kerry v donegal

Started by delgany, March 07, 2016, 08:39:42 PM

StephenC

Both teams fined €7500 and Neil McGee get's a one match suspension. He won't play agin Roscommon.

east down gael

Hugh McFadden is a fine footballer

StephenC

east down gael

Not saying he is the next jack o'shea but to insinuate he has no football ability is wrong.you don't get on that Donegal team if you can't play football.

Quote from: StephenC on March 08, 2016, 08:31:42 PM
Both teams fined €7500 and Neil McGee get's a one match suspension. He won't play agin Roscommon.

Good. If Armagh and Fermanagh were fined, the least you'd expect would be a similar stance taken here.

StephenC

Quote from: east down gael on March 08, 2016, 08:43:43 PM
Not saying he is the next jack o'shea but to insinuate he has no football ability is wrong.you don't get on that Donegal team if you can't play football.

He has performed well for the U21s but IMO has yet to show he's going to be in the mix come championship. He's a big body but his tackling is poor and he tends (perhaps under instruction) to be very conservative in his passing. And for the love of god he needs to stop bitchin and complaining.

east down gael

Yeah I agree with you,I was just saying that he's not some eejit who can't play football.He'd be welcome in down put it that way.The bitching and complaining I don't really know about,when it comes to the very top teams like dublin,Kerry,Donegal or Mayo I'd be of the opinion that nearly all they do on the pitch is set by the manager. That would include whinging,sledging,off the ball stuff.

StephenC

Quote from: east down gael on March 08, 2016, 08:58:26 PM
Yeah I agree with you,I was just saying that he's not some eejit who can't play football.He'd be welcome in down put it that way.The bitching and complaining I don't really know about,when it comes to the very top teams like dublin,Kerry,Donegal or Mayo I'd be of the opinion that nearly all they do on the pitch is set by the manager. That would include whinging,sledging,off the ball stuff.

Well I hope he can continue to develop. Big Neil and Rory will be gone soon and our future MF picture is looking pretty bleak at the moment.

BluestackBoy

Quote from: east down gael on March 08, 2016, 08:39:18 PM

Hugh McFadden is no more a county footballer than I am.

His only contribution last Sunday was getting involved in silly stuff & getting frees moved up.
For what shall it profit a man if he gains the whole world & loses his soul.

east down gael

Quote from: east down gael on Today at 08:39:18 PM

Hugh McFadden is no more a county footballer than I am.

His only contribution last Sunday was getting involved in silly stuff & getting frees moved up.

You too would be welcome in Down then!

redzone

Come to think of it Colm cavanagh was pretty shit for a year or two when he started playing for Tyrone so there hope yet.

Quote from: redzone on March 08, 2016, 09:28:33 PM
Come to think of it Colm cavanagh was pretty shit for a year or two when he started playing for Tyrone so there hope yet.

I could mark fresh air for frigs sake!  Do not understand this new love in with Colm C and Cian O'Sullivan.  Two average midfielders (footballers)  who are now sitting in front of defenses having a grand old time of it! 

east down gael

Ah come on,Cian o'sullivan is a quality footballer.

redzone

Quote from: JoG2 on March 08, 2016, 09:38:54 PM
Quote from: redzone on March 08, 2016, 09:28:33 PM

I could mark fresh air for frigs sake!  Do not understand this new love in with Colm C and Cian O'Sullivan.  Two average midfielders (footballers)  who are now sitting in front of defenses having a grand old time of it! 

There's definitely times I think I could play county ball as well. Colly has really improved over the years and we wouldn't be without him.cian osulliavan a grt player to.

I see McGee hasn't got a ban but a proposed ban according to John fogarty on Twitter

Conallach

While I do sometimes think that he may have been better off training up as a keeper, Hugh is occasionally exceptional in midfield at club level, for spells, but he has yet to put it all together really. One thing that's noticeable at county level is his reluctance to shoot - he really rakes them from distance for Killybegs.

And JoG2, if you have Colm Cavanagh and Cian O'Sullivan marked down as poor players you must have exceptional standards! Both lads have grown with responsibility, and are perfect role models for Hugh really.