10 Years Ago Today. Tyrone 0-12 Armagh 0-9.

Started by ONeill, September 28, 2013, 09:07:39 PM

sensethetone

Quote from: SkillfulBill on October 02, 2013, 11:30:26 PM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on October 02, 2013, 10:38:02 PM
Kerry finished Tyrone in Killarney just like we hammered them in '86 in the biggest choke in AI history. Up by 7 and lost by 8. Tyrone really shit the pants that day. I was there to see it and , oh how we laughed.

Tyrone are incapable of producing players of the calibre of Spillane, Jacko, Dara O'Se, Colm Cooper so it is understandable, I suppose, why their first priority is to produce robots whose job is to play to a system and stop the other team.

Will Tyrone ever produce players with the skills that Kerry players have ? I don't think they will. They just don't have it in them.

There are some teams in the country when Tyrone are drawn against that you can have niggling doubts about playing but there are also teams you love to play because you know that the sh1t themselves when they face the red hand. The two counties who appear to have this severe incontinence attacks are Fermanagh and Kerry. I find this hilarious when thon clown Shiity posts.

fermanagh and kerry in the one sentence write that down. tyrone were beating by a better team and well beaten surely in 86, but kerry do not like getting beat by tyrone-probablt hate it more than any other county and at any level

SkillfulBill

Quote from: sensethetone on October 03, 2013, 09:22:04 AM
Kerry finished Tyrone in Killarney just like we hammered them in '86 in the biggest choke in AI history. Up by 7 and lost by 8. Tyrone really shit the pants that day. I was there to see it and , oh how we laughed.

Tyrone are incapable of producing players of the calibre of Spillane, Jacko, Dara O'Se, Colm Cooper so it is understandable, I suppose, why their first priority is to produce robots whose job is to play to a system and stop the other team.

Will Tyrone ever produce players with the skills that Kerry players have ? I don't think they will. They just don't have it in them.

There are some teams in the country when Tyrone are drawn against that you can have niggling doubts about playing but there are also teams you love to play because you know that the sh1t themselves when they face the red hand. The two counties who appear to have this severe incontinence attacks are Fermanagh and Kerry. I find this hilarious when thon clown Shiity posts.

fermanagh and kerry in the one sentence write that down. tyrone were beating by a better team and well beaten surely in 86, but kerry do not like getting beat by tyrone-probablt hate it more than any other county and at any level

Tyrone were well beaten in 86 by the better side and have no problem putting their hands up to it. 03/05/08 a great Kerry side were well beaten by an even greater Tyrone side but some of their supporters still appear to be incapable of getting their heads around the fact that the second most successful side in their History played second fiddle to the Tyrone side of that era. From 03 onwards Tyrone teams have had the upper hand on Kerry sides (Senior/Minor and Club) with one notable exception being last year in Killarney. The tears and celebrations which followed the Killarney win showed just how far under the Kerry skin Tyrone had actually got.

sensethetone

Quote from: SkillfulBill on October 03, 2013, 10:55:22 AM
Quote from: sensethetone on October 03, 2013, 09:22:04 AM

Tyrone were well beaten in 86 by the better side and have no problem putting their hands up to it. 03/05/08 a great Kerry side were well beaten by an even greater Tyrone side but some of their supporters still appear to be incapable of getting their heads around the fact that the second most successful side in their History played second fiddle to the Tyrone side of that era. From 03 onwards Tyrone teams have had the upper hand on Kerry sides (Senior/Minor and Club) with one notable exception being last year in Killarney. The tears and celebrations which followed the Killarney win showed just how far under the Kerry skin Tyrone had actually got.

think harte had it in his book that beating kerry in 97 minor semi brought on tyrone belief that they could be a top team.
anyhow will tyrone and armagh meet in the first round of the championship next year or will they plant us againist donegal again?

