Osama Dead

Started by Denn Forever, May 02, 2011, 05:02:32 AM

Quote from: Tyrones own on May 05, 2011, 07:21:14 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on May 05, 2011, 11:37:41 AM
Quote from: magpie seanie on May 05, 2011, 10:56:22 AM
Watching Fox the last few days has been hilarious. They don't know where to put themselves. TO is the same it seems. Must be tough on them, bless em.

I was thinking that, poor TO is confused as he'd like to be happy with Obama for giving the go ahead, but just can't bring himself to praise Obama for anything. It must be tough in a black and white world.

I'd have preferred to see Osama up in the Haig instead, but that certainly wouldn't have appeased even the more liberal minded of Americans after 9-11.
On the contrary...sure I'm lapping this up while laughing at the stammering and stuttering from the anti US Military, pro Obama sheep here FFS, Obama is indeed being hailed as a hero here for finishing a job that dubya started, (even if he sat on the confirmation of intelligence since last August ) sure he even invited him to Ground zero for the photo op today which was declined and rightly so!

Surely ye should know that no one is being fooled by the twisting and turning here in that The Obama administration is still actively pursuing the CIA operatives under bush that participated in the enhanced interrogations even though it ultimately presented him the intell and opportunity to complete the one and only task of note he has accomplished since he took office  ::)
Pathetic is a massive understatement...Ye couldn't make it up!

While it was well hidden in the rant, at least it is a start.

Obama: "he has accomplished". - Tyrone's Own 05/05/2011

Watching Fox the last few days has been hilarious. They don't know where to put themselves. TO is the same it seems. Must be tough on them, bless em.

I was thinking that, poor TO is confused as he'd like to be happy with Obama for giving the go ahead, but just can't bring himself to praise Obama for anything. It must be tough in a black and white world.

I'd have preferred to see Osama up in the Haig instead, but that certainly wouldn't have appeased even the more liberal minded of Americans after 9-11.
On the contrary...sure I'm lapping this up while laughing at the stammering and stuttering from the anti US Military, pro Obama sheep here FFS, Obama is indeed being hailed as a hero here for finishing a job that dubya started, (even if he sat on the confirmation of intelligence since last August ) sure he even invited him to Ground zero for the photo op today which was declined and rightly so!

Surely ye should know that no one is being fooled by the twisting and turning here in that The Obama administration is still actively pursuing the CIA operatives under bush that participated in the enhanced interrogations even though it ultimately presented him the intell and opportunity to complete the one and only task of note he has accomplished since he took office  ::)

But you did make it up:
Obama administration is still actively pursuing the CIA operatives under bush that participated in the enhanced interrogations

The above is not true, nor is there any proof that 'enhanced interrogations' yielded anything of note.

Seems to me like some 'Sherlock Holmes' type detection lead to suspicion on that house, i.e. what was not there - the  phone/internet lines - 'The curious incident of the dog in the night-time'

Groucho

Just think if he had been in the oval office.......it could have been a case of "Osama .... you're fired" (overboard)  :D
I like to see the fairways more narrow, then everyone would have to play from the rough, not just me

ballela-angel

Well look what it has done to Tyrone's Own. He is complaining that we aren't accusing the US of war crimes!

Have you assumed the wrong gender here? - TO's personal profile indicates TO's gender to be female - Is someone hiding something?
That awkward moment - Not sure if you do have free time or if you're just forgetting everything!

ballela-angel

Quote from: ballela-angel on May 05, 2011, 09:45:05 PM
Well look what it has done to Tyrone's Own. He is complaining that we aren't accusing the US of war crimes!

Have you assumed the wrong gender here? - TO's personal profile indicates TO's gender to be female - Is someone hiding something?

The question at the end is directed to TO and not to Muppet
That awkward moment - Not sure if you do have free time or if you're just forgetting everything!

Obama is indeed being hailed as a hero here for finishing a job that dubya started...

Oh FFS!

Obama uses a surgical needle where GWB would have sent in a cruise missile; Obama actually uses intelligence where GWB would have employed his customary brute force, and the subsequent OTT 'Mission Accomplished' triumphalist nonsense.

Yet, it's all down to dubya, this elimination of the big Bin, but the US economy (and the dire state thereof) is solely down to Obama!  :D

You said it: "pathetic... you couldn't make it up"!  ;D

Edit: and it was actually Clinton who started it (tracking Bin Laden), and if GWB had employed a brain for a second (not his own, obviously) then he might have secured the massive achievement that Obama has (having done in half a term what Bush couldn't do in two).

QuoteObama uses a surgical needle where GWB would have sent in a cruise missile; Obama actually uses intelligence where GWB would have employed his customary brute force, and the subsequent OTT 'Mission Accomplished' triumphalist nonsense.

Oh you mean so that we could be sure we got him...then subsequently dispose of any an all evidence promptly into the Arabian sea  :D
I suppose it'll keep the conspiracy theorist drumming away at it for weeks to take the attention off of the economy...by the way didn't I call that too, he kept the decision on the photos till the unemployment figures came out, the only thing transparent with this clown is his smoke and mirrors (and teleprompter)  ;D efforts to hood wink the public!
Quotethat Obama has (having done in half a term what Bush couldn't do in two).
But sure Jaysus he's had plenty of time... 2 1/2 years is an eternity when you've done fcuk all else ;D

He can leave back the, Ahem*...Nobel peace prize ::) now on his way to the Hague to answer for a war crime committed!

Quote from: ballela-angel on May 05, 2011, 10:01:03 PM
Quote from: ballela-angel on May 05, 2011, 09:45:05 PM

Haven't been around here long?... Muppet doesn't do questions  :D

Quote from: tyssam5 on May 05, 2011, 09:26:54 PM

But you did make it up:
Obama administration is still actively pursuing the CIA operatives under bush that participated in the enhanced interrogations

The above is not true, nor is there any proof that 'enhanced interrogations' yielded anything of note.

Seems to me like some 'Sherlock Holmes' type detection lead to suspicion on that house, i.e. what was not there - the  phone/internet lines - 'The curious incident of the dog in the night-time'
Really..how about the horses mouth himself, do you never get tired putting you foot in it  :-[
http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/al-qaeda/8491509/Osama-bin-Laden-killed-CIA-admits-waterboarding-yielded-vital-information.html

Torture is depraved.
Those who torture are depraved.
Those who support torture are depraved.

And yes, that goes for Barack Obama too.

ballela-angel

Haven't been around here long?... Muppet doesn't do questions  :D

Just curious - Question to you TO - Are you male or female?

Quote from: deiseach on May 05, 2011, 11:29:07 PM
Torture is depraved.
Those who torture are depraved.
Those who support torture are depraved.

And yes, that goes for Barack Obama too.
$

Torture is an abomination. 
Barack is a corporate shill. As all US presidents are. 

winsamsoon

I personally don't see anything wrong with waterboarding as a means to gathering crucial information that would stop attacks on the West. Sitting down at a table with these guys and providing them with cosy cells isn't going to have the desired affect so the information has to be obtained in some way. Now i am not saying whatever goes here as there are clearly constraints that need to placed on these methods of torture.
I never forget a face but in your case I will make an exception.

Quote from: winsamsoon on May 06, 2011, 11:08:08 AM
I personally don't see anything wrong with waterboarding as a means to gathering crucial information...

The fundamental problem with that, as with any form of torture, is that you are far from guaranteed to extract any information of any value. Just ask the Guilford 4 or Birmingham 6.