Meath vs. Tyrone

Started by Jinxy, July 20, 2013, 08:39:08 PM

popinpopout

This may be the game to start Cassidy and then replace him, rather than the other way round. I feel we will need to be ahead at half time.

Quote from: Jinxy on July 25, 2013, 01:24:05 PM
Quote from: nrico2006 on July 25, 2013, 12:16:57 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 25, 2013, 10:46:29 AM
My perception of Tyrone football would be that you are very good at producing a certain type of footballer.
Intelligent, hard working, with a good engine but lacking in physical power.
That explosive burst over the first 5 yards is all important nowadays.
Ye have lads that'll run all day, but they're not quick enough.
Look at Dublins young players, they all have serious pace with the possible exception of Kilkenny.
Mind you I think Kilkenny just seems slow compared to the likes of Mannion or McCaffrey.
Pace creates space.

Not many players quicker than Penrose, Harte and Cavanagh.

I'll give you Penrose but the other two don't have real pace.

Cavanagh is fast over long distances, Penrose is a flyer and Hartes acceleration is unbelievable. 

It must be the way Harte plays but I would never have had him down as 'pacey'.

See these GPS tracker yokes - what is the outcome after wearing them? Are in-game readings taken?

AFIK they are, so they are able to tell who has cover a lot of distance already in a game and i likely to run out of steam or whatever

Quote from: Jinxy on July 25, 2013, 02:29:45 PM
It must be the way Harte plays but I would never have had him down as 'pacey'.

I know what you are saying, the way he plays the game he rarely exploits his pace. 

Quote from: ONeill on July 25, 2013, 03:22:59 PM
See these GPS tracker yokes - what is the outcome after wearing them? Are in-game readings taken?

I've heard it has exposed "laziness" that may partly explain why some full fwds frequently mentioned on here haven't been given a starting spot.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: ONeill on July 25, 2013, 03:22:59 PM

Are they the black bra things the tyrone buckos are wearing ???

Yes. Fairly put me off black bras.

give her dixie

Tyrone Senior Football team v Meath 27/7/13

1 Pascal McConnell An Baile Nua
2 Ryan McKenna Eaglais
3 Conor Clarke An Omaigh
4 Cathal McCarron An Droim Mór
5 Ciaran McGinley Aireagal Chiaráin
6 Peter Harte Aireagal Chiaráin
7 Conor Gormley An Charraig Mhór
8 Colm Cavanagh An Mhaigh
9 Sean Cavanagh An Mhaigh
10 Matthew Donnelly Trí Leac
11 Mark Donnelly An Charraig Mhór
12 Joe McMahon An Omaigh
13 Darren McCurry Éadan na dTorc
14 Stephen O'Neill Clann na nGael
15 Martin Penrose An Charraig Mhór
16 Michael O'Neill Cluain Eo
17 Dermot Carlin Coill an Chlochair
18 Aidan Cassidy Eochar
19 Kyle Coney Ard Bó
20 Plunkett Kane Oileán a'Ghuail
21 Johnathan Lafferty Urnaí
22 Connor McAliskey Cluain Eo
23 Danny McBride An Srath Ban
24 Tiarnan McCann Coill an Chlochair
25 Aidan McCrory Aireagal Chiaráin
26 Ronan McNabb An Droim Mór
next stop, September 10, for number 4......

Quote from: Fuzzman on July 25, 2013, 10:47:02 AM
God14, where did you hear about those 3 being injured? Nothing has been mentioned since the game last Sat.

Gaffer, is that your default post if you've nothing better to say?

I'd be happy to see Carlin & Justy come into the starting 15. Will be interested to see who picks up Bray.

What are you on about?

McKenna in there for McCrory.

Quote from: ONeill on July 25, 2013, 08:45:14 PM

McGinley for McCrory?

Who would be the fastest out of the two Errigal lads?

Ryan McKenna to pick up young Wallace? McCarron on Bray?

GJL

Harte never ceases to surprise !

GJL

Quote from: omagh_gael on July 25, 2013, 08:51:20 PM
Quote from: ONeill on July 25, 2013, 08:45:14 PM

McGinley for McCrory?

Who would be the fastest out of the two Errigal lads?

Ryan McKenna to pick up young Wallace? McCarron on Bray?

Mcginley. I doubt if there are many on the Tyrone panel faster than him. Serious engine.