All Ireland senior football final 2012 Donegal v Mayo

Started by rrhf, August 26, 2012, 08:10:16 PM

Quote from: From the Bunker on September 18, 2012, 11:23:34 PM
I see the moral patrol are out tonight! Feck, lets name and shame everyone that has handled and passed on tickets that has ended up on ebay!  ;D

Have you had tickets end up on ebay - i f**king hope not? AI tickets? I doubt it. I ve never had the luxury of having enough tickets to look after famly and friends. Right now I have 2 tickets in my possession but will have to share or draw. If I had 20 tickets I know none would end up touted.

RMDrive

Martin McHugh - Draw
Martin Carney - Mayo
Kevin McStay - Fudge (but probably slightly in favour of Donegal)

Predictions given at the Mayo News preview night in Breaffy.

funny how allireland week always degenerates into a row over tickets.
can the managers please announce the teams and put an end to this nonsence.
once a ticket leaves you hand you habve no idea where its going . i have often sat in teachers seats mainly down to the good will of one of the teachers in my brothers school who lets us sit together while he take my seat . if he come up with al alternative arrangement that up to him
disgraceful behaviour naming that treasurer. god know how many hand the ticket passed through since it left him.
Are all the mods gone ?

Quote from: hardstation on September 18, 2012, 11:26:19 PM
I have never had a ticket that has ended up on ebay.

If I gave a ticket to someone and it ended up on ebay, I would be like  >:(

Same here. But there are always legitimate people who pass on tickets to people they consider legitimate who pass them onto friends/acquantances who don't give a monkeys and only see the cash

Quote from: RMDrive on September 18, 2012, 11:50:05 PM
Martin McHugh - Draw
Martin Carney - Mayo
Kevin McStay - Fudge (but probably slightly in favour of Donegal)

Predictions given at the Mayo News preview night in Breaffy.

That s 3-0 in favour of Donegal so ;D

McHughs attempts to make Mayo sound decent since we beat Dublin embarrassing in view of his usually pissing upon us.

Carney will sway the other way and McStay is the only one ye can trust - but may have it wrong.

Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on September 18, 2012, 11:21:13 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 18, 2012, 10:40:02 PM
Quote from: moysider on September 18, 2012, 10:31:44 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 18, 2012, 10:20:21 PM
He didn't want the tickets so he didn't take them and someone else got them.

How is that disgraceful?

The hateful thing is that such a person would have first call on tickets in the first place. So he wouldn t waste his time with Mayo v Donegal? I wonder what pairing would be able to do justice to his presence? t**ser of the highest order.
I thought it was quite noble of Sam. A lesser man would have taken the tickets and put them on ebay.

We don't know how the ticket system works in his school either. He may not have had first call. Maybe this was his year for first call. All we know is that he stepped aside and let someone who wanted to go have the tickets. Sam sounds like a gent to me.

If Sam doesn't want to go that's fine. I don't want to go to Justin Bieber in the Point next February. Each to their own.

But while I'm not going to Justin Bieber, I've no intention of trolling any Justin Bieber discussion boards and talking about how rotten he is and I could get a ticket but I gave it away instead.

If Sam is a teacher, I hope he doesn't let the children in the playground get away with the sort of taunting he was up to here. People are het up about these tickets in Donegal and Mayo. They're worried and upset they won't get to the final having been to FBD League games and McKenna Cup and National League and the other games, to say nothing of club games or training young lads or reffing or selling club lotto or buttering bread for sandwiches. They don't need their noses rubbed in the shit. Shame on you Sam.

Ah FFS. With what has happened this week there are a few things in life to be a lot more worried and upset about.

In 2005 I was walking the streets of Dublin at 1:30pm with a pregnant wife looking for a ticket having attended nearly every game from the McKenna Cup. I wasn't worried or upset as far as I can recall. Managed to get two. I've found that if you're prepared to go the distance you'll get one.

Have a bit of cop on.

Jez, it's wednesday already. Fecking week is flying. Butterflys begining to flutter in the auld belly. Good times! Must get to bed, spending to much time reading sh1te on this.

Quote from: ONeill on September 19, 2012, 12:07:52 AM
Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on September 18, 2012, 11:21:13 PM
Quote from: moysider on September 18, 2012, 10:31:44 PM
Quote from: hardstation on September 18, 2012, 10:20:21 PM
He didn't want the tickets so he didn't take them and someone else got them.

