Conor McGregor

Started by lurganblue, January 29, 2025, 02:24:40 PM

Quote from: jay110 on January 30, 2025, 02:12:23 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on January 30, 2025, 02:02:46 PM
Quote from: general_lee on January 30, 2025, 10:47:26 AM
Quote from: Armagh18 on January 30, 2025, 10:33:46 AMWhat did Natasha O'Brien supposedly do wrong? If its the case I'm thinking of, remember seeing pictures of her face afterwards, jesus no woman deserves that beating so not sure how your mans actions could be defended
His mate was shouting homophobic abuse and she told him to stop, Crotty then battered her. He then boasted about it on Snapchat. A proper rat.
what sort of gobshites are defending him, even if you think it was none of her business she didn't deserve a battering ffs. Fair play to the woman.
Im not one to get involved in nonsense like this so Im not going to bother arguing with you
Why reply then? Do you think she deserved a battering?

Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

He's on one again this afternoon

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on January 31, 2025, 02:22:00 PMHe's on one again this afternoon

It's 5 o'clock somewhere 🤔

His planning application for a 3,000 sq m mansion in Kildare was refused by the Council.

Norm-Peterson

Funny to see a man with a Scottish surname trying to say someone isn't Irish. Even stranger given that he used to be supportive to Michael Conlon.
That is the thing with southerners, they can appear to be nationalists but when something upsets them they quickly can throw British insults around. You see it all the time on GAA social media. When a player stamps on a player or pokes someone in the eye they are now British thugs.

Them "southerners" from places like Inishowen are awful nasty to  ye poor little mites😪

ShutterinbyDayGAAbyNight

Quote from: Rossfan on January 31, 2025, 03:50:19 PMThem "southerners" from places like Inishowen are awful nasty to  ye poor little mites😪

Agreed. Southerners isn't on.

Freestate b******s is the correct term.

Free State was abolished 31/12/1937.
Do keep up......
But not easy when half yer neighbours are living in 1690 :o .

Truthsayer

Quote from: Rossfan on January 31, 2025, 05:18:43 PMFree State was abolished 31/12/1937.
Do keep up......
Quote from: Rossfan on January 31, 2025, 05:18:43 PMFree State was abolished 31/12/1937.
Do keep up......
Free State is a mindset (still very prevalent)...
"Take it down from the mast Irish traitors it's the flag we Republicans claim, it will never belong to Free Staters who brought on it nothing but shame..."
Dominic Behan version written 1959... Do keep up....

We're now in 2025 by the way.
The tricolour is the flag of an Independent Irish State.
The existence of said State means people from the 6 Cos. can get Irish passports and can be Irish citizens.

McGregor is still a bolx though.

Truthsayer

Quote from: Rossfan on January 31, 2025, 06:38:00 PMWe're now in 2025 by the way.
The existence of said State means people from the 6 Cos. can get Irish passports and can be Irish citizens.

Can even be President & GAA President. As I said Free Stater refers to a mindset..
Agreed on McGregor!

Quote from: Rossfan on January 31, 2025, 06:38:00 PMWe're now in 2025 by the way.

There is no "can be Irish citizens", those born in the 6 counties are automatically Irish nationals by dint of place of birth and can apply for a passport in the same manner as any southerner.

On McGregor, he's more than just a bollĂ­x, he's a drug/drink addled fascist thug but sure why not   extrapolate those odious character traits to that typical of the "southerner".

Think we can all agree McGregor is a p***k.

This whole thing is good publicity for your man Hughes, I'm sure theres plenty of people who'd never heard of him before this. Has he much potential as a fighter?