Most annoying words

Started by seafoid, December 27, 2012, 10:40:12 PM

He had a good innings

I was stumped

------------------------------------------------

Go back to cricket land ya monkey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Here's a question ---------- why in the magners ad when the truck is out of control does it plough through a cricket game and not a hurling game????????????/ Is cricket big in Clonmel??

No, but Magners is big in England.

Quote from: Hardy on December 29, 2012, 12:04:42 PM

Damn you and your Bulmers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Another reason for the terrible tragedy of partition, the Bulmers/Magners name change!!!

Quote from: imtommygunn on December 28, 2012, 06:17:47 PM
Reach out

Socialise - as in "have you socialised this" . To normal people that word means communicate.

Piece

Rathole

Some people in jobs pick up buzzwords quickly without knowing what they mean. They think it'll progress them.

Piece? What's wrong with piece?

Quote from: From the Bunker on December 29, 2012, 05:45:12 PM
People saying 'Sir Alex'!

R ye jealous ye never got one today???;-);-);-);-);-)

Quote from: theticklemister on December 29, 2012, 12:06:28 PM
Quote from: Hardy on December 29, 2012, 12:04:42 PM

Damn you and your Bulmers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Another reason for the terrible tragedy of partition, the Bulmers/Magners name change!!!

Why doesn't the sign say Bulmers, Tippeary was in the Republic last time I checked.

CORK

There was two inches of rain, heaviest rain fell in  Cork

Demonstrations took place today against (fill in)  The largest demonstration was in Cork

Funny Bud, Dublin is the word that the national media in Ireland appear obsessed with.

Sandy Hill

Nine very over-used words if you watch "Pointless" on BBC1 "Very well done if you got that at home"
"Stercus accidit"

Just read the thread and have been nodding in agreement with a lot of them.

Can't believe 'random' hasn't been mentioned.

'OMG, what a random night'
'Soooo  random!'

Major gear grinder

Ulick

Kid and kids.

A kid is a fecking goat, okay.

'FA Cup'

This is the worse competition in soccer history , yet the english still try and romanticise it. Forget it, it is shite.

Unreal . The match was unreal .

Sort of . Ok once in a while but people from London sort of use it in every sentence sort of you know sort of.