NFL Division 1 2024

Started by Blowitupref, January 16, 2023, 08:23:27 PM

Some score by David Clifford to win it. Both will be happy enough to get such a competitive contest this time of year.

93-DY-SAM

Quote from: Blowitupref on February 17, 2024, 09:07:02 PMSome score by David Clifford to win it. Both will be happy enough to get such a competitive contest this time of year.

But but but it's only February

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on February 17, 2024, 05:48:30 PMIs it just me or has Chrissy got more crabbit/feisty as he reaches veteran stage?

All the great players do this. They seem to be always complaining to the referee constantly also.  Seem to want to ref the game.

tyroneStatto

Quote from: JoG2 on February 17, 2024, 08:38:00 PM
Quote from: 93-DY-SAM on February 17, 2024, 08:34:48 PM
Quote from: clarshack on February 17, 2024, 08:22:01 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on February 17, 2024, 07:53:12 PMTrolling aside fair play to Derry they are flying. Nothing won in February obviously.

Derry are going to clean up in 2024. Similar to Tyrone 2003.

Damned if we do and damned if we don't. You win games at this stage, you've peaked to early. Are we meant to go out and lose games?

In their minds they're setting Derry up for fall ffs.. Madness in Feb

No absolutely not.

Mario

Since the start of last year Derry have only lost 2 games, 1 by a point in an AI semi and one in a league final. People talking about us peaking too early don't seem to realise this Derry team have went flat out for every game for the past 4 years. The old timing your run adage is from a bygone era when you had a month between championship games.

sidelineball

Quote from: joemamas on February 17, 2024, 07:07:10 PM
Quote from: seafoid on February 17, 2024, 07:05:21 PM
Quote from: sidelineball on February 17, 2024, 06:53:24 PMDerry are some outfit, beat 2022 All Ireland Champions Kerry in their own backyard, hammered Tyrone and destroyed Monaghan. Won the McKenna cup at a canter and back to back Ulster titles. Very hard to look past them for major silverware this year especially with Harte in charge.
What month is it again ?

Seafoid, why take the bait.
that twit will now use one of his other 8 alias to continue this asinine conversation.

No trolling here. Don't think I said anything controversial, Derry are absolutely flying as my Doire friends remind me constantly. Definitely one of the favourites for silverware that's an obvious surely? They are the dominant team in Ulster and will have their sights set firmly on Sam.
Their wins so far this season have set down a precedent.

square_ball

Quote from: clarshack on February 17, 2024, 08:22:01 PM
Quote from: Armagh18 on February 17, 2024, 07:53:12 PMTrolling aside fair play to Derry they are flying. Nothing won in February obviously.

Derry are going to clean up in 2024. Similar to Tyrone 2003.

Has that vibe about it. Tyrone were on a mission that year and you get that sense with Derry too.

Another stuttery display by our lads and got well beaten 2nd half.
Can't have any complaints on the overall balance of play.
However the chalking off of a legal goal and denial of a penalty didnt help.
Not a good day for Mr Hurson and his umpires at the Hill end.

We are in deep relegation bother now and need to beat Monaghan next weekend to keep any hope of staying up.
Is it time to start saying its only th'oul League and thinking of May/June?
Or are we only codding ourselves?
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

greatpoint

Mario

Quote from: Rossfan on February 17, 2024, 11:53:39 PMAnother stuttery display by our lads and got well beaten 2nd half.

We are in deep relegation bother now and need to beat Monaghan next weekend to keep any hope of staying up.
Only Dublin, Kerry or Galway are allowed to do this

Quote from: Rossfan on February 17, 2024, 11:53:39 PMAnother stuttery display by our lads and got well beaten 2nd half.

Th'oul league these days is the new FBD. If you think of the allstars in terms of managers, 3 non finalist  managers were recogised last year and Davy was one of them.

Davy seems to be taking it handy this month. He is probably working on the scenarios under the radar while giving game time to new lads. I expect to see the neighbours  in the quarter finals at least. Davy will have noted that Monaghan got to the semi final stage last year. The Brigids lads add something extra too. Ye will be ready this time. 

We need you on the backroom squad as a positive psychologist SeafĂ­n ;D

A lot of negativity around this morning!
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

It would be a nice social experiment some time.

Rossies v Dublin scheduled for first week of National League.

Roscommon clubs are ejected from AI club series and its players ejected from player Sigerson.

Dublin agree not to collectively train from October until the match, and only meet up on the morning of the match.

Play the game in Roscommon too ffs.

We all know what the outcome will be.

And availability for collective training has f**k all squared to do with it.

greatpoint

Quote from: Mario on February 18, 2024, 07:13:35 AM

Only Dublin, Kerry or Galway are allowed to do this

Dublin and Kerry win All-Irelands though

Quote from: thewobbler on February 18, 2024, 12:51:55 PMIt would be a nice social experiment some time.

Rossies v Dublin scheduled for first week of National League.

Roscommon clubs are ejected from AI club series and its players ejected from player Sigerson.

Dublin agree not to collectively train from October until the match, and only meet up on the morning of the match.

Play the game in Roscommon too ffs.

We all know what the outcome will be.

And availability for collective training has f**k all squared to do with it.

I have had underage teams where players would be missing from training due to other commitments. On Match day they would be out of the loop as to formations, game plays, tempo, bonding and so on. You won't cover stuff like that 15 minutes before a match or while the match is going on.
Collective training mean collective thinking.