How is that disgraceful?

The hateful thing is that such a person would have first call on tickets in the first place. So he wouldn t waste his time with Mayo v Donegal? I wonder what pairing would be able to do justice to his presence? t**ser of the highest order.
I thought it was quite noble of Sam. A lesser man would have taken the tickets and put them on ebay.

We don't know how the ticket system works in his school either. He may not have had first call. Maybe this was his year for first call. All we know is that he stepped aside and let someone who wanted to go have the tickets. Sam sounds like a gent to me.

If Sam doesn't want to go that's fine. I don't want to go to Justin Bieber in the Point next February. Each to their own.

But while I'm not going to Justin Bieber, I've no intention of trolling any Justin Bieber discussion boards and talking about how rotten he is and I could get a ticket but I gave it away instead.

If Sam is a teacher, I hope he doesn't let the children in the playground get away with the sort of taunting he was up to here. People are het up about these tickets in Donegal and Mayo. They're worried and upset they won't get to the final having been to FBD League games and McKenna Cup and National League and the other games, to say nothing of club games or training young lads or reffing or selling club lotto or buttering bread for sandwiches. They don't need their noses rubbed in the shit. Shame on you Sam.

Ah FFS. With what has happened this week there are a few things in life to be a lot more worried and upset about.

In 2005 I was walking the streets of Dublin at 1:30pm with a pregnant wife looking for a ticket having attended nearly every game from the McKenna Cup. I wasn't worried or upset as far as I can recall. Managed to get two. I've found that if you're prepared to go the distance you'll get one.

Have a bit of cop on.

Cop on yourself!

You should have been ashamed of yourself dragging around a pregant wife at 1.30 in the morning in Dublin city. How pregnant was she? Not pregnant enough to tell you to cop yourself on? Or do you try to bully your wife as well as fellow posters ? ;)

Cop yourself on and go back and read where we re coming from.

Quote from: ONeill on September 19, 2012, 12:20:17 AM
1:30pm.

That s different then! You were perfectly correct to drag here about the place. And because you ended up sorted every deserving fan always get sorted.

Quote from: ONeill on September 19, 2012, 12:20:17 AM
1:30pm.

In fairness the man did write PM.

In 02 I knew a man that went to every Armagh game that year and could not get tickets for him and the son for the finale, we found him two three days before the game and he had taken four days off work to find some, they can be got if you look hard enough.

I hope all on here get one if they need one.

Had to pick up the Western People this week. 72-page special supplement on the final, surely some sort of record?  ;D

The Roscommon Hearld was quite magnanimous in giving the final a full one page of preview, mainly an interview with John O'.

And half of the page was asking him about our managerial vacancy. Maybe he'll finally get to manage his home county? Anyone? At all?

And she was only 43% pregnant.

In 2003 I got mine the Saturday afternoon in a pub in Dublin
2005 outside Quinns 2 hours before the game
2008 the Friday night.

Where there's a will you'll get there. You'll get lads from neutral counties who'll drink all day Saturday, wake up on Sunday hungover and continue on the rip, selling their tickets to fund the drink. Although the tickets are around 80ish, if you really want them and are worried and upset, you'll need to break the piggy bank and stay overnight the night before to boost your chances.

Also, with Utd/Liverpool followed by Man City/Arsenal on that day, hang around Dubs.

I don't know any gent who'd come on here to let all and sundry know that he had feck all interest in the game because he saw the same sides play 20 years ago and thought that game was crap. He also let everyone know he wasn't going to tune in to the game either and had turned down the chance of getting tickets for the game.
So fecking what?
All he had to do was to let the next in line have them. It seems that's the normal procedure in his school so why make a noble act out of this?
Why break his self-imposed ban of silence to come back here to let Iolar know he wouldn't let him have the blasted tickets out of concern for the man's physical and/or mental safety?
Should he not have similar concerns if anything untoward happens to the person who's next in line also?
Seems to me Sam has issues alright and they've nothing to do with Iolar's well-being.

Well boys, Daragh O'Se is going for a Mayo win in his IT column. And he'll not be the last who'll swing as the backlash against the hype begins, just as I predicted.