Hamas attack Israel & subsequent genocide

Started by bennydorano, October 07, 2023, 09:39:18 AM

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on December 04, 2025, 07:39:31 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 04, 2025, 07:33:46 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on December 04, 2025, 05:41:04 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 04, 2025, 05:33:06 PMGets to a point on here that I think people much prefer to lash out at each thst what's happening in Gazza

some abhorrent opinions, some posters referred to Palestine as 'trendy' recently...

Again, proving my point dickhead ;D

are you lashing out?

You and others are more concerned in talking shite on here and lashing out at other posters that don't share your thoughts.. so spare me dickhead the high and mighty shite

Here's a few thoughts though

Hamas are bad feckers
IDF are bad feckers
Israel Government are bad feckers
Russia and Putin are bad feckers
The western governments are bad feckers
Far Right wing (nuts) and bad feckers
Too far lefties are bad feckers

There are some more bad feckers out there but, I'm unable to do anything about it, as are you

So sorry to burst the bubble but we are not going to change much, otherwise the world would be a better place

PS, dickhead isn't lashing out, its a term of endearment for people who I think are dickheads
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 04, 2025, 07:50:48 PM
Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 04, 2025, 05:33:06 PMGets to a point on here that I think people much prefer to lash out at each thst what's happening in Gazza

some abhorrent opinions, some posters referred to Palestine as 'trendy' recently...

are you lashing out?

You and others are more concerned in talking shite on here and lashing out at other posters that don't share your thoughts.. so spare me dickhead the high and mighty shite

Hamas are bad feckers
IDF are bad feckers

There are some more bad feckers out there but, I'm unable to do anything about it, as are you

So sorry to burst the bubble but we are not going to change much, otherwise the world would be a better place

PS, dickhead isn't lashing out, its a term of endearment for people who I think are dickheads

spare me all your simple baslc shite....

you said people care because it's trendy, a f**king horrible disgusting comment. impossible for you to believe people actually care about the brutal murder of palestinains the genocide the ethic cleansing. People do what they can and palestinains understand that and welcome that solidarity... you f**king distilled it to being trendy..

no one asking you to do anything (some people don't care) but don't belittle others

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on December 04, 2025, 08:02:45 PM

are you lashing out?

Hamas are bad feckers
IDF are bad feckers

you said people care because it's trendy, a f**king horrible disgusting comment. impossible for you to believe people actually care about the brutal murder of palestinains the genocide the ethic cleansing. People do what they can and palestinains understand that and welcome that solidarity... you f**king distilled it to being trendy..

no one asking you to do it but don't belittle others

So your take from what I said is that? You truly are a dickhead

I'll explain in simple terms

People don't give a stuff about other deaths, some deaths are more important to others. You clearly are one of them
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 04, 2025, 08:06:52 PM

are you lashing out?

Hamas are bad feckers
IDF are bad feckers

People don't give a stuff about other deaths, some deaths are more important to others. You clearly are one of them

palestine is trendy .. that's what you posted...  abhorrent

just because someone doesn't post about every single death doesn't mean some deaths are more important to others... 

G lads take a chill pill, this is worse than the American politics thread 2yrs ago. Irish men at each other throats, over events in 2 different countries which we all think is wrong and abhorrent, but unfortunately not in positions of power to have any influence in Gaza or the Ukraine.

Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on December 04, 2025, 08:16:27 PM

are you lashing out?

Hamas are bad feckers
IDF are bad feckers

just because someone doesn't post about every single death doesn't mean some deaths are more important to others... 

You are all bluster with no substance, as I said, you pick and choose. Some deaths are more important, some might say that's abhorrent

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on December 04, 2025, 08:17:32 PMG lads take a chill pill, this is worse than the American politics thread 2yrs ago. Irish men at each other throats, over events in 2 different countries which we all think is wrong and abhorrent, but unfortunately not in positions of power to have any influence in Gaza or the Ukraine.

only one of us belittled and reduced solidarity down to wanting to be 'trendy'.

I've been a member of the Irish palestinan solidarity movement, I boycott what I can, I attended marches etc. or over 10 years I cry on everyone of these marches, I struggle to chant I get that cut up by the emotion of all the people who attend and show the support they can to a people abandoned. All the while knowing it won't directly help, it is only a small gesture.

