Meath vs. Tyrone

Started by Jinxy, July 20, 2013, 08:39:08 PM

Redhand Santa

Quote from: God14 on July 25, 2013, 09:33:18 AM
Quote from: ONeill on July 25, 2013, 09:26:31 AM
Anyone want to have a stab at tonight's side?

The closest gets two tickets to Derrytresk v Brackaville.

Its even tougher than normal. I reckon he will name McCarron, Joe McMahon & SON tonight, and leave it to the last minute to see if they are ready for it. It'll be 6.45 on Saturday evening before we really know who's starting due to the nature of the injurys and the short turnaround.

Are all 3 players definitely carrying knocks that could effect there participation? It's a difficult one for Harte. Play them and you risk them being injured for an even tougher game the following weekend. Don't play them and even more chance of going out this weekend.

Jaysus. What's wrong with O'Neill now?

Muzz

McConnell

McCrory
Clarke
McCarron
Joey
Gormley
Justy

Cassidy
Sean

Mattie
Mark
Harte
McCurry
O'Neill
McAliskey

Unless Joey does a spectacular sweeping job, which he is capable of, that full back line is going to be tested big time.

He might have Harte in for Justin and Colm at 12.

My perception of Tyrone football would be that you are very good at producing a certain type of footballer.
Intelligent, hard working, with a good engine but lacking in physical power.
That explosive burst over the first 5 yards is all important nowadays.
Ye have lads that'll run all day, but they're not quick enough.
Look at Dublins young players, they all have serious pace with the possible exception of Kilkenny.
Mind you I think Kilkenny just seems slow compared to the likes of Mannion or McCaffrey.
Pace creates space.

God14, where did you hear about those 3 being injured? Nothing has been mentioned since the game last Sat.

Gaffer, is that your default post if you've nothing better to say?

I'd be happy to see Carlin & Justy come into the starting 15. Will be interested to see who picks up Bray.

McCarron had a dead leg.

Stephen I think just struggled a bit towards the end with match fitness.

mick999

Quote from: Fuzzman on July 25, 2013, 10:47:02 AM
God14, where did you hear about those 3 being injured? Nothing has been mentioned since the game last Sat.

Mickey's interview here mentions Mc Carron's injury..

http://vimeo.com/70743700

Quote from: ONeill on July 25, 2013, 09:26:31 AM
Anyone want to have a stab at tonight's side?

The closest gets two tickets to Derrytresk v Brackaville.

Is that the new Meath tactic? Is stamping not enough anymore?

Quote from: mick999 on July 25, 2013, 11:29:07 AM
Quote from: Fuzzman on July 25, 2013, 10:47:02 AM

Mickey's interview here mentions Mc Carron's injury..

http://vimeo.com/70743700

Good to see the boul Rodgers still at the cutting edge.

Quote from: Jinxy on July 25, 2013, 10:46:29 AM
My perception of Tyrone football would be that you are very good at producing a certain type of footballer.
Look at Dublins young players, they all have serious pace with the possible exception of Kilkenny.
Mind you I think Kilkenny just seems slow compared to the likes of Mannion or McCaffrey.
Pace creates space.

Not many players quicker than Penrose, Harte and Cavanagh. 

Wee Roddy

O'Neill there may be a change at midfield bit it wont be Aidan Cassidy. As has been said numerous times this week he isn't fit for a full hour or near it

Quote from: nrico2006 on July 25, 2013, 12:16:57 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on July 25, 2013, 10:46:29 AM
Pace creates space.

Not many players quicker than Penrose, Harte and Cavanagh.

I'll give you Penrose but the other two don't have real pace.

popinpopout

I agree....if Cassidy was fully fit he would have started games long before now given his solid performances when he has come on.

Quote from: Wee Roddy on July 25, 2013, 01:18:08 PM
O'Neill there may be a change at midfield bit it wont be Aidan Cassidy. As has been said numerous times this week he isn't fit for a full hour or near it

But he doesn't have to be. If he starts it might prevent us getting wiped out in mf in the first half. Some day it might be too late to bring him on.

The dream scenario is to see P Harte back to his best.