Jack ose  Mick o connell

M fitzgeralds K mcdonald M donellan

Colm cooper Eoin liston M connor

Dont Matter

Quote from: Donnellys Hollow on February 21, 2014, 11:18:35 AM
Quote from: laoislad on February 21, 2014, 10:42:27 AM
Quote from: Dont Matter on February 21, 2014, 12:07:54 AM
Did someone put McKeever in their team earlier.  ;D Anyway, here's the team you all wanted to pick:

Billy Morgan
Enda Colleran
John O'Keefe
Seán Murphy
Pauidí O'Sé
Seamus Moynahan
John Joe O'Reilly
Mick O'Connell
Jack O'Shea
Seán Purcell
Tommy Murphy
Seán O'Neill
Mikey Sheehy
Peter Canavan
Leo Turley
Can't believe you left out Hughie Emerson.

Barney Maher, Atch Whelan, Colm Browne, Mick Lalor and Billy Sheehan are shocking omissions.

Look lads, clearly all them boys belong on the team but I couldn't say it cause I'd be accused of bias. The Boy wonder and the unique Leo Turley were all I could get away with. Here's the real team:
Fergal Byron
Dick Miller
Martin Dempsey
Joe Higgins
Colm Browne
Jungle Joe
Paddy Dunne
Tom Kelly
Boy Wonder
Kenna
Billy
Mick Lawlor
Wooly
Atch
Hughie
Leo Turley
Ross
Beano
Dont Matter
Curly Prendergast

Don't worry lads, I know there's more than 15 there. Starting team would be selected on the day depending on who had the least amount of pints on them.
'Dublin is not a national problem, it's a national opportunity.'
Peter Quinn

God14

1 S Cluxton
2 S Moynihan
3 D Fay
4 G Canty
5 T O'Se
6 K McGeeney
7 S Og De Paor
8 A Tohill
9 D O'Se
10 T Giles
11 C McDonald
12 M Fitzgerald
13 P Joyce
14 P Canavan (C) * STAR MAN *
15 S McDonnell

The Hill is Blue

There'd have to be a place for Matt Connor on my team.
I remember Dublin City in the Rare Old Times http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9T7OaDDR7i8

Jeez, how anyone can pick Giles ahead of any of Fallon, Donnellan, McDonald or Joyce simply beggars belief.

Quote from: mouview on February 21, 2014, 08:27:15 PM
Jeez, how anyone can pick Giles ahead of any of Fallon, Donnellan, McDonald or Joyce simply beggars belief.

Not too many players have won footballer of the year twice.

Quote from: Syferus on February 20, 2014, 09:26:34 PM
Quote from: Lar Naparka on February 20, 2014, 04:56:00 PM
Stephen Cluxton

Paidi O'Shea
Mick Lyons
Martin O'Connell

Tomas O'Shea
Seamus Moynihan
Joe Lennon

Mick O'Connell
Dara O' Shea

Ciaran McDonald
Padraig Joyce
Dermot Earley

Colm Cooper
Peter Canavan
Colm O'Rourke

No prince of corner-backs, Lar? Harry Keegan really deserves more recognition than he gets nationally.

And don't be moving poor Dermot around to accommodate those Kerry yokes!

Is that the same prince that conceded 2-5 from play in a connacht final?

Ciarrai_thuaidh

2 separate people have included Liam Harnan at centre back it would appear..Lads, its best 15 players, not hatchet men!

Nobody else giving any love to Tompkins it would appear? I'd rank his performance in 1988 final as amongst the top 3 I've seen in a final.
"Better to die on your feet,than live on your knees"...

Quote from: Ciarrai_thuaidh on February 21, 2014, 08:53:51 PM
2 separate people have included Liam Harnan at centre back it would appear..Lads, its best 15 players, not hatchet men!

Nobody else giving any love to Tompkins it would appear? I'd rank his performance in 1988 final as amongst the top 3 I've seen in a final.

Where would you put him? Apart from the Lee ;)

Ciarrai_thuaidh

Quote from: 5 Sams on February 21, 2014, 08:58:24 PM

I have him on the 40 on my team 5 Sams..don't think anyone was as influential as he was at his peak. Greg Blaney was a fantastic fulcrum for the great team ye had, Ja Fallon had a couple of good years for Galway, McGuigan and Declan O'Sullivan had their moments (albeit Declan played half fwd or 14 a lot), but for me Tompkins shades it.

You've heard the one about him getting sunburned down the mardyke the day before a Munster final I assume? Billy Morgan almost murdered him for it!
"Better to die on your feet,than live on your knees"...

Beantown

1. Cluxton
2. O Malley
3. Fay
4. Marc O Se
5. T O Se
6. Gormley
7. Jordan
8. Tohill
9. Cavanagh
10. Dooher
11. McGuigan
12. C McDonald
13. Cooper
14. Canavan
15. S ONeill

Quote from: mouview on February 21, 2014, 08:27:15 PM
Mo

These exercises run on the basis of Heisenberg's uncertainty principle.

Cluxton
Paudí
O Keefe
Marc O Sé
Tomás O Sé
Kevin Moran
The Pony
Jack O Sé
Larry Thompkins
McDanger
Greg Blaney
Maurice Fitz
Matt Connor
Peter Canavan
John Egan

Quote from: Ciarrai_thuaidh on February 21, 2014, 09:04:30 PM
Quote from: 5 Sams on February 21, 2014, 08:58:24 PM

I have him on the 40 on my team 5 Sams..don't think anyone was as influential as he was at his peak. Greg Blaney was a fantastic fulcrum for the great team ye had, Ja Fallon had a couple of good years for Galway, McGuigan and Declan O'Sullivan had their moments (albeit Declan played half fwd or 14 a lot), but for me Tompkins shades it.

You've heard the one about him getting sunburned down the mardyke the day before a Munster final I assume? Billy Morgan almost murdered him for it!

Brilliant story CT. I have been in with him a few times...great host and a sound fella....will talk football all day. Good mates with Mickey Linden after the rules in Australia. Bag full of stories!!

Newbridge Exile

1)Stephen Cluxton
2)Conor Gormley
3)Mick Lyons
4)Tony Scullion
5)Paidi
6)Seamus Moynihan
7)Sean og De Paor /Phillip Jordan
8)Jack O'Shea
9)Anthony Tohill /Darragh O' Se
10)Maurice Fitz