I dont want any kudos or those who do way more than me ( I really cannot articlate how I feel about this) but when I see comments like it's trendy or performative it boils my blood.

PadraicHenryPearse

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on December 04, 2025, 08:20:51 PM
Quote from: PadraicHenryPearse on December 04, 2025, 08:16:27 PM

are you lashing out?

Hamas are bad feckers
IDF are bad feckers

You are all bluster with no substance, as I said, you pick and choose. Some deaths are more important, some might say that's abhorrent

i don't think some deaths are more important (in the context you are suggesting) but if I show solidarity or comment more on some deaths I know more about then I'm abhorrent...

so I'm left with do nothing/no comments or comment equally on every death to not be considered abhorrent by you...

MR2, your spade is resembling Trigger's brush atm!

are you lashing out?

Hamas are bad feckers
IDF are bad feckers

Hey folks

Welcome to episode #8549 of MR2 navigating to a topic on an online discussion forum to type a post berating people for discussing it.

A weird weird little man

Quote from: Franko on December 04, 2025, 09:59:41 PM

are you lashing out?

Hamas are bad feckers
IDF are bad feckers

Hey folks

Welcome to episode #8549 of MR2 navigating to a topic on an online discussion forum to type a post berating people for discussing it.

A weird weird little man

Your consistent too dickhead

https://www.irishtimes.com/ireland/2025/12/04/complaint-filed-against-microsoft-ireland-alleging-it-facilitated-mass-processing-of-illegal-surveillance-data-on-palestinians/

Irish human rights campaigners have sent internal Microsoft files on dealings with Israel's military to regulators in a complaint alleging the company's Irish business facilitated the mass processing of "illegal" surveillance data on Palestinians.

The complaint by the Irish Council for Civil Liberties (ICCL) was made to the Data Protection Commission (DPC) in Dublin, the body responsible for enforcing EU data protection law on Big Tech groups such as Microsoft which have their European headquarters in Ireland.

In its DPC submissions, the council said it had a mandate to make the complaint on behalf of Palestinian residents of Gaza and the West Bank and EU "citizens/residents" who have frequent communications with people in the Occupied Territories.

"Microsoft's technology has put millions of Palestinians in danger," said ICCL executive director Joe O'Brien, a former Green TD.

https://www.ft.com/content/28c3b5c8-ef1a-4a12-9aa2-7589aaf6207c

Trump is also famously attuned to public opinion. Support for Israel has long been a litmus test in both main parties in the US. That is changing. Younger American Jews are no longer so steadfast in their backing. And it cannot have been lost on the president that several polls show pro-Israel sentiment is also declining rapidly among young conservatives. Views among opinion leaders on the right are also shifting.

https://www.pewresearch.org/short-reads/2025/04/08/how-americans-view-israel-and-the-israel-hamas-war-at-the-start-of-trumps-second-term/#views-of-israel

A slight majority of Americans (53%) now express a somewhat or very unfavorable opinion of Israel. This marks an 11-point increase in unfavorable views since March 2022, when we last asked this question. The share of U.S. adults who voice very unfavorable views of Israel has roughly doubled over this period, from 10% in 2022 to 19% in 2025.

PadraicHenryPearse

Chair of the Jewish Representative Council of Ireland Maurice Cohen believes the football match (organised by sport for Palestine, who are part of thos looking to rename he park) was a "provocative event" and is "triggering" for Jewish people living in the area.

"To have a provocative event which is not just a football match, in Herzog Park, right beside the Jewish school, right in the middle of the Jewish community, we deem it very provocative and triggering to those who want to go along to the park," he said.

He rejected the view held by campaigners at the event who said the event is not antisemitic.

"Any act that demonises Israelis, Israel, automatically comes down to antisemitism because it also demonises Jewish people."

there you have it, any act against isreal is antisemitsm!!!

DaleCooper

Yes obviously. Israel is a Jewish state. I just don't care about their magical word spells. Remember how self styled "philosemite" Kevin Myers was dealt with when he kowtowed a little too much.