Mayo v Donegal all ireland quarter final Sunday Aug 4 4.00pm

Started by maigheo, July 27, 2013, 08:55:47 PM

Schkite

Always thought Gallagher was a gobsh!te of the highest order but this really takes the biscuit.

If Donegal wanted to get a siege mentality going they've certainly succeeded now with all their bulldung.
Jaysus even I want to see Mayowr batin the cnuts now   :-[
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 01, 2013, 11:23:41 AM
f**k McGuinness, f**k Gallagher and f**k their f**king agendas, let's tear into the shower of bullmanure-manufacturing shitehawks and bate the living daylights out of them.  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

Seriously though, it is a massive massive game for Mayo, I hope to God we don't lose it. If we do, it's unthinkable of what could happen. :( Lose and we're gone, back to the pre-Horan days. Win and we've a semi-final coming up against a good side with no snide shite sideshows either.

I don't think any All-Ireland final Mayo have been involved in has had my blood pumping as much as this one. For the record, I wouldn't start McHale, he's a bit too slow to be thrown into the Donegal game. As for Donegal's 'injuries/unfit' talk...What injuries??? What unfitness???

Haha, settle, it's still only Thursday ;)
It would be a terrible sickener if we were to lose, and it might be the end of the All-Ireland push for a couple of years, but it wouldn't be the end of Mayo football.
But I have to say I've never been looking forward to a q-final as much, or been so consumed about the build-up to a game bar an AIF.

AMayoFan

f**k McGuinness, f**k Gallagher and f**k their f**king agendas, let's tear into the shower of bullmanure-manufacturing shitehawks and bate the living daylights out of them.  >:( >:( >:( >:( >:(

Maybe we should call up Henry Coyle for this match lol

Seriously though, it is a massive massive game for Mayo, I hope to God we don't lose it. If we do, it's unthinkable of what could happen. :( Lose and we're gone, back to the pre-Horan days.
... unless we lose against a performance from a sublime Donegal ( which I don't see coming). 

As for Donegal's 'injuries/unfit' talk...What injuries??? What unfitness???

Exactly, we're all getting distracted by the sh1t coming from off the wall comments from Jimmy & Rory show.     

Rory caused plenty of Friction when he was a player, fell out with Fermanagh and played with Cavan for a season. Played a handful of games with Crosserlough, left the, in the middle of the season and back to St Brigids in time for the Dublin Club Championship. Played again with Fermanagh under Malachy O Rourke, but when O Rourke left he wouldn't play under John O Neill the new Fermanagh manager. And it let to another fall out..

blast05

Quote from: Rossfan on August 01, 2013, 11:33:12 AM
If Donegal wanted to get a siege mentality going they've certainly succeeded now with all their bulldung.
Jaysus even I want to see Mayowr batin the cnuts now   :-[

I doubt it .... Donegal supporters and players are surely more embarrassed by the comments from Gallagher rather than believing them & as a consequence creating a siege mentatlity.

This is mighty (sorry Dermot). Nothing better than a little edge to a big game.

Quote from: rodney trotter on August 01, 2013, 11:45:00 AM
Rory caused plenty of Friction when he was a player, fell out with Fermanagh and played with Cavan for a season. Played a handful of games with Crosserlough, left the, in the middle of the season and back to St Brigids in time for the Dublin Club Championship. Played again with Fermanagh under Malachy O Rourke, but when O Rourke left he wouldn't play under John O Neill the new Fermanagh manager. And it let to another fall out..

Was he involved with st Galls in Aintrim too?

I would imagine most Donegal fans are embarrassed by his outburst.

Its like something you'd hear at 3am at closing time.

Gallagher also came out in the media whilst playing for St.Brigids saying he wanted to play for Dublin! Any man who has played for 5 clubs has to have question marks over him in my book. His antics on the sideline and pitch for Donegal is antagonistic to say the least, and now he's slobbering nonsense in the papers again. Is there a more unlikable duo in GAA than Jimmy and Rory?

Quote from: larryin89 on August 01, 2013, 12:01:10 PM

Was he involved with st Galls in Aintrim too?

Yeah he won an All Ireland Club with Galls, had a great game in the final.

Greenabovethered

Its gas, lads getting firece worked up over sound bites. It's all irelevent comes 4pm on Sunday.

I expect Donegal to win on Sunday. I don't know where all the Mayo optimism comes from. The all Ireland final last year, Donegal went into an 8 point lead and kept the lead for the remaining 60 minutes and kept us at arms length. I don't buy into the comments that it was "there for the taking for Mayo" and that we were the better team over 60 minutes. I actually think that Donegal had another gear if needed.  Both teams have the same amount of mileage on the clock over the past 3 years, accepted that Mayo has a bigger panel. I've been to CP when Mayo have been expected to win and been expected to meekly surrender. The former is usually a dissappointment and the latter an unexpected  joy. 

I expect that Donegal will grind out a lead over 50 minutes and we will  begin to run into a brick walls and Cul De Sac's  and turn over ball, start chasing the game and lose by 4/5 points. We will not score a goal. Donegal 2-10 - Mayo 0-12.

Quote from: Greenabovethered on August 01, 2013, 12:09:06 PM
Its gas, lads getting firece worked up over sound bites. It's all irelevent comes 4pm on Sunday.

I expect Donegal to win on Sunday. I don't know where all the Mayo optimism comes from. The all Ireland final last year, Donegal went into an 8 point lead and kept the lead for the remaining 60 minutes and kept us at arms length. I don't buy into the comments that it was "there for the taking for Mayo" and that we were the better team over 60 minutes. I actually think that Donegal had another gear if needed.  Both teams have the same amount of mileage on the clock over the past 3 years, accepted that Mayo has a bigger panel. I've been to CP when Mayo have been expected to win and been expected to meekly surrender. The former is usually a dissappointment and the latter an unexpected  joy. 

I expect that Donegal will grind out a lead over 50 minutes and we will  begin to run into a brick walls and Cul De Sac's  and turn over ball, start chasing the game and lose by 4/5 points. We will not score a goal. Donegal 2-10 - Mayo 0-12.

i'd say you will be lucky if both teams score 10 points between them

sans pessimism

Quote from: nrico2006 on August 01, 2013, 10:41:14 AM
Quote from: sans pessimism on August 01, 2013, 08:17:36 AM
Quote from: nrico2006 on August 01, 2013, 08:07:30 AM
Can't see Donegal losing this one.
based on......

Based on the fact that I actually reckon the best thing that happened to Donegal was losing to Monaghan.  Any complacency that existed in preparation or on a match day is completely eradicated now and if Karl Lacey and McHugh are back on board anywhere near their best then I can't see any reason as to why Mayo will beat them.  Mayo haven't played any top side this year yet and I would be worried that they don't really have anyone up front who will do a lot of damage from play.  I just feel that Donegal have been gearing towards Croke Park and now that they are there they will turn it on.
not Mayos fault that teams weren't up to scratch .I believe that they are
a very focused unit and dont buy into the idea that the fact that they haven't been
seriously tested will come against them .Its all about peaking at the right time.I
also believe that this bunch will die in their boots before they're beaten
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"