2013 All Ireland Final: Mayo v Dublin

Started by All of a Sludden, August 26, 2013, 10:16:35 AM

Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on September 12, 2013, 02:54:28 PM
Couple of half decent ones alright........................................However I'm tempted to ring Joe Duffyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, in one of the videos the childrennnnnnnnnn spent most of the school day prancing around in mayo jerseys and singing, Where were the teachers ????

No saturdays or sundays in Dublin?  ::)

Quote from: Bingo on September 12, 2013, 03:51:33 PM
Is one potential flaw of the season tickets, well potentialy but not for the season ticket holder, is that they may get tickets on the double - as season ticket holder and from their club?

I assume there is no link up between any of this.
My own club are giving preference to people who ordered tickets from them all year - so that would exclude season ticket holders.

Also excludes me who picked up freebies for the early rounds in work and bought off tickets.ie from the Leinster final on so I'd get better seats rather than reyling on the random ones I'd get from the club. Seemed like a good idea at the time, feeling a bit thick now! 

Quote from: Hound on September 12, 2013, 03:59:36 PM
Is one potential flaw of the season tickets, well potentialy but not for the season ticket holder, is that they may get tickets on the double - as season ticket holder and from their club?

My own club are giving preference to people who ordered tickets from them all year - so that would exclude season ticket holders.

Also excludes me who picked up freebies for the early rounds in work and bought off tickets.ie from the Leinster final on so I'd get better seats rather than reyling on the random ones I'd get from the club. Seemed like a good idea at the time, feeling a bit thick now!

Often thought that the issue of buying from tickets.ie would be a problem for people. Many clubs would probably encourage people to do so in early rounds. Mayo's early rounds and some matches may not even have been ticketed?

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on September 12, 2013, 03:54:29 PM
Quote from: squire_in_navy_slacks on September 12, 2013, 02:54:28 PM
Couple of half decent ones alright........................................However I'm tempted to ring Joe Duffyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, in one of the videos the childrennnnnnnnnn spent most of the school day prancing around in mayo jerseys and singing, Where were the teachers ????

No saturdays or sundays in Dublin?  ::)

True.

Looks like Mayo are getting good ticket allocations after all buckos

Quote from: Bingo on September 12, 2013, 05:26:32 PM

Often thought that the issue of buying from tickets.ie would be a problem for people. Many clubs would probably encourage people to do so in early rounds. Mayo's early rounds and some matches may not even have been ticketed?

All Connacht championship games require tickets anymore.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on September 12, 2013, 07:45:16 PM
Quote from: Bingo on September 12, 2013, 05:26:32 PM

All Connacht championship games require tickets anymore.

Except games at Ruislip? But that has no bearing on Mayo this year!

criostlinn

Quote from: Michael Schmeichal on September 11, 2013, 09:47:21 AM
From a Dublin point of view I would prefer any other ref to Joe. He allowed Mayo systematically foul Dublin for the final 15 mins of last years semi final . In the quarter final v Tyrone in 2011 he completely rode Dublin. Nobody passed too may remarks at the time as Dublin won well but it was a shockingily one sided performance from him. Finally in the 2011 final he penalised Eoin Brosnan for touching the ball on the ground in the small square but incorrectly awarded a 14 yard free rather than a penalty. If he is biased towards Dublin he's not doing much of a job of showing it.

Can you explain to me what exactly this means.

I know its a line you probably heard Joe Brolly spouting on TV, but can somebody explain what it means. What was systematic about the the 9 frees Mayo conceeded from the 55th min to the 77th min. As for Joe allowing it, well ye got the frees, what more should he have done

As posted earlier looks like Mayo will have  at least double the support than the Dubs on Sunday week. Text received from club telling members to try and source tickets elsewhere as allocation is way way down from semi final.

According to twitter last night, Mayo clubs still haven't received their tickets.

I'm staring at Mayo flags out my window at this stage, never seen the Rhus so excited.

Move to Frenchpark for a few weeks Syfín. :D but that mightn't help either.
There's far too many of the feckers all over Ros - even saw them around  darkest Ballyfarnon.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Johnnybegood

Quote from: Canalman on September 13, 2013, 12:19:28 PM
As posted earlier looks like Mayo will have  at least double the support than the Dubs on Sunday week. Text received from club telling members to try and source tickets elsewhere as allocation is way way down from semi final.
i might be reading this wrong! Mayo will have at least double the support than Dublin yet mayo people are told to source tickets from outside as the allocation is way down from the semi! How will Mayo  outnumber the dubs by at least 2/1?

Quote from: Johnnybegood on September 13, 2013, 02:01:49 PM
Quote from: Canalman on September 13, 2013, 12:19:28 PM
i might be reading this wrong! Mayo will have at least double the support than Dublin yet mayo people are told to source tickets from outside as the allocation is way down from the semi! How will Mayo  outnumber the dubs by at least 2/1?

Word to my club from DCB is that there will be no more tickets trickling back during next week. Most tickets imo will gravitate towards Mayo and fair play to them . There will  over 40k Mayo fans at the final.

QuoteWord to my club from DCB is that there will be no more tickets trickling back during next week. Most tickets imo will gravitate towards Mayo and fair play to them

Yep a number of clubs had draws last night and so far none of our normal crew have been lucky. I'm sure our Mayo pals here will look after us if we get desparate next week  ;)

Crete Boom

Quote from: Declan on September 13, 2013, 03:49:17 PM
QuoteWord to my club from DCB is that there will be no more tickets trickling back during next week. Most tickets imo will gravitate towards Mayo and fair play to them

Yep a number of clubs had draws last night and so far none of our normal crew have been lucky. I'm sure our Mayo pals here will look after us if we get desparate next week  ;)

Well there was a lot of tickets suddenly doing the rounds at the sevens on Sat and early Sun morning last year and they weren't Donegal tickets so it safe to say you just might miraculously end up buying a ticket off a Laois man or a Monaghan man that somehow came from Mayo like my mates last year ;).