Cormac Trust & Pieta House Golf Classic.

Started by Bud Wiser, January 22, 2011, 11:14:56 AM

Quotehere's to GAABoard 2nd Annual Golf Scramble 2012!

Now this one I won't miss.  For all the good missing this one did me!  :-[

I see a few photos beginning to emerge :)

Quote from: lynchbhoy on May 16, 2011, 10:04:36 PM
Croi doing a great impression of Don Quixote and thrashing windmills.

:D People in glasshouses Lynchbhoy...

KerryMike, have a few photos from the Friday (was in no fit state to supervise operation of it on the Saturday). What's the best way to get them to you?

By the way, the most awkward 30 seconds of the whole weekend is 'Howya, I'm Shane.', 'Hi, I'm X'. Erm. 'Seanie?', 'No Dinny'. 'Ah right, I'm AZ'. :D

Here's one. Board members to remain anonymous.

Quote from: AZOffaly on May 17, 2011, 10:59:11 AM
I see a few photos beginning to emerge :)

At least Conal was enjoying himself, pity there wasn't more blurring  :P

Quote from: AZOffaly on May 17, 2011, 11:26:12 AM
Here's one. Board members to remain anonymous.

them lads are too young to be members of this board  8) sound like ye had a great weekend . like billy i will be doing my best to make it next year . must buy myself a set of clubs first

Obviously the well dressed, sporty looking lads are the members of Crossmaglen Rangers All Ireland Winning team this year, and Conal Keaney with the NHL Cup. The others, are not.

I wondered what the 2 cups were.  I thought one had the Kilkenny colours in deference to Bud but Tipperary won didn't they.

Quote from: AZOffaly on May 17, 2011, 11:51:27 AM
Obviously the well dressed, sporty looking lads are the members of Crossmaglen Rangers All Ireland Winning team this year, and Conal Keaney with the NHL Cup. The others, are not.

I hope they werent wearing jeans on the golf course!

Quote from: Denn Forever on May 17, 2011, 11:57:04 AM
I wondered what the 2 cups were.  I thought one had the Kilkenny colours in deference to Bud but Tipperary won didn't they.

Definitely the Cross colours. In fact they've won the fecking thing so often, I think the ribbons are welded to it :)

By the Way, Bud is a Laois man !!! :)

Quote from: Orior on May 17, 2011, 12:01:27 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on May 17, 2011, 11:51:27 AM

I hope they werent wearing jeans on the golf course!

They didn't but I did. Have youu a problem with that >:( :P