Cormac Trust & Pieta House Golf Classic.

Started by Bud Wiser, January 22, 2011, 11:14:56 AM

Croí I have just asked a mate, if he can't make it you are more than welcome to be our 4th. Although be warned playing with LB will be like playing with a modern version of neolithic man expect uglier....

And for the record due to recessionary times I've had to let my butler go, he has returned home to his family in Dublin.

Quote from: Dinny Breen on April 20, 2011, 04:04:52 PM
Croí I have just asked a mate, if he can't make it you are more than welcome to be our 4th. Although be warned playing with LB will be like playing with a modern version of neolithic man expect uglier....
And for the record due to recessionary times I've had to let my butler go, he has returned home to his family in Dublin.
unfortunately this is true, and a couple of years ago I was beaten by a first time player - I really am crap at golf.

Dinny, what about your valet?, Groundsmen, Gardeners, hand maidens, kitchen staff ?
are their jobs safe?

Gentleman

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on April 20, 2011, 04:30:08 PM

Gentleman
dont start, he'll have you tugging your forelock and lying down in puddles for him to cross over if you keep that craic up and you are playing the round with us  !!

QuoteDinny, what about your valet?, Groundsmen, Gardeners, hand maidens, kitchen staff ?
are their jobs safe?

Of course, one has to live old bean.

Quote from: lynchbhoy on April 20, 2011, 04:32:49 PM
Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on April 20, 2011, 04:30:08 PM

Gentleman
dont start, he'll have you tugging your forelock and lying down in puddles for him to cross over if you keep that craic up and you are playing the round with us  !!

I don't think I'm long enough sir

LB/Dinny/Declan/Croi - are you staying in the Avon Rí on Friday night?

Quote from: magpie seanie on April 20, 2011, 05:51:15 PM
LB/Dinny/Declan/Croi - are you staying in the Avon Rí on Friday night?

I'm working on it Seanie, have a stag in Wexford the Saturday night and might have to work sat morn for a short while so up in the air a little bit.

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on April 20, 2011, 03:59:08 PM
Bud/lads, the team I was hoping to enter has fallen apart at the seams, just checked the website there and my registration doesn't seem to have gone through so no worries on canceling it. If anyone still has room for a +1 and wants to be made look like a pro I'll happily fulfill that brief (disclaimer: I may pilfer your backup ball supply instead of spending half the day searching for balls in rough, ponds or housing estates like that nordie chap).

Edit: maybe I'll just hang out with Dinny's butler and the trolley for the day  :P

Lads, Don't worry about the registration of the times that much, for now anyway.  Just keep sending in your names and preferred time, we will have to juggle them around next week.  We have twenty five ladies playing on the Saturday so we are going to let them off around 1pm - 2pm. 

Four/25= Put down the six and carry one, so there will be one lady over, over what I don't know but we will ader have to find three more ladies for her or she will have to tog out with three men.

QuoteLB/Dinny/Declan/Croi - are you staying in the Avon Rí on Friday night?

I am Seanie - Though speaking with Conal the other day he said that accomodation would be sorted nearer the time

Feck, what have I gotten myself into here. I'm heading down on the Friday, looking a for a game and to take some money from a few suckers. Any two or three balls with a free slot?

Quote from: Declan on April 21, 2011, 08:29:12 AM

I am Seanie - Though speaking with Conal the other day he said that accomodation would be sorted nearer the time

Good stuff.

Quote from: magpie seanie on April 21, 2011, 12:33:45 PM
Quote from: Declan on April 21, 2011, 08:29:12 AM
Good stuff.
Cant stay over Seanie. Might see you Fri afternoon/evening before I head off though

What's the format, is it scramble?*

* please be scramble, please, please

Think its a scramble alright - no pressure