Sam Maguire 2024 Group 1 - Galway, Armagh, Derry, Westmeath

Started by GAABoardMod5, May 13, 2024, 01:06:48 AM

Quote from: gallsman on June 11, 2024, 06:08:57 PM
Quote from: larryin89 on June 11, 2024, 05:41:50 PMA brilliant player , probably Galways most important player but he didnt really shine in the only senior all Ireland final he played in .

Sure just f**k him in the bin then, the useless lump.
Please :)

Must be sickening for Galway people and management and obviously Comer himself that he is fit so fecking rarely!

Quote from: Spiderlegs on June 11, 2024, 02:10:08 PMFor Armagh/Galway, any word on injured or returning players?
The likes of Murnin and Burns for Armagh...Comer, Kelly and Finnerty for Galway?

If these 3 arent available then it could be difficult for Galway. They've all caused us serious problems before, particularly Finnerty.

I hope they are available though. I dont want any false results this time of year for Armagh. Let's see where we are at against a top side in the business end of the season.

Quote from: lurganblue on June 13, 2024, 08:50:57 AM
Quote from: Spiderlegs on June 11, 2024, 02:10:08 PMFor Armagh/Galway, any word on injured or returning players?
The likes of Murnin and Burns for Armagh...Comer, Kelly and Finnerty for Galway?

If these 3 arent available then it could be difficult for Galway. They've all caused us serious problems before, particularly Finnerty.

I hope they are available though. I dont want any false results this time of year for Armagh. Let's see where we are at against a top side in the business end of the season.
sorry hate to see guys injured but for me if not playing its a blessing
we need to win to get straight to the quarter finals
remember we have conor o neill and mackin out

statto

Quote from: naka on June 13, 2024, 10:37:13 AM

+1 need to take advantage of the unfortunate circumstances to make life easier for themselves. 

Real Talk

Galway have a very strong bench some good young talent coming through and are have very effective manager in Joyce.

And even if Comor doesn't start he is a top quality player to bring on in the last 15mins

Armagh beat a Derry team not 'tactically' prepared for the Armagh game and no real on the bench.

I think this Galway Armagh game will be a cracker and the Ref will have eyes in the back of his head to keep the players in check. 

Quote from: statto on June 13, 2024, 11:01:24 AM
Quote from: naka on June 13, 2024, 10:37:13 AM

+1 need to take advantage of the unfortunate circumstances to make life easier for themselves. 
Can remember a similarly idiotic chat last year. all about getting through the quickest possible route now - all teams will be triaging.

Seems like Galway's injury troubles have returned after a brief clean bill of health. Comer won't play. Finnerty and Kelly might play some part but neither are 100% right. Couple more big players who haven't been able to train this week but they are hopeful they might be able to tog out.

Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on June 13, 2024, 01:21:31 PMSeems like Galway's injury troubles have returned after a brief clean bill of health. Comer won't play. Finnerty and Kelly might play some part but neither are 100% right. Couple more big players who haven't been able to train this week but they are hopeful they might be able to tog out.
conundrum for joyce if players not 100%
as if they lose they are out a week later
does he rest and get them flying fit
worse position is a home draw and would fancy  galway to take any team at home left in the draw for 3rd

Quote from: naka on June 13, 2024, 02:20:45 PM
Quote from: GalwayBayBoy on June 13, 2024, 01:21:31 PMSeems like Galway's injury troubles have returned after a brief clean bill of health. Comer won't play. Finnerty and Kelly might play some part but neither are 100% right. Couple more big players who haven't been able to train this week but they are hopeful they might be able to tog out.
worse position is a home draw and would fancy  galway to take any team at home left in the draw for 3rd

No conundrum; not fit, don't play. His squad is perhaps stronger than even 2022, so make use of it.

Quote from: Real Talk on June 13, 2024, 01:15:52 PMGalway have a very strong bench some good young talent coming through and are have very effective manager in Joyce.

And even if Comor doesn't start he is a top quality player to bring on in the last 15mins

Armagh beat a Derry team not 'tactically' prepared for the Armagh game and no real on the bench.

I think this Galway Armagh game will be a cracker and the Ref will have eyes in the back of his head to keep the players in check. 
From what we hear - Comer won't even be on the bench.
All three are big losses but I'd have Comer and Finnerty as bigger losses than SK purely because they are scorers & we don't have too many of those.

Quote from: mouview on June 13, 2024, 02:25:35 PM

No conundrum; not fit, don't play. His squad is perhaps stronger than even 2022, so make use of it.
100% - he can't play them if they are not fully recovered from injury.
If we risk Damo & he breaks down again that's his season over.
It's a big ask to beat Armagh I think

MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

onefineday

Without Kelly and comer, I wouldn't be confident against any 3rd placed team. Conundrum alright.

Quote from: dec on June 13, 2024, 10:55:48 PM

A little surprised that Stefan isnt down to start (of course this may not be the team that starts). We certainly have good options off the bench. Every one of those lads are capable starters.