US Open 2013

Started by DrinkingHarp, June 10, 2013, 07:10:39 PM

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on June 17, 2013, 10:00:53 AM
Quote from: Orior on June 17, 2013, 09:44:15 AM
Rose is not Engerlish?

Born in Johannesburg and moved to engerland.

Does that mean then that we can't claim amateur Kevin Phelan as one of our own? Born in NY, lived here until he was 9, moved to States. Rose is as English as an English rose. Fair play to him.

Quote from: mouview on June 17, 2013, 10:25:13 AM
Rose is not Engerlish?

Does that mean then that we can't claim amateur Kevin Phelan as one of our own? Born in NY, lived here until he was 9, moved to States. Rose is as English as an English rose. Fair play to him.

You can claim whoever the hell you like, I am simply stating a fact.

"Being born in a stable'' ...........

Rose is not Engerlish?

Ah look. I'm being flippant. Justin seems like a thorough gent, I'm pleased for him.

Incidentally, Kevin Phelan's Twitter account is @KPhelanDeise.

Quote from: Hoof Hearted on June 16, 2013, 11:54:25 PM
Quote from: screenexile on June 11, 2013, 10:31:20 AM
All about the short game lads. Mickelson, G-Mac, Rose and Donald would be my shouts.

did you put your money on ? great shout all the same - donald in with a chance at start of day too

Picked the wrong f**king 2!!! Had Donald and and G-Mac done instead of Phil and Rose . . . I am a twat!!

Quote from: screenexile on June 17, 2013, 10:47:50 AM
All about the short game lads. Mickelson, G-Mac, Rose and Donald would be my shouts.

did you put your money on ? great shout all the same - donald in with a chance at start of day too

Picked the wrong f**king 2!!! Had Donald and and G-Mac done instead of Phil and Rose . . . I am a t**t!!
I know I shouldn't laugh...  ;D I thought you would be on this morning gloating!

I had Fowler, Donald and Snedeker on small e/w punts. Useless bastards the lot of them.

cornerback

Quote from: Tony Baloney on June 17, 2013, 11:32:01 AM
Quote from: screenexile on June 17, 2013, 10:47:50 AM

Picked the wrong f**king 2!!! Had Donald and and G-Mac done instead of Phil and Rose . . . I am a t**t!!
I know I shouldn't laugh...  ;D I thought you would be on this morning gloating!

I had Fowler, Donald and Snedeker on small e/w punts. Useless b**tards the lot of them.

I had Gmac, Snedeker & Kuchar - useless!  Had been on Stricker a few times recently but didn't back him this time so glad he fell away...

Brother-inlaw had Mickelson & Rose!!

Megaman

Quote from: Megaman on June 11, 2013, 10:53:31 AM
JASON DAY 40/1
JIM FURYK 40/1
WEBB SIMPSON 40/1
MARTIN KAYMER 80/1
CARL PETTERSSON 150/1

Well if i had of bothered going to the bookies i might have got something back.

Never was a big fan of Rose (not really sure why either), but well done to him.

Cant believe some of the wedge shots Mickelson hit on the back nine.

Rose is not Engerlish?

He's been in the US since he was 9? I heard him on the radio and he sounds like John Mullane.

Had Duffner 55/1 & Colsaerts 150/1, Colsaerts fairly led me down the garden path, was in the money pretty much all week until the 18th on Saturday when he dropped in a treble bogey.

Quote from: Hardy on June 17, 2013, 12:34:08 PM
He's been in the US since he was 9? I heard him on the radio and he sounds like John Mullane.

Does he loves his kownty?

Jason Dufner raging with himself after missing a 2 foot par putt:

Jason Dufner estatic and overjoyed after sinking a 20 footer for an eagle:

In fairness I think I saw Dufner launch his club in the creek at a stage . . . Imagine what it would be like for an average 15 handicapper trying to go round that!! You'd do a lot worse shit than McIlroy or Dufner got up to!

in case it was ever in doubt ignore any predictions I make relating to golf...

Quotecolsaerts is a good each way bet as I think is wee Louis. worth a wee flyer may be Thorbjorn Olesen, and if you can get it Gavin Hall the US amateur to make the cut..

shite, shite, shite and shite...

just to be clear colsearts was 10th. Louis didn't even play, olesen was 18 over after 2 rounds (great time to try and flatten out your golf swing thorbjorn!) and Hall didn't make the cut.