Quote from: cadhlancian on October 03, 2013, 03:45:55 AM
As per usual, a decent thread descending to hogan stand calibre comments! Read every comment on here, and of course, the usual dribble of shite from Sheehy, and a few others. But, Bennycake, your disdain for your neighbors is unbelievable tbh. It's actually hatred if I was telling it straight. Nothing wrong with a bit of wumming and banter. It ain't only on this thread either, wise up FFS  ::)

Thats just your opinion, dude. If my posts were really that bad, none were deleted yet. Maybe it's just the truth you can't handle.

Quote from: BennyCake on October 03, 2013, 11:57:28 AM
Quote from: cadhlancian on October 03, 2013, 03:45:55 AM
As per usual, a decent thread descending to hogan stand calibre comments! Read every comment on here, and of course, the usual dribble of shite from Sheehy, and a few others. But, Bennycake, your disdain for your neighbors is unbelievable tbh. It's actually hatred if I was telling it straight. Nothing wrong with a bit of wumming and banter. It ain't only on this thread either, wise up FFS  ::)

Thats just your opinion, dude. If my posts were really that bad, none were deleted yet. Maybe it's just the truth you can't handle.

The truth being that over the years when Armagh thought they should be adding to their 1 All Ireland title they just could not beat Tyrone when it really mattered. Armagh would of had at least 2 more titles only for those pesky Tyrone bullies.

Quote from: SkillfulBill on October 03, 2013, 12:34:02 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on October 03, 2013, 12:09:18 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on October 02, 2013, 11:16:06 PM
True, Kerry were consistently at their best more than Tyrone were throughout the 00s (though it still wasn't good enough to beat Tyrone at their best), though they mightn't have had it so had they Ulster to negotiate instead of the Munster cakewalk.

There you go again. Verbosity on steroids !

I find this hilarious when thon clown Shiity posts.

wtf language are you trying to speak ? Is that Ulster Scots...what lodge are you with ?

You would know about as much about the Orange Order as you seem to know about football.

You arrogant Clown

You are one of those fat lads that bang the drum aren't you ? You just have that gobshite way about you.

Well done ONeill, you stirred everyone up again. ;)

Kerry finished Tyrone in Killarney just like we hammered them in '86

Any results of note in Kerry Vs Tyrone games in the inbetween years there Mike?!

Reminds me of this  :D
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uA5Y6QGRFJ4

This thread makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. A platform for both Mike Sheehy and the entirety of Armagh posters to repeatedly go out of their way to show us Tyrone folk just how much our successes got under their skins. Ahhhhh...  ;D

SkillfulBill

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on October 03, 2013, 02:03:43 PM
Quote from: SkillfulBill on October 03, 2013, 12:34:02 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on October 03, 2013, 12:09:18 AM
Quote from: Fear ón Srath Bán on October 02, 2013, 11:16:06 PM
True, Kerry were consistently at their best more than Tyrone were throughout the 00s (though it still wasn't good enough to beat Tyrone at their best), though they mightn't have had it so had they Ulster to negotiate instead of the Munster cakewalk.

There you go again. Verbosity on steroids !

I find this hilarious when thon clown Shiity posts.

wtf language are you trying to speak ? Is that Ulster Scots...what lodge are you with ?

You would know about as much about the Orange Order as you seem to know about football.

You arrogant Clown

You are one of those fat lads that bang the drum aren't you ? You just have that gobshite way about you.

With the annoucement today of Tomas O Se's (35) retirement and the likelyhood of more to follow. Kerry have an enormous task over the next year or two to replace players of the calibre of Marc O Se (33), Galvin (33), O'Mahony(33), Brosnan (33) Declan O'Sullivan (30), Cooper (30) . I expect to see plenty of bluff and blunder from Mikey Shiity Sheehy as the decline continues.

Why don't you come up to one of our cultural days out and I'll play you a tune. Would 'Yesterday' by the Beatles be appropriate for you?

Quote from: ziggysego on October 03, 2013, 02:16:14 PM
Well done ONeill, you stirred everyone up again. ;)

I find that strangely addictive.