Donegal v Armagh Championship game

Started by MrC, April 18, 2007, 10:48:54 AM

Yep, was indeed J70 (are they the same type of player)
Cheers

Where is the bullsh1t coming from Uladh?

Quote from: full back on May 25, 2007, 02:36:39 PM
Yep, was indeed J70 (are they the same type of player)
Cheers

Being an exile, I haven't seen too much of McMenamin up close. Both seem to be small fast corner forwards, although from what I've seen so far, McMenamin is probably the better finisher. He is tiny though! Thompson is very quick and will drag a back all over the place and win a lot of ball.

I certainly hope reports of Clarke's injury are not true (or exaggerated) unfortunately I'm pretty sure that it is true and not unlike Francie's "ankle injury" it'll come out eventually.

bennydorano   how good is your source

If true that is devastating for Clarke. Maybe rushing back this year would have been dangerous to him.
If the worst fears are right at least he can write off this year's football and give himself no hurried targets, just concentrate on rehabilitation, and hopefully he can get back to himself eventually

I see Gaelic Life have been mining this thread for quotes for their message board section of their preview, using a statement of mine on Devenney and McNulty!

I hope they're not basing too much of their analysis of the internet ramblings of doubtful authorities like myself!

Clarke was never going to be playing in the championship the year before the setback and he sure as hell wont be playing now, this kid has played too much football and wont have a county career left by the time he hits 28 the way he is going, he is very injury prone.

We are clean fecked the year, if we make it to the quarters it will be some acheivement.

Armagh Exile

Quote1 Kernan
2 Kernan
3 Kernan
4 Kernan
5 Kernan
6 Kernan
7 Kernan
8 Kernan
9 Kernan
10 Kernan
11 Kernan
12 Kernan
13 Kernan
14 Kernan
15 Kernan

Not everyone's choice, but good enough to beat Down.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

MrC

'Sam's For The Hills' - Anthony Molloy, 20th September 1992

Caitlin

I have to wish Armagh good luck tomorrow but I think they will struggle.Despite all the "Hardest la Manga" stuff, I think Donegal have more powerful men ( power being strength and speed).Francie will be sorely missed and his leadership was clearly absent when we(Down) should have got a draw in Cross.Teams seem to come in waves and , I have to admit, a fine Armagh side have hit the shore while Donegal have the lads from the Guinness ad at their peak.

I saw that J70.

I am not too sure about that Clarke story, I will await confirmation before getting depressed.