The HUG tackle

Started by anfheardubh, May 01, 2014, 12:09:35 AM

anfheardubh

Les Kiss the coach of the Irish rugby team invented the CHOKE TACKLE

Why not implement the HUG  TACKLE in  gaa like a bear hug

as long as the player tackled does not fall to the ground , you cant get a black card only a yellow

seems like the way to go

teams can practice on fit females who volunteer for the cause :P
For many are called, but few are chosen.

I heard the Dubs are teaching lads how to hug properly at 14.
Hard for the rest of the country to compete with that.

Quote from: anfheardubh on May 01, 2014, 12:09:35 AM

as long as the player tackled does not fall to the ground , you cant get a black card only a yellow

seems like the way to go

I'd like to see you go up to Eoghan O'Gara and tell him you'd like a hug tackle.

anfheardubh

Quote from: muppet on May 01, 2014, 12:19:27 AM

seems like the way to go

I'd like to see you go up to Eoghan O'Gara and tell him you'd like a hug tackle.

well i am 6 foot 4 and weight 16.5 st and would enjoy a slap at him and i can guarantee  you he would be on the floor after all he is a jackeen

stop being a muppet

its not the SIZE of the Boat its the Motion of the OCEAN

Quote from: Jinxy on May 01, 2014, 12:16:19 AM

They got funded €1.5m to research and develop the hug so there's no point in anything the other counties trying to do it as well as them.

anfheardubh

Quote from: BennyHarp on May 01, 2014, 12:33:36 AM

They got funded €1.5m to research and develop the hug so there's no point in anything the other counties trying to do it as well as them.

Dont mention the WAR     LOVEBITES

Quote from: anfheardubh on May 01, 2014, 12:28:10 AM

seems like the way to go

well i am 6 foot 4 and weight 16.5 st and would enjoy a slap at him and i can guarantee  you he would be on the floor after all he is a jackeen

stop being a muppet

Why would you slap him when you are talking about a hug tackle?

anfheardubh

Quote from: muppet on May 01, 2014, 12:39:34 AM

seems like the way to go

stop being a muppet

Is pedantic your middle name??????????????

Quote from: anfheardubh on May 01, 2014, 12:45:24 AM

seems like the way to go

stop being a muppet

You propose the hug tackle because "the player tackled does not fall to the ground , you cant get a black card only a yellow".

And then I mention a player and you say you "would enjoy a slap at him and i can guarantee  you he would be on the floor after all he is a jackeen".  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

anfheardubh

Quote from: muppet on May 01, 2014, 12:52:25 AM

seems like the way to go

stop being a muppet

You propose the hug tackle because "the player tackled does not fall to the ground , you cant get a black card only a yellow".

And then I mention a player and you say you "would enjoy a slap at him and i can guarantee  you he would be on the floor after all he is a jackeen".  ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

I like you muppet you got it happening 8)

any other player gets a hug  ;D ;D ;D

Quote from: anfheardubh on May 01, 2014, 01:00:29 AM
Quote from: muppet on May 01, 2014, 12:52:25 AM

seems like the way to go

stop being a muppet

I like you muppet you got it happening 8)

any other player gets a hug  ;D ;D ;D

I like you too. You are the first Donegal poster here to speak jive.

Does HUG stand for Hit ugly gobshite?

seems like the way to go

stop being a muppet

he'd pretend he's Mark McHugh

Just wait till we unleash the tickle tackle in the Leinster final.
I'd like to see Eoin O'Gara try taking his standard 12 steps while he's giggling like a schoolgirl.

Quote from: Jinxy on May 01, 2014, 06:43:30 PM

Just wait till we unleash the tickle tackle in the Leinster final.
I'd like to see Eoin O'Gara try taking his standard 12 steps while he's giggling like a schoolgirl.

;D ;D ;D

It would be quite something to watch Meath try to tickle the Dubs into submission.

Mick Lyons would turn in his cave.