FRC proposals...black cards, marks etc

Started by yellowcard, March 19, 2013, 07:59:57 PM

Why isn't it a lime green card?

At least make it a colour that'll stand out, like. Use the Jelly Babies' colouring scheme or something.

Next up: the sky blue card. You lose two players but you get a 500k funding bonus.

The GAA is on course to be the first sporting organisation in the world to have a card for every colour of the visible spectrum (only 5 more to go).

Up until the 2000's we just had red cards and everyone was happy.
Men were men and if you were the cause of a lad missing work on the farm/site/docks on Monday morning you got a red card.
I blame the Nordies for the introduction of the yellow card, which was primarily brought in to stop Tyrone defenders 'annoying opposition forwards'.
Now we have the black card because of them.
They won't be happy till they've destroyed the association altogether.  >:(

Shut it you Meadie git and take your oil!  :P ;)

Whishtup

Quote from: Jinxy on March 24, 2013, 12:48:58 AM
Up until the 2000's we just had red cards and everyone was happy.
Men were men and if you were the cause of a lad missing work on the farm/site/docks on Monday morning you got a red card.
I blame the Nordies for the introduction of the yellow card, which was primarily brought in to stop Tyrone defenders 'annoying opposition forwards'.
Now we have the black card because of them.
They won't be happy till they've destroyed the association altogether.  >:(

We will not be stopped...

lenny

Quote from: Zulu on March 23, 2013, 10:55:38 PM
You'd have had a few lads off in the first half tonight and you usually have a few of these types of offences in the first 40 min so I think I think it is a reasonable deterrent. It's better than current no deterrent policy anyway.

Agreed. Was the rule approved allowing refs to move a free forward 30 metres. I think this is the most important rule change needed. Teams cynically give away a free in their own half or around midfield and then get men around the free taker to delay it so they can get players back and organise their defence. They also try to provoke the free taker and very often the ref ends up throwing up the ball. Tyrone have used this as a tactic very effectively for years but other teams have followed suit and it is now endemic. If refs have the power to move the free forward 30 metres then the tactic of delaying free kicks will be eradicated.

The cynic in me has got very cynical.

Quote from: lenny on March 24, 2013, 08:37:49 AM
Quote from: Zulu on March 23, 2013, 10:55:38 PM
You'd have had a few lads off in the first half tonight and you usually have a few of these types of offences in the first 40 min so I think I think it is a reasonable deterrent. It's better than current no deterrent policy anyway.

Agreed. Was the rule approved allowing refs to move a free forward 30 metres. I think this is the most important rule change needed. Teams cynically give away a free in their own half or around midfield and then get men around the free taker to delay it so they can get players back and organise their defence. They also try to provoke the free taker and very often the ref ends up throwing up the ball. Tyrone have used this as a tactic very effectively for years but other teams have followed suit and it is now endemic. If refs have the power to move the free forward 30 metres then the tactic of delaying free kicks will be eradicated.

It wasnt passed.

Go to gaa.ie and it tells ye everything that did and did not get passed.

Do we call this black card, the 'Tyrone card'?

By the way, I presume it's a 'black' card so that there is no need for another card. Ref will just use his notebook like the old 'tick' gesture they did for a while.

Will the black card be a spade or a club?

BartSimpson

guwan the parish

Quote from: Main Street on March 24, 2013, 09:27:03 AM
Do we call this black card, the 'Tyrone card'?

These are thr proposed names of the black card

Card 1: The ' Brian Dooher' card. This will mainly be giving for diving or playacting.
Card 2: The ' Conor Gormley' card. This will be awarded for pulling and dragging.
Card 3: The ' Ryan McMenamin' card. This black card will be given out if yer continually acting the bollix.

Quote from: AZOffaly on March 24, 2013, 09:44:58 AM
By the way, I presume it's a 'black' card so that there is no need for another card. Ref will just use his notebook like the old 'tick' gesture they did for a while.

Completely wrong shade of black. FFS.

When the pink card comes in for diving next year Tyrone will be completely screwed!