Leitrim v Armagh

Started by illdecide, July 01, 2013, 09:52:45 AM

Quote from: Orior on July 10, 2013, 04:10:37 PM
Who are all the Leitrim posters on this here board?

There is none Orior...no banter at all

Quote from: illdecide on July 10, 2013, 03:52:30 PM
Do any of you fancy a pint before the game on sat? Tony F is buying the first round

You'll be waiting some time then!!!! 

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 10, 2013, 05:04:24 PM
Do any of you fancy a pint before the game on sat? Tony F is buying the first round

Hopefully he'll cross the bridge and I can accept his offer in Glancy's  ;D

Quote from: Rossfan on July 10, 2013, 05:38:40 PM

Hopefully he'll cross the bridge and I can accept his offer in Glancy's  ;D

Supporting Leitrim, are we? Glory seeker.

Where is the gadderin' to be?

Thank God. This is the first time in absolute ages I've checked on an Armagh thread and there's no pessimism.

Just wait until we qualify for the quarter finals!

It is a good drinking town. You lads will have a grand time no matter which pub you meet in.

Oraisteach

I think, Farandeelin, that in the 7 Stages of GAA Grief, we've just passed pessimism and moved on to acceptance (of the very generous offer by Tony to buy the first round in Carrick).

Actually, in connection to another team in orange, the Cleveland Browns, a longtime season ticket holder was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer and given a few weeks to live, so he asked that Browns' players be his pallbearers so that they could let him down one last time.

I'm not joking.

Quote from: Oraisteach on July 10, 2013, 10:39:50 PM
I think, Farandeelin, that in the 7 Stages of GAA Grief, we've just passed pessimism and moved on to acceptance (of the very generous offer by Tony to buy the first round in Carrick).

Actually, in connection to another team in orange, the Cleveland Browns, a longtime season ticket holder was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer and given a few weeks to live, so he asked that Browns' players be his pallbearers so that they could let him down one last time.

I'm not joking.

Sad, but brilliant, but sad, but brilliant....

Qwerty28

Stag and hen central so could be difficult to get a quiet spot for a pre match pint but no shortage of eye candy that's for sure, esp if ye staying over and making a night of it!

QuoteThank God. This is the first time in absolute ages I've checked on an Armagh thread and there's no pessimism.

We are all Sans pessimism.

Like the weather, Armagh have moved from grey clouds to bright sunshine, short lived to be sure, but warming.

Quote from: armaghniac on July 10, 2013, 11:37:50 PM
QuoteThank God. This is the first time in absolute ages I've checked on an Armagh thread and there's no pessimism.

We are all Sans pessimism.

Like the weather, Armagh have moved from grey clouds to bright sunshine, short lived to be sure, but warming.

I remember the last time the Apples got confident..

QuoteI remember the last time the Apples got confident..

Really? You haven't given the impression that you were that old.

Quote from: armaghniac on July 11, 2013, 12:33:57 AM
QuoteI remember the last time the Apples got confident..

Really? You haven't given the impression that you were that old.

Weren't your lads jawing with supporters at half-time in the Hyde last year, job done? Those Leitrim fellas could do quare things to any fancy dans still hiding out in orange :-*