Name your three favourite songs by... [The Saw Doctors]

Started by AustinPowers, November 30, 2023, 06:08:24 PM

AustinPowers

Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 31, 2026, 05:25:40 PMRadiohead needs added. Kim Wilde 🤦 I'd f**king have OCS before her!

Don't blame me for  that one!  I just give the people what  they want  :-X

AustinPowers

Right, it's the one  we've all been waiting for.

Appropriately , we're doing it this week of all weeks.

Here we go....

The Saw Doctors

Quote from: AustinPowers on August 01, 2026, 05:37:22 PMRight, it's the one  we've all been waiting for.

Here we go....

The Saw Doctors

Austy these lads wouldn't fill a tea room in Castlebar, let alone Croke Park.

Can you not just yourself name the 3 songs everyone is vaguely familiar with and then move on?

AustinPowers

Quote from: thewobbler on August 01, 2026, 05:47:48 PM
Quote from: AustinPowers on August 01, 2026, 05:37:22 PMRight, it's the one  we've all been waiting for.

Here we go....

The Saw Doctors

Can you not just yourself name the 3 songs everyone is vaguely familiar with and then move on?

Are you still cranky  over that OCS thing? Or  maybe you're  from Kerry?  ;)

I only know 3 and I f**king hate I Useta Love Her, so my 2 are:

N17
Green and Red of Mayo (sang by Mayo fans in Croke Park, not The Saw Doctors).

To win just once
Joyce Country Céili band
I useta love her

Here we go....

The Saw Doctors

You need to move on from the tedious nonsense of any music artist needing fill Croke Park.

They have regularly sold out the TF Royal 4,000 capacity theatre in Castlebar.  Also regular guests at Glastonbury over the years. 

Great longevity thanks to their many good tunes with astute lyrics.

My favourite three

I hope we meet again
Clare Island
Same Old Town

All I know is if I have to listen to another feckin year of "oh the green and red of Mayo", it'll be the doolally house for me.

Macnas Parade
Joyce Country Céilí Band
Catriona tells lies

Here we go....

The Saw Doctors

Sometimes ignorance is best hidden

AustinPowers

Clare Island
Green and red of Mayo
Yvonne

That was  tough whittling down to three songs.

Clare Island song and lyrics inspired me and herself to visit the small island.

Green and Red will be ridiculously overplayed for the next year however Mayo lucky to have such a great Galway made anthem about them

To win just once another good song and you can't beat an underdog winning in any sport.

As for TheWobbler, old man yells at the cloud springs to mind.

P.S still no Bonnie Tyler added to the OP list? Frames/Glen Hansard should be added now also. 

Quote from: Tony Baloney on July 31, 2026, 05:25:40 PMRadiohead needs added. Kim Wilde 🤦 I'd f**king have OCS before her!
☝️ ahem... before Bonnie Tyler 🧐 gets involved.

AustinPowers

QuoteClare Island song and lyrics inspired me and herself to visit the small island.

Green and Red will be ridiculously overplayed for the next year however Mayo lucky to have such a great Galway made anthem about them

To win just once another good song and you can't beat an underdog winning in any sport.

As for TheWobbler, old man yells at the cloud springs to mind.

P.S still no Bonnie Tyler added to the OP list? Frames/Glen Hansard should be added now also.
Love the song , but  still not got to Clare Island yet ffs. Am actually thinking of  heading for  a day or two before the summer is out

Would you recommend visiting?

APM

BigGreenField

Same Oul Town - melancholy as hell, paints a picture of every rural dump in the country. "Only buying shares in the afterlife" is Nobel Prize worthy.

Share The Darkness - brilliantly deployed without success after a few pints in a bar on many an occasion.

Red Cortina - a universal rite of passage

They did unfortunately produce a murderous version of Downtown with Petula Clark that should be consigned to the dustbin of history.