?
16 (51.6%)
?
15 (48.4%)

Total Members Voted: 31

Brendan

I'm sure the CB can sort him out with a highlights package from Derry GAA tv

jb77

Chrissy is glued to them seats up behind the stand when he isn't playing, he can give a report sure

When's he getting paid from? Your county manager you should be there looking at players,  this is the thing we were giving out about Tally appointed so late last year

Jesus Christ any opportunity to have a girn. Focus on the quarters/semis lads it's not all about the county

4 best teams in the semis of that there can be little doubt

In hiding

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on September 28, 2025, 10:51:22 PMJesus Christ any opportunity to have a girn. Focus on the quarters/semis lads it's not all about the county

4 best teams in the semis of that there can be little doubt

Would Lsvey be 5th best ?

Ryan O

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on September 28, 2025, 10:35:15 PMWhen's he getting paid from? Your county manager you should be there looking at players,  this is the thing we were giving out about Tally appointed so late last year
Tally was late appointment completely different,
When Ciaran Meenagh finishes with Derry Loughmacrory will still be there for him.They are now in a semi final and have never won the Tyrone Championship he'd be some fool to be sitting in Owenbeg hoping he might see someone new and missing that.

Uncle Phil

Quote from: the goal was on on September 28, 2025, 07:35:33 PMGood to see our county manager doing water boy at a tyrone club game rather than attending the quarter finals in owenbeg! As for o meara, could he be any more full of himself.

Meenagh is coaching his home club looking to secure a historic first ever Tyrone senior championship. Chrissy was at the game and the game was videoed. Very harsh to slate him for that. Also I actually thought your man O'Meara was comedian Greg Davies initially!

Horseshoe2

Quote from: ck on September 28, 2025, 08:19:07 PMBad day at the office for Barry Cassidy. The Lavey black card is one of the most ridiculous I've ever seen. What was the lad meant to do? Cassidy didn't even give a free, just blew it late after the over-reaction from the player.
The 2nd Slaughtneil goal was carried for 10 steps before shooting. Barry missed that too.

As for that O'Meara fella? He's media hungry stats man who loves the limelight and calls himself a coach. Lavey can do better than that lad.
- I dont think the ref missed it to be honest,he chose not to give it. He was doing it all day and what could have been a grand stand finish to a super game he ruined and as usual made it all about himself.

GTP

BC refereed the under 14 championship final during the week and it was the same standard. It is a tough job, but he seems to be caught between letting the game flow and applying the rules, leading to some baffling decisions / non-decisions. If he was a player, you might say he needs a spell in the reserves to get his confidence back.
On the game Lavey could have won it but just didn't have the extra bit of quality to punish Slaughtneil when they had momentum. Slaughtneil were very controlled but I don't think they have enough to win the whole thing.

HonDerry

Quote from: HonDerry on September 02, 2025, 10:58:14 AM
QuoteAnyone stand out from the weekend's football that would be a good new option for the county team?
No but I think it shows some lads need to be given more of a chance. Hopefully Div 2 will allow that.

On squad and looked good
- Cahir Mc Monagle
- Caolin Devlin
- Charlie Diamond.
- Niall O Donnell (in spells)

Not on Panel or Need them back
- Declan Cassidy -
- Sean Kearney
- Niall Mc Gonigle
- Fionn Mc Eldowney
- Cahal Mc Kaigue (Very young but special talent)

So after another game, it is worth revisiting the players suggested and see if anyone else should be added
- Niall McGonigle - didnt see anything at the weekend to merit this.
- Fionn Mc Eldowney - yes every day, only weakness is his size but rarely does this hold him back
- Cahal Mc Kaigue - on the end of a goal but hasn't stood out for me yet.

Other options to consider
- Jack Doherty - definitely at the level but doesn't seem to want to commit
- Skinners lad from Kilrea
- Patrick McMullan - Newbridge
- Conall Higgins - Mfelt
- James Murray - Mfelt
- Peter Cassidy - Bellaghy
- Ciaran Hendry - Lavey

Returning this thread after the quarter finals, I have updated the list and started with the following players as options that Ciaran Meenagh could consider. Others throw in their thoughts

- Jack Doherty - Glen
- Ruairí McGill - Lavey
- Conall Higgins - Mfelt
- James Murray - Mfelt
- Michael McEvoy - Mfelt
- Conor McAteer - Newbridge
- Eamonn Young - Newbridge
- Ruairí Ó Mianáin - Slaughtneil
- Finn McEldowney - Slaughtneil

Mostly picking younger players who can be developed.
Also need options for the keeper

Estimator

A few of those lads will be with the U20s. It'll probably run the same as last year.. they'll be with the 20s until their season is over.
Ulster League Champions 2009

HonDerry

Finn McEldowney
Conall Higgins
Eamonn Young
are all U20. Meenagh might have different ideas on how that should work

In hiding

Is Sean Young still under 20 ?
Odhran Campbell seemed to do well on him last night

Brendan

Ó Mianán will stick with the hurlers id say