British and Irish Lions Tour 2013

Started by CorkMan, April 28, 2013, 07:58:45 PM

Quote from: Walter Cronc on May 01, 2013, 04:09:45 PM
Interesting. James O'Connor, Kurtley Beale and Quade Cooper top of my list to be caught!!

Harold Bishop is a f**king cert

Hijacking yet more threads lol. You City men know nathing about GAA or Rugger ;)

Quote from: Walter Cronc on May 01, 2013, 04:20:00 PM
Hijacking yet more threads lol. You City men know nathing about GAA or Rugger ;)

I'm glad I know f**k all about rugby, still more in the layman to be fair; but as an ex-county Scor quiz Doire representative I would hold my own!

I;m telling Enda Gormley ye follow that sport.

Keith Wood giving his view on Best not being selected http://t.co/MCjgHXuTQU

Quote from: screenexile on May 01, 2013, 03:19:12 PM
Quote from: OakleafCounty on May 01, 2013, 03:16:00 PM
I feel a bit sorry for Rory Best. Though he didn't have a good season he's still better than sc**bag Hartley.

I like the hype of the Lions tours but find it hard to support them. I can't stand the Scottish, English and Welsh rugby teams so it's not easy to suddenly join into a love in every four years.

Why do you hate the Scottish and Welsh?

The wouldn't come in '72.

Crete Boom

Quote from: Hardy on May 01, 2013, 06:51:53 PM
Quote from: screenexile on May 01, 2013, 03:19:12 PM
Quote from: OakleafCounty on May 01, 2013, 03:16:00 PM
I feel a bit sorry for Rory Best. Though he didn't have a good season he's still better than sc**bag Hartley.

I like the hype of the Lions tours but find it hard to support them. I can't stand the Scottish, English and Welsh rugby teams so it's not easy to suddenly join into a love in every four years.

Why do you hate the Scottish and Welsh?

The wouldn't come in '72.

+1 England and France had no problem coming over to play us after losing to us in Paris and Twickenham. They denied great men like Gibson , McBride and Ray McLoughlin a slam >:(

+1 England and France had no problem coming over to play us after losing to us in Paris and Twickenham. They denied great men like Gibson , McBride and Ray McLoughlin a slam

Yep and as their captain John Pullen said at the dinner - we mightn't be any good but at least we turn up. Welsh are the most boorish rugby supporters I've met even give the Kiwis a run for their money

Quote from: theticklemister on May 01, 2013, 05:38:36 PM

I'm glad I know f**k all about rugby, still more in the layman to be fair; but as an ex-county Scor quiz Doire representative I would hold my own!

Enda played rugby for the Rainey! Credits it with helping him learn how to take a tackle ;)

Tap and go lads, cocky Welsh valley men, Scottish dukes, Tans and Irish turf cutters, we're all Lions supporters for the next two months. Whether you want to be or not.  :-*

Quote from: Walter Cronc on May 01, 2013, 08:27:38 PM
Quote from: theticklemister on May 01, 2013, 05:38:36 PM

Enda played rugby for the Rainey! Credits it with helping him learn how to take a tackle ;)

So we know his true colours now; so thats why he wants rid of the hurls in Derry!!!! In fact bring out the hurls and give him a good smack across the arse.

South Derry; heart of rugby.

Good game this morning, great first half, good win against a decent side.

Count 10

Stuart Barnes would annoy the hole off ye....."Richie Gray influenced the game".....he is useless...a ruck inspector if ever I saw one :P

Very poor rugby...hope Bowe's injury isn't serious.

Nordie Tayto is shite

Geoff Tipps

Tommy Bowe out of the tour with a finger injury

Some amount of injuries in this tour.