Dublin v Mayo - AISF

Started by Jinxy, August 04, 2012, 08:45:01 PM

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 06, 2012, 10:17:48 AM
Quote from: heffo on August 06, 2012, 09:36:17 AM
Mayo definite favorites for this.

Very impressive disposing of a tight marking aggressive Down team who didnt give up.

Mayo Beat us comfortably in the league and thats of huge significance

Mayo v Cork final with Cork winning it

Jays, could've sworn it was you saying the league has no significance on the championship. Cop on FFS, we won't take that bait! :) Nice try though.
Wish we were favourites.

Wish Andy hadn t got injured.
Wish Harte was fit and able to make a contribution.
Wish Conoreen hadn t decided to become a spectator at neutral games instead.
Wish McGarrity had his 06 form and Seamus O Sé was flying.
Wish McDanger was 6 years younger.
Wish Michael Walsh and McHale were given a run the last day.
Wish we had somebody who could play 14 now that Andy is gone. But we dont - might as well retire the jersey until he comes back.
Wish we could play the semi in McHale Park.

I d love if we had some/most of the above. Wouldn t give a shite about being favourites if we had.
Wish I didn t have to go back to work.

sans pessimism

Quote from: heffo on August 06, 2012, 09:36:17 AM
Mayo definite favorites for this.

Very impressive disposing of a tight marking aggressive Down team who didnt give up.

Mayo Beat us comfortably in the league and thats of huge significanceMayo v Cork final with Cork winning it
More coal for that fire quickly!!
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"

Weak effort at cute hoorism heffo !

Dublin to rough Mayo up in the first 15 minutes, much more physical side. Same result as every other year then. Dublin with the handicap look a good bet.

Quote from: Bensars on August 06, 2012, 10:36:44 AM

Dublin to rough Mayo up in the first 15 minutes, much more physical side. Same result as every other year then. Dublin with the handicap look a good bet.

Ah the old stereotypes just wont go away.

The durty Dubs v sweet innocent delicate Mayo ::)

What result is that?

Correct.

Its time Mayo grew a pair. The underachievement is stiffling given their easy progression in Connaught to the business end of the championship.

Dont think Dublin are dirty at all. If anything they concentrate more on football now and have minimised  the off the ball stuff. However they are undoubtedly better conditioned than several years ago and their phyiscality has improved considerably.

Saying all that Mayo can be lovely in the summer !

Quote from: Bensars on August 06, 2012, 10:52:24 AM
Correct.

Its time Mayo grew a pair. The underachievement is stiffling given their easy progression in Connaught to the business end of the championship.

Dont think Dublin are dirty at all. If anything they concentrate more on football now and have minimised  the off the ball stuff. However they are undoubtedly better conditioned than several years ago and their phyiscality has improved considerably.

Saying all that Mayo can be lovely in the summer !

What are you talking about? Have you actually watched Mayo over the last couple of years?
Balls is not something they are lacking and I don't think they are underachieving either.
Are you basing your vague post on the stereotype that's been hanging around since the mid-90s? 

Musha ná bac leis. Tá níos mo againn bheith buartha faoi anois, is brón liom a rá.

sans pessimism

You a ghost writer for that idiot McGee??
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"

Quote from: sans pessimism on August 06, 2012, 11:42:21 AM

Very Funny!  ;D

oh how Eugene spins the same tales every year. He probably thinks the two Blonde lads (what's their names again?) are still playing for Mayo! Eugene still thinks Mayo have never won a game in Croker as he talks about the Croke Park Factor when Mayo play in a Quarter and Semi finals.

Quote from: From the Bunker on August 06, 2012, 03:21:47 PM
Quote from: sans pessimism on August 06, 2012, 11:42:21 AM

Very Funny!  ;D

oh how Eugene spins the same tales every year. He probably thinks the two Blonde lads (what's their names again?) are still playing for Mayo! Eugene still thinks Mayo have never won a game in Croker as he talks about the Croke Park Factor when Mayo play in a Quarter and Semi finals.

Miserable ould f**ker. He had a bit about 3 of the 1/4 final matches. Left ours out of course because he couldn t find enough negative shite to write about us I suppose. p***k.

Horan has the head stuff in order even  if the fans have the traditional nihilism. It might as well be this year . You make your own luck . Why not Mayo?

Surely there'll be a stempede for the return of the mort now that poor Moran is out.
Time to bury the hatchet, Conoreen.  Your county needs you!   

Quote from: rrhf on August 06, 2012, 04:39:10 PM
Surely there'll be a stempede for the return of the mort now that poor Moran is out.

Is that the sound of hooves I hear? er no.

Wont and cant happen.

sans pessimism

Quote from: rrhf on August 06, 2012, 04:39:10 PM
Doubt it....Doubt there'll even be a STAMPEDE!
"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"