More Thuggery on the GAA field

Started by agorm, January 23, 2012, 06:25:39 PM

Quote from: AZOffaly on January 26, 2012, 12:44:34 PM
I might go myself now. I;ll bring a hurl, no Crokes or Cross man will know what it is.

I think you might find that some of the Cross boys might just know what a hurl is, even if they haven't used them to play hurling.  ;)

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on January 26, 2012, 12:24:32 PM
Quote from: ONeill on January 26, 2012, 12:09:28 AM
Quote from: Jinxy on January 25, 2012, 11:57:11 PM
In fairness from what I can see at the start of this slow-mo version (mute the sound), there wasn't a whole pile done to the number 4.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hUmKAV0y6Yg&feature=player_embedded
Looks like he took a bit of a dive to be honest.
Once he was down he stayed down.
Shag all wrong with him.

Keep an eye on the Dromid No.5 throughout. His involvement escalated something that may have turned out to be nothing.

Ah will you stop, he clatters into clipboard man at 0:07 and 2 seconds later the subs were over the hoardings. Jaysus if they could react that fast they'd be starting.

Pray tell, what's the first thing the no.5 does?

I already posted up pictures of that. Pushed Mentor 1, pushed mentor 2, then grabbed number 18 and dragged him out of the bunch. All that is after Mentor number two sparked up with Dromid #4.

Identity of handbag assailant of Declan O'Sullivan revealed:

Derrytresk have issued a statement confirming that the person who assaulted Declan O'Sullivan was not a club member.  Club PRO said "The spectator who hit Declan O'Sullivan with their handbag was in fact a neutral.  We have identified him as a Mr D. Og Cusack of Cloyne, Co Cork."

:P

When adults set such a bad example is it any wonder that kids resort to violence. God help Prince Andrew  :)

http://slemishcollege.org.uk/

In fairness to Kerry people in general, they just don't know how to deal with Tyrone men (and women too for that matter).
We should start running courses for them up here in Meath.  :P

Quote from: AZOffaly on January 26, 2012, 01:01:51 PM
I already posted up pictures of that. Pushed Mentor 1, pushed mentor 2, then grabbed number 18 and dragged him out of the bunch. All that is after Mentor number two sparked up with Dromid #4.

The Dromid no5's initial push on the mentor (as some speed) made the said mentor clatter into a group of players trying to restrain the Dromid No4 who was in the process of throwing the ball at the Derrytresk clipboard lad. It inflamed the situation.

He then makes a go for the clipboard man. After that, he bulled into the melee as you say and pulls out the no.18 of Derrytresk. Still not done he swings (1:45 on the slo-mo clip) at someone (sub or fan I don't know).

He was a feckin lunatic.

his first punch thrown, that I can see, was after he had himself been punched. Up to then it was pushing, shoving and dragging lads out. I do agree he arrived in a some speed though. Not bad for a 36 year old :)

As for him being a lunatic, I can neither confirm nor deny :D

Quote from: AQMP on January 26, 2012, 01:02:27 PM
Identity of handbag assailant of Declan O'Sullivan revealed:

Derrytresk have issued a statement confirming that the person who assaulted Declan O'Sullivan was not a club member.  Club PRO said "The spectator who hit Declan O'Sullivan with their handbag was in fact a neutral.  We have identified him as a Mr D. Og Cusack of Cloyne, Co Cork."

:P

You're a riot.....  ::)

Quote from: AZOffaly on January 26, 2012, 01:18:56 PM
his first punch thrown, that I can see, was after he had himself been punched. Up to then it was pushing, shoving and dragging lads out. I do agree he arrived in a some speed though. Not bad for a 36 year old :)

Where is he punched?

Quote from: hardstation on January 26, 2012, 01:20:21 PM
Quote from: ONeill on January 26, 2012, 01:17:15 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on January 26, 2012, 01:01:51 PM

The Dromid no5's initial push on the mentor (as some speed) made the said mentor clatter into a group of players trying to restrain the Dromid No4 who was in the process of throwing the ball at the Derrytresk clipboard lad. It inflamed the situation.

He then makes a go for the clipboard man. After that, he bulled into the melee as you say and pulls out the no.18 of Derrytresk. Still not done he swings (1:45 on the slo-mo clip) at someone (sub or fan I don't know).

He was a feckin lunatic.
He's the man that was whinging that his wife and kids saw him getting his balls rolled, wasn't he?

Nope. He is not. He's never opened his mouth to anyone since the episode. But he is the man that was kicked and rucked on the ground during the row, if that's what you mean.

Quote from: ONeill on January 26, 2012, 01:25:07 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on January 26, 2012, 01:18:56 PM

Where is he punched?

He didn't get a fractured cheekbone from a kiss.

and punched right here, 1.35 on the slo mo video.

I can't really see a punch there but accept your eyes are better than mine.