Ulster Championship 2025

Started by Goals_Will_Come, March 25, 2025, 10:16:10 AM

Quote from: trileacman on April 27, 2025, 01:26:34 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 27, 2025, 12:57:17 PM
Quote from: flowerpot on April 27, 2025, 12:51:19 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 27, 2025, 12:47:46 PMRef's have made mistakes, not a ref out there that thinks any different, but remonstrating like a header comes with it a penalty so why do it?

No one should be allowed to give abuse, I'm not sure what difference it actually did, born outta frustration I get, but channeling it differently is required now

Nicely summed up with refs have no accountability get over it.

I've summoned it up many many times, but I can't teach stupid though..

Ref's are assessed every game and a report given to them, now either you're thick or just being a dick. Probably both

Ironic that your first reaction to be challenged on a message board is to be abusive yet players or managers involved in top level sport who throw up their hands, shout at the ref to say they've been fouled is a yellow card and 50m free.

I've been challenged a thousand times hardly ironic, if you can't make the distinction between a message board and an actual game or how I handle myself in a game then I can help you understand
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

flowerpot

You're grand arguing with someone on a discussion board who can't read isn't the best use of my time, you have a nice day now, maybe try not abusing folk when posting, lots going on in the world, this really doesn't matter that much.

flowerpot

Quote from: trileacman on April 27, 2025, 01:26:34 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 27, 2025, 12:57:17 PM
Quote from: flowerpot on April 27, 2025, 12:51:19 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on April 27, 2025, 12:47:46 PMRef's have made mistakes, not a ref out there that thinks any different, but remonstrating like a header comes with it a penalty so why do it?

No one should be allowed to give abuse, I'm not sure what difference it actually did, born outta frustration I get, but channeling it differently is required now

Nicely summed up with refs have no accountability get over it.

I've summoned it up many many times, but I can't teach stupid though..

Ref's are assessed every game and a report given to them, now either you're thick or just being a dick. Probably both

Ironic that your first reaction to be challenged on a message board is to be abusive yet players or managers involved in top level sport who throw up their hands, shout at the ref to say they've been fouled is a yellow card and 50m free.

He doesn't do irony it seems.

A few seasoned players on the Armagh panel.Grugan,Murnin, Campbell,Forker. Grugan is a quality player. Be interesting to see if they hang around whenever McGeeney goes,or vice versa.

5times5times

Hope the 450 Tyrone fans got home safe.

My few takeaways from the game.

Morgan overrated. Becoming a flopper when anyone is near him. Diver.
McCurry is sheer class. Unbelievable.
Caravans well shackled.
Armagh strength in tackle is on another level
Scary to think armagh still have 5/6 AI lads to come back from injury.
Tyrones famous midfield??? Lol

Gough. Some good some bad. Loves the limelight. Some huge errors missed. Won't be near any provincial or AI finals.

But can they overcome Donegal? Unlikely

Quote from: flowerpot on April 27, 2025, 01:36:24 PMYou're grand arguing with someone on a discussion board who can't read isn't the best use of my time, you have a nice day now, maybe try not abusing folk when posting, lots going on in the world, this really doesn't matter that much.

You were the one rowing in behind my posts with snide remarks. But whatever makes you feel good. Just put me on the ignore function
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: 5times5times on April 27, 2025, 01:48:40 PMHope the 450 Tyrone fans got home safe.

My few takeaways from the game.

Morgan overrated. Becoming a flopper when anyone is near him. Diver.
McCurry is sheer class. Unbelievable.
Caravans well shackled.
Armagh strength in tackle is on another level
Scary to think armagh still have 5/6 AI lads to come back from injury.
Tyrones famous midfield??? Lol

Gough. Some good some bad. Loves the limelight. Some huge errors missed. Won't be near any provincial or AI finals.

But can they overcome Donegal? Unlikely
Spot on with Gough. We cleaned Tyrone on the kickouts with a man on one leg and a newbie in midfield, however the 2 big huers caused us abit of trouble when they ran at us.

flowerpot

Gough will be doing a 5 part documentary about McGeeney kicking the flag and how it took him years to get over it.

flowerpot

Down stamping their authority early.

Armaghtothebone

Didn't miss him anyway. Red card all day. Would give him 1 alone for stupidity. Donegal getting away with plenty of steps.

Is there anything more jarring than Philly McMahon telling teams they need to kick the ball more? Did he ever kick the ball in his entire career?

Quote from: flowerpot on April 27, 2025, 03:12:32 PMDown stamping their authority early.
Lucky boy.

Down playing all the football so far.

Donegal 0-4 Down 0-4 after 15 minutes.

Philly been guilty of a odd stamp himself!