Tyrone County Football and Hurling

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, April 01, 2007, 05:58:31 PM

An Watcher

Thought thexsame myself.  Guessing it would be our most experienced player who did it

breakingball78

When does Logan and dooher realise that mcshane is not good enough. Fair enough a few years ago he was sublime and and played well for Tyrone but now he just up to the pace. If Owen roes was div3 would he get a call up for Tyrone?

Truthsayer

I think was friction Dooher and McCurry earlier this year .. that decision won't help.

Moonshine

Let this sink in michael o neill got 65 mins.

thebigfullforward

Holy christ we cannot defend. What have they been looking at in training? Do they see Canavan having to beat 3 men by himself and think they'll eventually win a match?

square_ball

When Donegal got the gallop up we were absolutely miles of the pace. Only for some last ditch defending we could have got an even worse beating. That was a shocker of a 2nd half.

RoundBall

We're a shambles and have been for 2 and a half years. We haven't been fit since Peter Donnelly left.
An Ríocht Uí Néill

tyrone08

After 4 weeks of that was shocking. We were too busy tracking the runners rather than tackling the man on the ball,extremely slow going forward, no set game plan.

Hate to say it but dooher out and new blood in.

tyrone08

Quote from: thebigfullforward on May 25, 2024, 08:50:28 PMHoly christ we cannot defend. What have they been looking at in training? Do they see Canavan having to beat 3 men by himself and think they'll eventually win a match?

Was criminal the lack of support he was getting. Need to change now otherwise we will waste his talent.

Quote from: tyrone08 on May 25, 2024, 09:47:23 PM
Quote from: thebigfullforward on May 25, 2024, 08:50:28 PMHoly christ we cannot defend. What have they been looking at in training? Do they see Canavan having to beat 3 men by himself and think they'll eventually win a match?

Was criminal the lack of support he was getting. Need to change now otherwise we will waste his talent.

Problem is most of the other Tyrone lads are back in defence.

Donegal were well in contol of that game, even in the first half when there was only a point in it.  They have a good range of scorers. Hit 21 points.

Genuinely no sign of any form of structured attack outside of hoping Canavan or McCurry come up with some magic. If we come up against a packed defence we are totally clueless. That was a real sickener this evening.

Tyrone11234

No structure on attack or defence and miles off Donegal fitness wise. Major rebuild needed including the men on the line.

tyrone08

Does anyone know what was worked on the last 4 weeks? Seems very little

Mcgeary looked really sickened at the end. Tyrones only Plan B seems to be throw McShane to the edge of the box, which every county in Ireland has copped on to.
Very disappointing second half.

I've no issue with constructive criticism but there's some comments above criticising players and management who give up so much time for the county that is uncalled for. Especially given they're coming from boys that probably weren't even at the game.

I do think the managements time is probably coming to an end and we do
Look well off Donegals conditioning.