Armagh v Cavan Sun 8th June

Started by illdecide, May 07, 2014, 10:45:29 AM

I doubt if 3 suspensions will seriously affect Armagh as they have plenty of other exponents of pure muck football on the panel.

Fear not! Remember they tried to ban Francie nearly ten years ago but were defeated on appeal.Let our revenge be the laughter of our children,provided they're not members of St Michaels Band

The Cavan flag bearer from Ballyconnell should get a life ban from going anywhere near the Slieve Russell and the cement factory and should be made to practise alone on the mountain in the winter with the windmills going full tilt.

Quote from: under the bar on June 13, 2014, 12:07:33 AM
I doubt if 3 suspensions will seriously affect Armagh as they have plenty of other exponents of pure muck football on the panel.

Tis a pity we don't get to play that shower of gits you support, a fair few of them hoors need slappin!!!

Monaghan got this!  :P

Good to see a fellow cruppen man step up

Boylesports will pay the Armagh fine

Pity he wouldn't give cruppen a few more quid ::)

ardchieftain

Fair play to Boyle. Now to get some of these suspensions overturned.........

rossiewanderer

Cavan should get a years ban from the championship and U21 football.How many more violent incidents will it take before the GAA stamp down on  Cavan in a meaningful and fair way?

Last year,Open warfare against Fermanagh with players and mentors alike throwing punches  like hooligans on the rampage.

This year,U21 All Ireland semi final this year.A referee in genuine fear for his life being chased and abused off the field by supporters and players.

This year,Who else but Cavan yet again!They clearly instigate and provoke a despicable melee despite the presence of an innocent and clearly frightened Marching band who had to flee in terror.

These are three incidents in the last year where a Cavan GAA team have been responsible for tears streaming down childrens faces at GAA games.That is a cold reality and is clearly unacceptable.

Quote from: rossiewanderer on June 13, 2014, 08:50:04 PM
Cavan should get a years ban from the championship and U21 football.How many more violent incidents will it take before the GAA stamp down on  Cavan in a meaningful and fair way?

Last year,Open warfare against Fermanagh with players and mentors alike throwing punches  like hooligans on the rampage.

This year,U21 All Ireland semi final this year.A referee in genuine fear for his life being chased and abused off the field by supporters and players.

This year,Who else but Cavan yet again!They clearly instigate and provoke a despicable melee despite the presence of an innocent and clearly frightened Marching band who had to flee in terror.

These are three incidents in the last year where a Cavan GAA team have been responsible for tears streaming down childrens faces at GAA games.That is a cold reality and is clearly unacceptable.

f**k off ya Ros w**ker or I'll kick your bollix in

Quote from: Itchy on June 13, 2014, 09:32:38 PM
Quote from: rossiewanderer on June 13, 2014, 08:50:04 PM

f**k off ya Ros w**ker or I'll kick your bollix in

Looks like you are itching for a fight. ;D

Quote from: ONeill on June 13, 2014, 10:14:46 PM
http://hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=218170

Just read that now.

Some boy, McKeever.

It is one persons word against another. My information is that there are a number of inaccuracies in the story.

If she was asked to move politely or not she was not the person everyone paid in to watch. Her stubborn attitude was a major contributory factor to 5 players missing matches.

And before you ask. As there are no rules in place governing parades McKeever did nothing wrong standing were he did. The fact that he asked the flag bearer to move proves he was not trying to antagonise Cavan.

NP 76

Surely the band discussed who was to stand where before the game the girl hardly decided to stand closer to the crowd to annoy Armagh. Why would the teams not just follow behind their own flags no big deal is it

Because parades are simply ridiculous.

If only all teams were as reasonable and responsible as Armagh and their super kind leader McKeever.

StGallsGAA

Of course Throw Ball. The neural flag bearer made the whole thing up.  ::)