All Ireland Senior Football Championship Quarter Finals Draw

Started by drici, July 27, 2013, 07:54:58 PM

Jonah

Quote from: babarino on July 27, 2013, 08:45:02 PM
Tyrone v Monaghan can't be on Monday as it's not a bank holiday in the north.
Was announced during the week that none of the games would be on the Monday.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on July 27, 2013, 08:47:22 PM
Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 27, 2013, 08:44:17 PM
Massive test for Mayo against the reigning All-Ireland champions.
You will be grand sure you beat the last two defending All Ireland champions. Should also beat Monaghan or Tyrone so another All Ireland final for Mayo.
What happened in the past 2 years is irrelevant. Donegal have a 100% record against us.

Mayo to dispense with Donegal and then have a very winnable AISF.

Still expect it to be an incredible battle. Donegal will put in their best performance of the year but Mayo look good enough to take whatever Donegal 2013 can throw at them in the QF.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on July 27, 2013, 08:44:17 PM
Massive test for Mayo against the reigning All-Ireland champions.

Excellent draw!  ;D

Dublin got the draw from Hell probably having to beat Cork, Kerry and Mayo/Donegal!

Good draw for Cavan. We are in super ultra bonus territory and based on our performance today we shouldn't bother turn up but sure you might as well go out and see how we match up.

Schkite

McStay is an absolute clown, he couldn't shout out quick enough how delighted Tyrone will be with that draw, he never gives us a chance in anything.

I'm very happy with that draw, it's the best time in years for Monaghan to meet Tyrone in a big game imo. Very confident we can do it.

now is the best time to draw Donegal.
If they had one more game under their belt against (no disrespect) say monaghan or even kerry, theyd be back on track imo.
however, mayo can get them while they are still in recovery mode.

Heffo - Cork are the most dangerous team left in the championship. on their day, this jekyll and hyde side can beat anyone. however, their management seem to want them to lose !

*with four ulster teams in the last 8, will people be saying that Ulster is the most dominant province ?!?!?!

*(im taking the P**s here- imo no province is dominant- connacht might be rubbish overall but this *** is more dominant/#### has gone down the tubes rubbish that gets posted annually defies logic or intelligence)

looking forward to these games.
I expect a Dublin (though Cork could nick it) Kerry, tyrone and mayo semi final line up.

Quote from: Itchy on July 27, 2013, 08:55:23 PM
Good draw for Cavan. We are in super ultra bonus territory and based on our performance today we shouldn't bother turn up but sure you might as well go out and see how we match up.

revenge for 97  ;)

Quote from: Schkite on July 27, 2013, 08:57:22 PM
McStay is an absolute clown, he couldn't shout out quick enough how delighted Tyrone will be with that draw, he never gives us a chance in anything.

I'm very happy with that draw, it's the best time in years for Monaghan to meet Tyrone in a big game imo. Very confident we can do it.

Ah in fairness, ye are the new guys. But by no means soft. Ye must be happy to avoid Cork?

brolly pointed out that mcstay and all 'down south' dislike the ulster teams at the end.
its quite obvious !

I think tyrone cynicism will beat monaghan but it will be a tight game that could go either way!

babarino

Yes happy to avoid Cork. And we're being written off again. The bookies will be more careful this time.

Westside

Relatively happy with that draw. The players are visibly a bit jaded, it's been a long time since we took on Armagh and a lot longer still since a good portion of our team went through a hectic U21 campaign. The thoughts of taking on the aristocrats themselves might bring out the final push from these lads. We never thought we'd be anywhere near here so let's go out and see just how far away from the big boys we are.