two competitive fixtures in the last 13 months after barely losing for 3 years!
Maybe not overnight, but maybe over a week in Portugal!!

Quote from: RandyDupree on May 19, 2025, 08:35:52 PMMatch not on TV?

No. If you listen to the many southern media podcasts, you'll quickly realise it's all about Dublin, Galway and Kerry.  All Ireland champs starting the defence of their title at a packed home stadium in what has the makings of a great game, you'd have thought  someone would carry it.

SouthOfThe Bann

Quote from: balladmaker on May 20, 2025, 08:19:19 AM
Quote from: RandyDupree on May 19, 2025, 08:35:52 PMMatch not on TV?

No. If you listen to the many southern media podcasts, you'll quickly realise it's all about Dublin, Galway and Kerry.  All Ireland champs starting the defence of their title at a packed home stadium in what has the makings of a great game, you'd have thought  someone would carry it.

Any of you lads be able to work your magic by getting a live link to the game?

Heard Wooly on the Smaller Fish Podcast saying someone sent him a link for a game before that wasn't televised; presume there was no commentary or that though.