British and Irish Lions Tour 2013

Started by CorkMan, April 28, 2013, 07:58:45 PM

any thoughts on maybe the lions team entering the world cup ...it might mean the northern hemisphere starts competing and winning world cups and ending the aussie /kiwi/springbok perennial reign?

Quote from: Aaron Boone on June 08, 2013, 01:57:12 PM
Some amount of injuries in this tour.

There is on every Lions tour virtually. More to come yet I'd say.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on June 08, 2013, 02:26:13 PM
any thoughts on maybe the lions team entering the world cup ...it might mean the northern hemisphere starts competing and winning world cups and ending the aussie /kiwi/springbok perennial reign?

Christ Lynchboy you are obviously as clueless about Rugby as you are on Derry football!!

By the time this tour finishes, it just be the British Lions

Quote from: Walter Cronc on June 08, 2013, 06:38:09 PM
Quote from: lynchbhoy on June 08, 2013, 02:26:13 PM

Christ Lynchboy you are obviously as clueless about Rugby as you are on Derry football!!
Please explain!

I posed a question, I didn't make any statement!

Looks like you are 'obviously clueless' when it comes to language and comprehension !

ha ha derry

4 countries against arguably (at the moment) the weakest of the southern hemisphere teams... hard to get excited. all about the money.

Quote from: ha ha derry on June 10, 2013, 01:13:40 AM
4 countries against arguably (at the moment) the weakest of the southern hemisphere teams... hard to get excited. all about the money.

You're some buck if you think Australia - the 2011 Tri Nations champions - are weaker than Argentina and South Africa. They even finished above both in last year's tournament.  You do know Argentina are both a southern hemisphere team and play in the expanded Tri Nations, right?

Jaysus that was fairly brutal! Not many lads look up to a test match after that performance. Rory Best was absolutely brutal, Twelvetrees, Barrit and Wade were dung, in fairness to Hogg he's not a Fly Half but he wasn't much good.

Faletau and Kearney maybe the only ones to salvage any credibillity from the game.

In the grand scheme of things it won't matter come Saturdays game but I think Gatland will be livid as I imagine they had their sights on a perfect record in Oz this time!

Quote from: screenexile on June 18, 2013, 01:48:44 PM
Jaysus that was fairly brutal! Not many lads look up to a test match after that performance. Rory Best was absolutely brutal, Twelvetrees, Barrit and Wade were dung, in fairness to Hogg he's not a Fly Half but he wasn't much good.

Faletau and Kearney maybe the only ones to salvage any credibillity from the game.

In the grand scheme of things it won't matter come Saturdays game but I think Gatland will be livid as I imagine they had their sights on a perfect record in Oz this time!

Oz at both 6/4 to win first test and tournament are good value.

I still think Lions first choice XV (Even with injuries) has enough to beat the under strength Wallabies.

At the risk of repeating myself, this Lions business is a complete load of tosh.

To me, it is like the annual All-Stars playing the All-Ireland winners.

Quote from: Orior on June 18, 2013, 05:55:07 PM
At the risk of repeating myself, this Lions business is a complete load of tosh.

To me, it is like the annual All-Stars playing the All-Ireland winners.

I find I hard to get interested in it this year either. If Ireland can beat Australia at a World Cup in the Southern Hemisphere then it's hardly a massive achievement for a team carrying the best players from four nations beating them.

Capt Pat

It is a no win situation for the Lions. If they win all three tests people will say the aussies are a poor team and it is nothing to boast about.