Kerry V Tyrone Fodder AISF 23rd August 2015

Started by never kickt a ball, August 02, 2015, 04:58:12 PM

Quote from: GJL on August 10, 2015, 10:09:48 PM
Quote from: omaghjoe on August 10, 2015, 10:02:33 PM
Quote from: Rois on August 10, 2015, 09:39:38 PM
Quote from: GJL on August 10, 2015, 09:27:15 PM
What was Joe Mc Mahon taken off for on Saturday? Will he be fit for semi?
I read online that it was a groin injury and is a doubt for the semi as may need "medical intervention", whatever that means.

New word for treatment

Really could do with him in the defence for this game! :(

Say nothin yet... all sounds a bit up the air, the Groin's may be doable, remember Justy hamstrings? FFS they were worse than a cruciate

Quote from: GJL on August 10, 2015, 12:07:16 PM
Kerry may or may not be afraid but RTE will be sh1tting themselves at the prospect of Tyrone getting into the final!
We will have the banquet in the Glenavon

Quote from: stew on August 10, 2015, 10:32:59 PM
A losers banquet, how novel!

Your vote of confidence v Kerry is noted and appreciated, although not required

Quote from: stew on August 10, 2015, 10:32:59 PM
A losers banquet, how novel!
Not really - Armagh had one in 2003 in Citywest.

SkillfulBill

Dont give a flying fcuk what RTE or for that matter any of the rest of the anti Tyrone brigade think or say. After the butchery of 1996 all bets have been off by fair or foul means I dont care. The sanctimonious bull we are feed by Brolly O'Rourke and the sheep who come on bleating on multi media forums is laughable. Aidan O'shea done exactly the same as McCann did and now he is the manly darling of O'Rourke ET al. Dublin Kerry employ defensive strategies when it suites them and are amongst the most cynical teams in the country when closing down opposition. The reality is that Tyrone and Harte are disliked by RTE because they have the balls not to play to their tune and are prepared to tell them to go f... themselves. And the sheep bleat and bleat.

Quote from: Rodman on August 10, 2015, 04:56:36 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on August 10, 2015, 10:00:28 AM
Quote from: SkillfulBill on August 10, 2015, 01:41:56 AM

The same can be said for this Kerry team. Not too many of them would have got on the 2003 team.

Au contraire. I'd pick:
Marc O Sé ahead of Fitzmaurice.
O'Mahony ahead of Sheehan
Moran ahead of Brosnan
JOD ahead of 2003 Declan O'Sullivan
Donaghy ahead O Cinneide
2015 Gooch ahead of 2003 Gooch
Geaney ahead of Crowley
Walsh ahead of Hassett
And Darren O'Sullivan ahead of Sean O'Sullivan

Ciarrai_thuaidh

Jaaaaysus...9 pages of shite already and we 2 weeks away from the game?!  ;D

It seems no Kerry poster is needed here anyway as we clearly have the Derry/Armagh/Meath/Rest of the known world - crowd on our side for this one!

In all fairness, when you get beyond the shitstorm over Saturday, this will be an interesting game and one that Kerry will have to be very well prepared for. We have enough to win certainly, but if you get tactics wrong or you fail to be inventive enough or fail to keep your discipline on a given day, you can be beaten. I would be hoping that we won't show the naivety Monaghan showed at times on Saturday and we have more than 1 focal point in the attack I think also, so not as easily managed.

Looking forward to it.
"Better to die on your feet,than live on your knees"...

Il Bomber Destro

I honestly don't see Kerry having the legs for us, we are playing at a savage intesity right now, the pace at which the likes of Donnelly, Harte McCann and McNabb are breaking at is understated. Kerry have an awful lot of guys in their late 20s and 30s and they won't like it one bit the kind of hunger and intensity we will throw at them. If we can break even in the middle and manage to handle Donaghy again then I can't see us losing this one.

Ciarrai_thuaidh

Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on August 11, 2015, 12:46:49 AM
I honestly don't see Kerry having the legs for us, we are playing at a savage intesity right now, the pace at which the likes of Donnelly, Harte McCann and McNabb are breaking at is understated. Kerry have an awful lot of guys in their late 20s and 30s and they won't like it one bit the kind of hunger and intensity we will throw at them. If we can break even in the middle and manage to handle Donaghy again then I can't see us losing this one.

I admire your confidence but it doesn't really stack up based on evidence.

Don't see Donaghy playing myself either. Maybe as an impact sub possibly.
"Better to die on your feet,than live on your knees"...

Quote from: Ciarrai_thuaidh on August 11, 2015, 12:53:17 AM
Quote from: Il Bomber Destro on August 11, 2015, 12:46:49 AM

I admire your confidence but it doesn't really stack up based on evidence.

Don't see Donaghy playing myself either. Maybe as an impact sub possibly.

Tell the lads I said they won't win the AI if they don't start Tommy Walsh.

Mayo4Sam14

You can forget about Sean Cavanagh as far as he's a man!

Quote from: blanketattack on August 11, 2015, 12:27:16 AM
Quote from: Rodman on August 10, 2015, 04:56:36 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on August 10, 2015, 10:00:28 AM
Quote from: SkillfulBill on August 10, 2015, 01:41:56 AM

The same can be said for this Kerry team. Not too many of them would have got on the 2003 team.

Au contraire. I'd pick:
Marc O Sé ahead of Fitzmaurice.
O'Mahony ahead of Sheehan
Moran ahead of Brosnan
JOD ahead of 2003 Declan O'Sullivan
Donaghy ahead O Cinneide
2015 Gooch ahead of 2003 Gooch

Geaney ahead of Crowley
Walsh ahead of Hassett
And Darren O'Sullivan ahead of Sean O'Sullivan

Thats a 15 Donaghy mind not an 06 one...and could throw that in for O'Mahoney and O'Se also.
And Gooch 03 was deadly, more of a thinking player now true, but 03 he was just pure instinct, a bit niave and light maybe but still deadly

But I'd agree with ye the 03 team wasnt great 05 tho and 08 were much better teams than the present one IMO

Quote from: Mayo4Sam14 on August 11, 2015, 01:50:31 AM
How do people rate Tyrone's chances?
Slim. Kerry appear to have a work ethic and system to compliment their attacking options.
Tyrones running game will get scores and will stretch the Kerry defense but they will know what to expect. Kerrys range of attacking options will make it difficult for Harte to get his defensive match ups correct and adjusting 15-20 minutes in could be too late. If Harte gets it right we could be in for a classic.