Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

Would ye whist

Cargin by 15
PG1 by 7
Creggan by 2 after ET
Brides by 5

Quote from: YoungSaff on September 11, 2025, 02:23:08 PMAny predictions for the weekend ?

Take the Mark

A tad speculative there Would Ye Whist, but anyway - how do you think your boys will get on in the relegation playoff?

Would ye whist

Isn't every prediction speculative

As for relegation play off I can see you are still intent on that, fair play

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 11, 2025, 02:54:32 PMA tad speculative there Would Ye Whist, but anyway - how do you think your boys will get on in the relegation playoff?

Around the glens

Tickets are now available for this weekend's knockout Football Championship fixtures 🏐🎫

JFC £8 online | £10 gate
IFC and SFC £10 online | £13 gate

There some craic too.

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 11, 2025, 02:54:32 PMA tad speculative there Would Ye Whist

What a weird thing to say about a series of predictions.

Take the Mark

Point being the ridiculous prediction on the Cargin game from a man bizarrely claiming to be from Cargin when hes not.

He knows what hes trying to do, and so do I.

YoungSaff

Quote from: Around the glens on September 11, 2025, 05:51:08 PMTickets are now available for this weekend's knockout Football Championship fixtures 🏐🎫

JFC £8 online | £10 gate

There some craic too.

Aye that's a disgrace , plenty of the older generation never miss a game and maybe aren't that up to date with technology and are being charged extra , no consideration!

asaffgael

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 11, 2025, 08:24:47 PMPoint being the ridiculous prediction on the Cargin game from a man bizarrely claiming to be from Cargin when hes not.

Why is that a ridiculous prediction? Aghagallon finished 13th in the league and were beat by Ahoghill in the group stage.

Take the Mark

Quote from: YoungSaff on September 12, 2025, 09:08:31 AM
Quote from: Around the glens on September 11, 2025, 05:51:08 PMTickets are now available for this weekend's knockout Football Championship fixtures 🏐🎫

JFC £8 online | £10 gate

There some craic too.

Aye that's a disgrace , plenty of the older generation never miss a game and maybe aren't that up to date with technology and are being charged extra , no consideration!

Did Antrim not try this hoodwinking already this year only to backtrack on it and have the same price for both? Maybe it was the league play-offs...

Take the Mark

Quote from: asaffgael on September 12, 2025, 09:15:40 AM
Quote from: Take the Mark on September 11, 2025, 08:24:47 PMPoint being the ridiculous prediction on the Cargin game from a man bizarrely claiming to be from Cargin when hes not.

Why is that a ridiculous prediction? Aghagallon finished 13th in the league and were beat by Ahoghill in the group stage.

Ballymena finished 4th in that same league and are in a relegation playoff.

Aghagallon reached 2 of the last 4 SFC finals (were 9 up in 1 of those, lost AET) and lost by a point to Cargin in 2023's quarter final. That enough evidence?

Would ye whist

This is a completely different Aghagallon set up than there was in those two instances, I am not sure why you think it was so ludicrous, in any event tonight will tell the tale   

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 12, 2025, 09:26:55 AM

Aghagallon reached 2 of the last 4 SFC finals (were 9 up in 1 of those, lost AET) and lost by a point to Cargin in 2023's quarter final. That enough evidence?

Take the Mark

It will and I know what you are hoping for.

btw, McGrath was in charge in 2023, injury time winner for Cargin.

Would ye whist

I am aware of who was in charge, however their playing staff is not the same nor does it seem their cohesion

Take the tinfoil off pal

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 12, 2025, 09:43:43 AMIt will and I know what you are hoping for.

btw, McGrath was in charge in 2023, injury time winner for Cargin.

NorthAntrimSaff

Quote from: Take the Mark on September 12, 2025, 09:26:55 AM

Look at championship then. Beat by Ahoghill. Hammered by St Brigids and beat a poor St Pauls side. One win out of 3. Scraped through in the weakest group out of them all

YoungSaff

Cargin win comfortably by 14 tonight is my prediction , run the bench last 15