Ulster Intermediate + Junior Football Club Championships 2012

Started by DownFanatic, September 08, 2012, 05:42:59 PM

Lacken had to beat Swatragh and the ref today, he was very biased towards Swatragh. Seems to be a regular thing for Northen refs to favour "one of their own".

Quote from: rodney trotter on October 21, 2012, 09:31:07 PM
Lacken had to beat Swatragh and the ref today, he was very biased towards Swatragh. Seems to be a regular thing for Northen refs to favour "one of their own".

Partionist p***k

Quote from: rodney trotter on October 21, 2012, 09:31:07 PM
What sort of comment is that to make? I mean, in a one-point game surely if he favoured Swatragh like you said he'd have made sure they won? f**king idiot.

partionist my arse, ive seeen it before in schools football, college football, yesterday was a terrible performance from the ref. lots of shite refs in the south ,so it probaly evens it self out.

I Point, win didn't cover the fact the there was blatant free's not given to lacken, any neutral at the game would have seen that,

If ye call a ref biased or favouring one team fair enough, but dont boil it down to your pro-union sentiments

Quote from: theticklemister on October 22, 2012, 12:16:25 PM
If ye call a ref biased or favouring one team fair enough, but dont boil it down to your pro-union sentiments

Nah i wasn't talking about Politics far.

Quote from: rodney trotter on October 22, 2012, 12:04:24 PM
I Point, win didn't cover the fact the there was blatant free's not given to lacken, any neutral at the game would have seen that,
Can you not just simply say that the ref was biased instead of saying he was a 'Northern' ref 'favouring his own'. That oul chat never goes down to well and you'd think an ulster man like yourself would know that.

Quote from: fitzroyalty on October 22, 2012, 12:35:15 PM
Quote from: rodney trotter on October 22, 2012, 12:04:24 PM
Can you not just simply say that the ref was biased instead of saying he was a 'Northern' ref 'favouring his own'. That oul chat never goes down to well and you'd think an ulster man like yourself would know that.

Biased yeah, bit of a slip of the tongue statement saying "favouring one of his own" , we are all in the one province. Kind of the same as Somebody from Connacht being involved in a game with a team not from Connacht.

Swatragh missed some relatively easy scoring chances, FF caused a lot of hassle but his shooting was poor, Centre back was a good player, Lacken took a while to settler but over all were the better team. Will need to score more than 7pts if they are to beat Doohamlet.

Lucifer

I was a neutral at the game Rodney. Well I actually found myself favouring Lacken due to reading Saturday mornings Irish News, but it was no odds either way to me. Can't say I seen all these biased decisions you speak of tbh.  Overall Lacken were deserving winners IMO, albeit it was a very poor game to watch.

Quote from: Lucifer on October 23, 2012, 08:46:55 PM
I was a neutral at the game Rodney. Well I actually found myself favouring Lacken due to reading Saturday mornings Irish News, but it was no odds either way to me. Can't say I seen all these biased decisions you speak of tbh.  Overall Lacken were deserving winners IMO, albeit it was a very poor game to watch.
Ah that interview was a disgrace ttytt. The chb was conor mcatammey, just outta minors. Excellent prospect.

Quote from: Lucifer on October 23, 2012, 08:46:55 PM

Well I saw 3 lacken forwards dragged to the ground in the first half and poor calls in the second half. One of those players would a bulldozer to knock him over, he didn't just drop to the ground for the craic.  I couldn't believe some of those calls.

What did the Swatragh manager say in the Irish News?

It is in the blue bin out the back, but the jist of it he said he seem ye play cootehill the other week and you were useless in the middle of the field and friel and young kearny were gonna clean ye out and from that platform they were gonna beat ye well