All Ireland senior football final 2012 Donegal v Mayo

Started by rrhf, August 26, 2012, 08:10:16 PM

iorras

Christ not the "XX years of hurt" shite again, save us

Sorry to break my original promise.

Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on September 15, 2012, 05:06:35 PM
If you don't want those two tickets, can I have them please? DM me - I'll drive up and everything, no bother. Just give me a shout.

You seem like a reasonable chap, but unfortunately there are two reasons why I can't offer you the tickets.

Firstly, they are through work. Two come to the school each year and they are only offered to members of staff. There is a bit of a queue or pecking order, so when I didn't take them, they are offered to next in line. They will always be used by someone in the school.

Secondly, and more importantly, I believe that you should never ask someone to do something that you are not prepared to do yourself and hence I could not in all conscience offer them to anyone else.  If I am not prepared to sit through the game, neither should I expect anyone else to. I couldn't forgive myself if something untoward happened you.

Quote from: the Deel Rover on September 15, 2012, 07:28:57 PM
I feel your pain Saffron . I did the same as you when Antrim played in the hurling Final only difference was there was no gaa board to put up my comments can't recall exactly what i did that day probably footed some turf or something.

I had no idea what 'footed some turf' meant, so I asked a culchie in work. He says there was little chance you'd be footing turf in September, they should have been well won by then, hi.  On the off chance that you were, I can only hope you were still footing them two weeks later as, IIRC, the beaten football finalists that year weren't overly clever either.

Hard to believe that, especially If he is a county footballer

Quote from: Onion Bag on September 18, 2012, 03:10:06 PM

Exactly. I hope it's a spoof, but I have a feeling it's not.

What would equally sicken your hole is the amount of ppl I've heard who have tickets who couldn't give 2 shites about the match but are just going for the day out. Still don't have a ticket, 10 good enough leads and not a peep from any of the yet. Won't panic until 3pm Sunday though. Keep the faith.

Quote from: ballinaman on September 18, 2012, 03:11:22 PM
What would equally sicken your hole is the amount of ppl I've heard who have tickets who couldn't give 2 shites about the match but are just going for the day out. Still don't have a ticket, 10 good enough leads and not a peep from any of the yet. Won't panic until 3pm Sunday though. Keep the faith.

Keep the faith ballina, something will turn out. But yeh I know what u mean about wankers going that wouldn't watch a match if it was down in the field behind the house,

Quote from: ballinaman on September 18, 2012, 03:11:22 PM

If all else fails, you could try Kennedys or Fagans on Sunday morning. I got tickets by going there  in '89. '96 and '97. I haven't tried my luck since then but I'm told those pubs are still a good place to be before the game starts.
Of course, there's no guarantee whatsoever that you'll be lucky but I was offered tickets at face value on each occasion. I didn't even need to ask for them. I damn well would have mugged a granny if I was forced to but the ned never arose.
It seems lots of people come to town who've put out leads, like you have done,  and some can find themselves with more than they need.  Obviously, there will be far more there seeking tickets than offering them but, if all else fails, it might be worth  stroll down the road.

Quote from: AZOffaly on September 18, 2012, 03:11:00 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on September 18, 2012, 03:10:06 PM

Exactly. I hope it's a spoof, but I have a feeling it's not.

Probably not. There's someone on ebay.ie right now offering two stand tickets for €720.

It's the county footballer bit that disappoints me. For a lad like that to be touting is a sad thing.

So the club in Dublin has 2 tickets and 6 people looking for them. Competition goes as follows:
Pick a number between 3-99, the first two balls out on the euro millions tonite will be added together and the two closest to it get the tickets.
What number do ye pick?

I was offere two premium level tickets yesterday for €120 each, I said no

guy crouchback

Quote from: Mayo4Sam on September 18, 2012, 04:29:18 PM
So the club in Dublin has 2 tickets and 6 people looking for them. Competition goes as follows:
Pick a number between 3-99, the first two balls out on the euro millions tonite will be added together and the two closest to it get the tickets.
What number do ye pick?

I was offere two premium level tickets yesterday for €120 each, I said no

you should have taken them as the price of a premium level ticket is €150.00 so you could have sold them at face value and made a €60.00 profit!

How do u make out premium level tickets are €150 GC?