Sigerson/Fitzgibbon draws 2013

Started by theticklemister, December 12, 2012, 07:13:54 PM

Just back from semi finals in a very cold Athlone. DIT were very impressive all their key players O'Shea,Doherty,O'Sullivan etc stood out while DCU were poor, they had one tactic of knocking high ball into Murphy it was clear early on it wasn't going to be enough & DIT should have won by a lot more. Crazy odds of 7/2 before the game i think most could see DIT matched them for talent on the field.

The other game was a mismatch i guess fair play to AIT for getting that far. Under Billy Morgan UCC are
well organized unit, their pace caused Athlone all types of problems, their accuracy on frees & from play was superb. Crowd of around 200-300  €10 admission or 15 for the two days. Really hard final to call...i have slight fancy for DIT.

Ross, DIT are 5/6 tomorrow with cork the opposite. What ye reckon?

Quote from: ross4life on February 22, 2013, 07:56:42 PM
Just back from semi finals in a very cold Athlone. DIT were very impressive all their key players O'Shea,Doherty,O'Sullivan etc stood out while DCU were poor, they had one tactic of knocking high ball into Murphy it was clear early on it wasn't going to be enough & DIT should have won by a lot more. Crazy odds of 7/2 before the game i think most could see DIT matched them for talent on the field.

I believe our own Bryan Menton had a good game on Michael Murphy.

Quote from: Jinxy on February 22, 2013, 08:04:39 PM
Quote from: ross4life on February 22, 2013, 07:56:42 PM

I believe our own Bryan Menton had a good game on Michael Murphy.

Yep he was one of DIT best defenders on show.

Quote from: theticklemister on February 22, 2013, 08:00:19 PM
Ross, DIT are 5/6 tomorrow with cork the opposite. What ye reckon?

As i said a hard one to call, i would normally go for the one with better value when placing a bet but i'd stick with the favourites on this one.

Any craic

DIT v DCU first-half brief highlights, DIT were very impressive, Givney and O'Shea at midfield were well on top: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eWcvcvN3bG0

Any craic

Any craic

So how good are UCC and will they beat DIT today? This is UCC destroying AIT yesterday... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nZBvkFDG4W8&feature=youtu.be

Any craic

See IT Blanchardstown v St Pat's Drumcondra, Irish Daily Mail Trench Cup Final 1st-half action here from this lunchtime: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sL8WhGkzxRM&feature=youtu.be

Great combination between O'Shea and Givney for the first score. That Givney looks a real class player.

Quote from: Tubberman on February 23, 2013, 03:03:32 PM
Great combination between O'Shea and Givney for the first score. That Givney looks a real class player.

Givney has the potential to be some player, think he's down to start midfield for Ulster in Railway Cup final tomorrow.

Any craic

See the best score by IT Blanchardstown in today's Irish Daily Mail Trench Cup Final: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=972oxRtSghw 

Great goal.

The colour commentator in particular sounds like he's been sedated, though. May as well be discussing tax returns as a major final.

DIT better in midfield,going forward and defending.