Ulster Championship 2025

Started by Goals_Will_Come, March 25, 2025, 10:16:10 AM

Quote from: tyrone08 on May 10, 2025, 09:10:47 PM
Quote from: screenexile on May 10, 2025, 09:01:19 PM
Quote from: tyrone08 on May 10, 2025, 08:55:59 PM
Quote from: Brendan on May 10, 2025, 08:44:03 PM
Quote from: omagh_gael on May 10, 2025, 08:12:36 PMhttps://x.com/m_brosnan/status/1921276570745839816?t=s_YvCT13kuaSUqbeca3OMQ&s=19

Donegal player acting the eejit goading Armagh bench, armagh mentor comes on an decks him. Any idea who that Armagh man is?

How ugly could that have got with thousands of fans running onto the pitch, why would your first thought after a win like that be to goad the opposition bench, it wasn't even a bad tempered match

No one has any idea what was said during the match. Simple fact is you teach kids not to react to taunts but you have grown men running on and punching people in the face for it.

Armagh seriously need to grow up, if you can give it you can take it.

Cocaine abuse, eye goughing, sexual assault cases. This current Armagh panel are not exactly innocent and can't point fingers such as "oh he celebrated in front of us"

Christ 🤦

Feel free to point out a single incorrect statement I made. Go on.

I'm not saying your statement is incorrect but you're from Tyrone so the hypocrisy is... well 🤦

SouthDublinBro

OakLeaf

Not a fan of Cawley generally but he was excellent today.

Some craic here. As good a game as you will see and people have more interest in a bit of handbags that lasted about 20 seconds. Not real football fans just interested in one upmanship to make them feel good. Well played Donegal. Hopefully we beat you next time

What is it about Armagh and close games?

Even when playing against sides inferior to them (Tyrone in the semis and Antrim for a while in the quarters), they have this trait of having to win it down the home stretch.

Are the supporters immune to this now, as in expecting it?

Quote from: ONeill on May 10, 2025, 09:51:35 PMWhat is it about Armagh and close games?

Even when playing against sides inferior to them (Tyrone in the semis and Antrim for a while in the quarters), they have this trait of having to win it down the home stretch.

I have supported Armagh 50 years but the last 10 or so have been the most entertaining. No use winning easy. It gets boring. :)

LarryStiles

Quote from: omagh_gael on May 10, 2025, 08:12:36 PMhttps://x.com/m_brosnan/status/1921276570745839816?t=s_YvCT13kuaSUqbeca3OMQ&s=19

Donegal player acting the eejit goading Armagh bench, armagh mentor comes on an decks him. Any idea who that Armagh man is?

How ugly could that have got with thousands of fans running onto the pitch, why would your first thought after a win like that be to goad the opposition bench, it wasn't even a bad tempered match

Even Donegal lads must be sick of winning of Ulsters with that reaction.

Quote from: LarryStiles on May 10, 2025, 09:56:38 PM

What now?

LarryStiles

Quote from: J70 on May 10, 2025, 09:58:42 PM

What now?

If players runs over to goad someone than celebrate with his own crowd.

Brendan

Quote from: LarryStiles on May 10, 2025, 10:00:49 PM
Quote from: J70 on May 10, 2025, 09:58:42 PM

What now?

If players runs over to goad someone than celebrate with his own crowd.

Whoever it was acted stupidly, but what has that got to do with winning either this or our other Ulster titles?

Quote from: Throw ball on May 10, 2025, 09:55:58 PM
Quote from: ONeill on May 10, 2025, 09:51:35 PMWhat is it about Armagh and close games?

I have supported Armagh 50 years but the last 10 or so have been the most entertaining. No use winning easy. It gets boring. :)

It's remarkable though.

It used to be helter-skelter to salvage a game, but now they're so used to it, they execute a 2-point deficit with 5 to go with precision.

No one has any idea what was said during the match. Simple fact is you teach kids not to react to taunts but you have grown men running on and punching people in the face for it.

Cocaine abuse, eye goughing, sexual assault cases. This current Armagh panel are not exactly innocent and can't point fingers such as "oh he celebrated in front of us"

Take a running jump. p***k

tyrone08

Quote from: screenexile on May 10, 2025, 09:32:19 PM
Quote from: tyrone08 on May 10, 2025, 09:10:47 PM
Quote from: screenexile on May 10, 2025, 09:01:19 PM

Christ 🤦

Feel free to point out a single incorrect statement I made. Go on.

I'm not saying your statement is incorrect but you're from Tyrone so the hypocrisy is... well 🤦

Lol old tyrone teams maybe but I doubt you would find as many high profile incidents as this.